Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
DfI TRAM T-1145 Framework Contract for Surfacing Framework A
Construction work for pipelines
communication and power lines
for highways
+3 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published6
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:13 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
6lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£242,500,000
7 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Scotland's Railway Surfacing FrameworkNetwork Rail Infrastructure Ltd · 28 Aug 2026, 15:07 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
HE1076 Wiltshire Council Machine Surfacing Term ContractWiltshire Council · 1 Sept 2026, 10:29 BST | £200,000,000 | same CPV family |
Asset Sustainability, Improvement and Decarbonisation FrameworkEASTERN PROCUREMENT LIMITED · 1 Sept 2026, 11:12 BST | £450,000,000 | same CPV family |
DfI TRAM T-1172 A4 Annaghilla Road Carriageway ResurfacingDfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM) · 25 Aug 2026, 16:56 BST | £1,735,000 | same CPV family |
Highways and Footpaths Surface DressingThe Council of the City of Wakefield · 28 Aug 2026, 15:50 BST | £200,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Department for Infrastructure - Transport and Road Asset Management TRAM: "DfI TRAM T-1145 Framework Contract for Surfacing Framework A". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 6 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Department for Infrastructure - Transport and Road Asset Management TRAM | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Department for Infrastructure - Transport and Road Asset Management TRAM
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Department for Infrastructure - Transport and Road Asset Management TRAM. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
PATRICK KEENANTop vendor: 28.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 6 active published awards; 6 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| PATRICK KEENAN | 3 wins | £119,000,000 | — |
| Northstone Materials Limited | 2 wins | £78,500,000 | — |
| GIBSON QUARRIES BANBRIDGE LIMITED | 2 wins | £77,500,000 | — |
| JOHN MCQUILLAN CONTRACTS LTD | 2 wins | £57,500,000 | — |
| TULLYRAINE QUARRIES LTD | 1 win | £30,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDepartment for Infrastructure - Transport and Road Asset Management TRAM | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published5 Jun 2025, 15:07 BST | Last source update5 Jun 2025, 15:07 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction work for pipelines, communication and power lines, for highways, roads, airfields and railways; flatwork, Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04b4a6 | ||
What is being bought
RAM Surfacing Framework A will deliver Works through Call-Off Contracts for all lots under the Framework. These works may include but are not limited to: laying carriageway asphalt surfacing; delivery of two or more concurrent resurfacing schemes on a public road; reshaping of carriageways; delivery of Temporary Traffic Management; adjustment of street furniture to new levels; adjustment and/or provision of kerb lines; adjustment and/or provision of carriageway drainage systems; provision of road markings and studs. The Framework will comprise of five area Lots (delivering multiple Works Orders each valued between £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (delivering projects valued between £750k and £5m in all areas). The five area lots are: Mid and East Antrim; Newry and Mourne; Cookstown and Magherafelt; Omagh; and Belfast North.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
5 Jun 2025, 15:07 BST - Official notice release published
5 Jun 2025, 15:07 BST - Buyer information updated
5 Jun 2025, 15:07 BST - Official notice release published
27 Jan 2025, 11:20 GMT - Official notice release published
23 Jan 2025, 15:33 GMT - tender value changed
14 Jan 2025, 10:09 GMT - Status changed to published status
14 Jan 2025, 10:09 GMT - Official notice release published
14 Jan 2025, 10:09 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
14 Jan 2025, 10:09 GMT - Published value updated to £242,500,000
26 Nov 2024, 16:04 GMT - Status changed to active
26 Nov 2024, 16:04 GMT - Official notice release published
26 Nov 2024, 16:04 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 20 Jan 2025, 15:00 GMT
26 Nov 2024, 16:04 GMT - Status changed to planned
7 Nov 2024, 12:29 GMT - Official notice release published
7 Nov 2024, 12:29 GMT - Buyer information updated
7 Nov 2024, 12:29 GMT
Lots and requirements (6)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1SFA P1 Projects LotcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRAM Surfacing Framework A will deliver Works through Call-Off Contracts for all lots under the Framework. These works may include but are not limited to: laying carriageway asphalt surfacing; delivery of two or more concurrent resurfacing schemes on a public road; reshaping of carriageways; delivery of Temporary Traffic Management; adjustment of street furniture to new levels; adjustment and/or provision of kerb lines; adjustment and/or provision of carriageway drainage systems; provision of road markings and studs. The Framework will comprise of five area Lots (delivering multiple Works Orders each valued between £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (delivering projects valued between £750k and £5m in all areas). The five area lots are: Mid and East Antrim; Newry and Mourne; Cookstown and Magherafelt; Omagh; and Belfast North.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2SFA N1 Mid and East AntrimcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRAM Surfacing Framework A will deliver Works through Call-Off Contracts for all lots under the Framework. These works may include but are not limited to: laying carriageway asphalt surfacing; delivery of two or more concurrent resurfacing schemes on a public road; reshaping of carriageways; delivery of Temporary Traffic Management; adjustment of street furniture to new levels; adjustment and/or provision of kerb lines; adjustment and/or provision of carriageway drainage systems; provision of road markings and studs. The Framework will comprise of five area Lots (delivering multiple Works Orders each valued between £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (delivering projects valued between £750k and £5m in all areas). The five area lots are: Mid and East Antrim; Newry and Mourne; Cookstown and Magherafelt; Omagh; and Belfast North.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3SFA S1 Newry and MournecancelledPublished valueNot publishedRAM Surfacing Framework A will deliver Works through Call-Off Contracts for all lots under the Framework. These works may include but are not limited to: laying carriageway asphalt surfacing; delivery of two or more concurrent resurfacing schemes on a public road; reshaping of carriageways; delivery of Temporary Traffic Management; adjustment of street furniture to new levels; adjustment and/or provision of kerb lines; adjustment and/or provision of carriageway drainage systems; provision of road markings and studs. The Framework will comprise of five area Lots (delivering multiple Works Orders each valued between £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (delivering projects valued between £750k and £5m in all areas). The five area lots are: Mid and East Antrim; Newry and Mourne; Cookstown and Magherafelt; Omagh; and Belfast North.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4SFA W1 Cookstown and MagherafeltcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRAM Surfacing Framework A will deliver Works through Call-Off Contracts for all lots under the Framework. These works may include but are not limited to: laying carriageway asphalt surfacing; delivery of two or more concurrent resurfacing schemes on a public road; reshaping of carriageways; delivery of Temporary Traffic Management; adjustment of street furniture to new levels; adjustment and/or provision of kerb lines; adjustment and/or provision of carriageway drainage systems; provision of road markings and studs. The Framework will comprise of five area Lots (delivering multiple Works Orders each valued between £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (delivering projects valued between £750k and £5m in all areas). The five area lots are: Mid and East Antrim; Newry and Mourne; Cookstown and Magherafelt; Omagh; and Belfast North.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5SFA W2 OmaghcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRAM Surfacing Framework A will deliver Works through Call-Off Contracts for all lots under the Framework. These works may include but are not limited to: laying carriageway asphalt surfacing; delivery of two or more concurrent resurfacing schemes on a public road; reshaping of carriageways; delivery of Temporary Traffic Management; adjustment of street furniture to new levels; adjustment and/or provision of kerb lines; adjustment and/or provision of carriageway drainage systems; provision of road markings and studs. The Framework will comprise of five area Lots (delivering multiple Works Orders each valued between £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (delivering projects valued between £750k and £5m in all areas). The five area lots are: Mid and East Antrim; Newry and Mourne; Cookstown and Magherafelt; Omagh; and Belfast North.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6SFA E1 Belfast NorthcancelledPublished valueNot publishedRAM Surfacing Framework A will deliver Works through Call-Off Contracts for all lots under the Framework. These works may include but are not limited to: laying carriageway asphalt surfacing; delivery of two or more concurrent resurfacing schemes on a public road; reshaping of carriageways; delivery of Temporary Traffic Management; adjustment of street furniture to new levels; adjustment and/or provision of kerb lines; adjustment and/or provision of carriageway drainage systems; provision of road markings and studs. The Framework will comprise of five area Lots (delivering multiple Works Orders each valued between £50k to £750k) and a Project Lot (delivering projects valued between £750k and £5m in all areas). The five area lots are: Mid and East Antrim; Newry and Mourne; Cookstown and Magherafelt; Omagh; and Belfast North.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
5 Jun 2025, 15:07 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £30,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £48,500,000 - Contract active
Signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £47,500,000 - Contract active
Signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £46,500,000 - Contract active
Signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £42,500,000 - Contract active
Signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £27,500,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards FP McCann, GIBSON QUARRIES BANBRIDGE LIMITED, JOHN MCQUILLAN CONTRACTS LTD, Northstone Materials Limited, PATRICK KEENAN, TULLYRAINE QUARRIES LTD, WHITEMOUNTAIN QUARRIES LTD t/a BREEDON Not published · Not published · active Northstone Materials Limited Not published · Not published · active GIBSON QUARRIES BANBRIDGE LIMITED Not published · Not published · active PATRICK KEENAN Not published · Not published · active PATRICK KEENAN Not published · Not published · active JOHN MCQUILLAN CONTRACTS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts SFA P1 (Projects Lot) £30,000,000 · signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active SFA N1 (Mid and East Antrim) £48,500,000 · signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active SFA S1 (Newry and Mourne) £47,500,000 · signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active SFA W1 (Cookstown and Magherafelt) £46,500,000 · signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active SFA W2 (Omagh) £42,500,000 · signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active SFA E1 (Belfast North) £27,500,000 · signed 30 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 1) smeBids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) bids: 7 (lot 3) electronicBids: 7 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 3) smeBids: 4 (lot 3) bids: 6 (lot 4) electronicBids: 6 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 4) smeBids: 3 (lot 4) bids: 6 (lot 5) electronicBids: 6 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 5) smeBids: 3 (lot 5) bids: 5 (lot 6) electronicBids: 5 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 6) smeBids: 2 (lot 6) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department for Infrastructure - Transport and Road Asset Management TRAM
Contracting authority GB-FTS-150378Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published