Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
DfI TRAM T-1116 Term Contract for Maintenance and Improvement to Structures
Construction work
Construction work for pipelines
communication and power lines
+5 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:50 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£21,500,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: JOHN MCQUILLAN CONTRACTS LTD has won 5 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
NSDC-1705 Property Safety and Compliance Check Service and Maintenance Contract for Newark and Sherwood District CouncilNewark And Sherwood District Council · 7 Sept 2026, 18:18 BST | £7,400,000 | same CPV family |
HE1076 Wiltshire Council Machine Surfacing Term ContractWiltshire Council · 1 Sept 2026, 10:29 BST | £200,000,000 | same CPV family |
Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST | £16,087,398 | same CPV family |
Portsmouth International Port - Repairs &Maintenance Support Staff and Ancillary Services 2026Portsmouth City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 14:39 BST | £4,000,000 | same CPV family |
Term Service Contract for Coal Tip Maintenance in Blaenau Gwent and Torfaen Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council · 26 Aug 2026, 12:18 BST | £30,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Department for Infrastructure: "DfI TRAM T-1116 Term Contract for Maintenance and Improvement to Structures". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Department for Infrastructure | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Department for Infrastructure
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Department for Infrastructure. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
PATRICK KEENANTop vendor: 9.4% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 101 active published awards; 99 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| PATRICK KEENAN | 7 wins | £75,050,672 | — |
| JOHN MCQUILLAN CONTRACTS LTD | 7 wins | £60,329,149 | — |
| FP McCann | 7 wins | £51,823,614 | — |
| WHITEMOUNTAIN QUARRIES LTD t/a BREEDON | 4 wins | £68,000,000 | — |
| FP McCann Ltd | 4 wins | £62,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDepartment for Infrastructure | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published21 Mar 2024, 17:31 GMT | Last source update21 Mar 2024, 17:31 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction work, Construction work for pipelines, communication and power lines, for highways, roads, airfields and railways; flatwork, Engineering works and construction works, Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03ee43 | ||
What is being bought
Term Contract for Maintenance and Improvement to Structures - Within each Contract Area, the works to be undertaken under this Contract may include, but not be limited to, the following principal work activities which are provided by way of example: • TTM on a live trafficked public road network • Full or Partial Demolition of Structures • Road restraint systems installation and/or repair • Earthworks • Culvert upgrades/maintenance including lining and invert repair works • General bridge/structures maintenance • Working in water • Scour protection and maintenance works • Brickwork, Blockwork and Stonework • Structural concrete construction and/or repairs • Installation of precast beams or box culverts • Structural steelwork including repairs • All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 will be delivered through STN2 contract. Further ancillary works may be asked of the successful Economic Operator. THE PROCUREMENT is for the award in 3 CONTRACT AREAS -: STS2 Newry, Mourne and Down / Ards and North Down, STN2 Mid and East Antrim / Antrim and Newtownabbey (inclusive of relevant* NIR work across NI) *All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 per annum, STW2 Derry and Strabane.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
21 Mar 2024, 17:31 GMT - Official notice release published
21 Mar 2024, 17:31 GMT - tender value changed
24 Aug 2023, 08:55 BST - Status changed to published status
24 Aug 2023, 08:55 BST - Official notice release published
24 Aug 2023, 08:55 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
24 Aug 2023, 08:55 BST - Published value updated to £21,500,000
9 Aug 2023, 13:00 BST - Status changed to active
9 Aug 2023, 13:00 BST - Official notice release published
9 Aug 2023, 13:00 BST - Submission deadline changed to 13 Sept 2023, 15:00 BST
9 Aug 2023, 13:00 BST - Buyer information updated
9 Aug 2023, 13:00 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1STS2 Newry, Mourne and Down / Ards and North DowncancelledPublished valueNot publishedTerm Contract for Maintenance and Improvement to Structures - Within each Contract Area, the works to be undertaken under this Contract may include, but not be limited to, the following principal work activities which are provided by way of example: • TTM on a live trafficked public road network • Full or Partial Demolition of Structures • Road restraint systems installation and/or repair • Earthworks • Culvert upgrades/maintenance including lining and invert repair works • General bridge/structures maintenance • Working in water • Scour protection and maintenance works • Brickwork, Blockwork and Stonework • Structural concrete construction and/or repairs • Installation of precast beams or box culverts • Structural steelwork including repairs • All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 will be delivered through STN2 contract. Further ancillary works may be asked of the successful Economic Operator. THE PROCUREMENT is for the award in 3 CONTRACT AREAS -: STS2 Newry, Mourne and Down / Ards and North Down, STN2 Mid and East Antrim / Antrim and Newtownabbey (inclusive of relevant* NIR work across NI) *All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 per annum, STW2 Derry and Strabane.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2STN2 Mid and East Antrim / Antrim and Newtownabbey inclusive of relevant NIR work across NIcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTerm Contract for Maintenance and Improvement to Structures - Within each Contract Area, the works to be undertaken under this Contract may include, but not be limited to, the following principal work activities which are provided by way of example: • TTM on a live trafficked public road network • Full or Partial Demolition of Structures • Road restraint systems installation and/or repair • Earthworks • Culvert upgrades/maintenance including lining and invert repair works • General bridge/structures maintenance • Working in water • Scour protection and maintenance works • Brickwork, Blockwork and Stonework • Structural concrete construction and/or repairs • Installation of precast beams or box culverts • Structural steelwork including repairs • All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 will be delivered through STN2 contract. Further ancillary works may be asked of the successful Economic Operator. THE PROCUREMENT is for the award in 3 CONTRACT AREAS -: STS2 Newry, Mourne and Down / Ards and North Down, STN2 Mid and East Antrim / Antrim and Newtownabbey (inclusive of relevant* NIR work across NI) *All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 per annum, STW2 Derry and Strabane.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3STW2 Derry and StrabanecancelledPublished valueNot publishedTerm Contract for Maintenance and Improvement to Structures - Within each Contract Area, the works to be undertaken under this Contract may include, but not be limited to, the following principal work activities which are provided by way of example: • TTM on a live trafficked public road network • Full or Partial Demolition of Structures • Road restraint systems installation and/or repair • Earthworks • Culvert upgrades/maintenance including lining and invert repair works • General bridge/structures maintenance • Working in water • Scour protection and maintenance works • Brickwork, Blockwork and Stonework • Structural concrete construction and/or repairs • Installation of precast beams or box culverts • Structural steelwork including repairs • All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 will be delivered through STN2 contract. Further ancillary works may be asked of the successful Economic Operator. THE PROCUREMENT is for the award in 3 CONTRACT AREAS -: STS2 Newry, Mourne and Down / Ards and North Down, STN2 Mid and East Antrim / Antrim and Newtownabbey (inclusive of relevant* NIR work across NI) *All works on or in the vicinity of the Northern Ireland Railways (NIR) network requiring £100,000,000 public liability insurance, up to a maximum cumulative contract value of £1,000,000 per annum, STW2 Derry and Strabane.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
21 Mar 2024, 17:31 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 13 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £8,500,000 - Contract active
Signed 13 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £8,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 13 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £5,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Fox Building Engineering Ltd Not published · Not published · active FP McCann Ltd Not published · Not published · active FP McCann Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts STS2 Newry, Mourne and Down / Ards and North Down £8,500,000 · signed 13 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active STN2 Mid and East Antrim / Antrim and Newtownabbey (inclusive of relevant* NIR work across NI) £8,000,000 · signed 13 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active STW2 Derry and Strabane £5,000,000 · signed 13 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) bids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 4 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 3) smeBids: 2 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department for Infrastructure
Contracting authority GB-FTS-3041Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published