TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Record
Official procurement procedure

BSF-18-010 Supply and Delivery of Cleaning Materials to the Education Authority

Brooms and brushes and other articles for household cleaning
Buckets
Cleaning and polishing products
+8 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:15 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 2 published items
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£7,111,000
Contract/award value: £7,111,000
6 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 19)
Based on 6 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
6 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 19)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
6 contracts£20,980,700At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£5,276,333At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£90,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£90,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£17,559,300At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£8,843,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£2,703,500At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£88,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£88,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£88,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
£42,426,692
same CPV family
same region
Total Bed Management for SEHSCTBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 4 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST
£7,437,500
same CPV family
same region
Provision of a Cleaning Service at Fort NelsonRoyal Armouries Museum · 5 Aug 2026, 17:26 BST
£450,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Education Authority NI: "BSF-18-010 Supply and Delivery of Cleaning Materials to the Education Authority". Published status: awardUpdate. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityEducation Authority NIScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Recorded
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Education Authority NI
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Education Authority NI. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
11Bids / Report (median)
4.4% of reports have one bid · Mean: 12.4 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
PolysorbTop vendor: 15.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 173 active published awards; 91 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 19):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Polysorb4 wins£20,973,000
BUNZL MCLAUGHLIN3 wins£20,423,000
Galgorm Group3 wins£20,423,000
INTERCLEAN HYGIENE CLEANING SUPPLIES LTD2 wins£13,312,000
STEPHENS CATERING EQUIPMENT CO LTD2 wins£13,312,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEducation Authority NI
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
StatusNot published
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published15 Apr 2022, 16:49 BST
Last source update15 Apr 2022, 16:49 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationBrooms and brushes and other articles for household cleaning, Buckets, Cleaning and polishing products, Cleaning cloths, Cleaning compounds, Cleaning products, Detergents, Hand cleaner, Hand sanitizer, Polythene waste and refuse sacks and bags, Toilet cleaners
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-032e41
What is being bought
No description published
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    15 Apr 2022, 16:49 BST
  2. Buyer information updated
    15 Apr 2022, 16:49 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    Status not published
    Published valueNot published
    BSF-18-010 Supply and Delivery of Cleaning Materials to the Education Authority - Modification of contract for hand sanitiser items only
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    15 Apr 2022, 16:49 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 23 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £7,111,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
BUNZL MCLAUGHLIN, Bunzl McLaughlin, Galgorm Group, Interclean Hygiene Cleaning Supplies Ltd, Polysorb, Stephens Catering Equipment Co Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Supply and Delivery of Cleaning Materials to the Education Authority
£7,111,000 · signed 23 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract period: 1 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST30 Sept 2022, 23:59 BST
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Education Authority NI

Contracting authority GB-FTS-1727
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published