Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06f603
Published 9 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Supply Chain Consultancy Framework - Direct Call Off SOW#2
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
Lots published
1
Contract duration
Award under framework
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Post Office Limited: "Supply Chain Consultancy Framework - Direct Call Off SOW#2". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Provision of specialist consultancy services across five key areas:
· Feasibility & Risk Assessment
· Commercial Due Diligence & Market Assessment
· Financial Analysis & Investment Evaluation
· Separation Planning & Operating Model Design
· Strategic Alignment, Value Creation & Stakeholder Support
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:Not publishedEligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)OCS Technical Services LimitedHolds 60.9% of historical attributable spend
High ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Published track record for Post Office Limited. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
0%Indicative
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£116,296,103Historical spend
Typical award value
£100,000Robust (n=61)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (72 active published awards)
Coverage: 72 active published awards; 33 bid reports (which may be per lot); 61 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| OCS Technical Services Limited | 1 win | £70,800,000 | 0% (at budget) |
| Herbert Smith Freehills | 1 win | £15,000,000 | No published budget |
| PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP | 1 win | £10,000,000 | No published budget |
| Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP | 1 win | £7,600,000 | No published budget |
| ACCENTURE (UK) LIMITED | 1 win | £4,000,000 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 79 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 18:53 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~53 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: Accenture UK Limited has won 5 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
PERK UK LIMITEDCRN: 03770815 | 3 contracts | £100,000,403,600 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: PNHC-7682-GPTQ | 43 contracts | £19,576,305,832 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £11,420,800,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ILIOSCRN: 1157281 | 1 contract | £10,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Kier ConstructionCRN: 02099533 | 10 contracts | £8,502,647,260 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Willmott Dixon Construction LtdCRN: 00768173 | 7 contracts | £8,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 3 contracts | £7,400,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Compass Contract Services LimitedCRN: PTWW-9172-LVMX | 10 contracts | £5,800,144,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £4,200,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Believ LtdCRN: 12231122 | 2 contracts | £4,000,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Award under framework | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | Services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | complete | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Direct award / Single tender | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Unspecified in notice | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f603 | ||||
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST - Award active
28 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £377,000
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (1) PA CONSULTING SERVICES LIMITED £377,000 · 28 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1 |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
1 participating organisation
Post Office Limited
Contracting authority
Public Body
Award and contract changes
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 9 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST
Officially Related Procedures (1)
Official OCDS Relations