Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
TfL Concessions for Rail (Including London Underground) and Bus Shelters
Advertising services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:52 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£3,385,800,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 13,031 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
9.17%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 49 contracts | £157,191,280,561 | -9.7% below budget |
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLPCRN: OC303525 | 36 contracts | £78,121,082,603 | -6.3% below budget |
HAYS SPECIALIST RECRUITMENT LIMITEDCRN: 00975677 | 36 contracts | £57,303,208,486 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
STHREE PARTNERSHIP LLPCRN: OC387148 | 34 contracts | £13,244,279,400 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675 | 30 contracts | £104,328,670,062 | -37% below budget |
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001 | 28 contracts | £54,840,655,892 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
G2V RECRUITMENT GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 08067630 | 28 contracts | £5,576,393 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TILE HILL INTERIM & EXECUTIVE LIMITEDCRN: 10484468 | 27 contracts | £304,062,138 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Thomson Reuters (Professional) UK LimitedCRN: 01679046 | 27 contracts | £3,662,531 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
JISC SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 02881024 | 25 contracts | £22,142,230 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Highways – Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) ContractWestminster City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 10:39 BST | £2,575,000 | same CPV family same region |
Annual Report and Accounts - Creative and Design AgencyThe Crown Estate · 21 Aug 2026, 23:21 BST | £615,000 | same CPV family same region |
Future Employment Support - Seetec EOISeetec Business Technology Centre Ltd · 4 Sept 2026, 10:07 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Independent Monitor - South East WaterWater Services Regulation Authority (Ofwat) · 4 Sept 2026, 13:04 BST | £5,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Independent Monitor - Thames WaterWater Services Regulation Authority (Ofwat) · 4 Sept 2026, 15:58 BST | £13,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Transport for London: "TfL Concessions for Rail (Including London Underground) and Bus Shelters". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Transport for London | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Transport for London
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Transport for London. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
LS Events LtdTop vendor: 0.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 49 active published awards; 35 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| LS Events Ltd | 3 wins | £5,998,765 | — |
| T-Kartor Content Management AB | 2 wins | £3,320,000 | — |
| Sparq Live Ltd | 2 wins | £0 | — |
| Global Outdoor Media Limited | 1 win | £2,322,600,000 | — |
| JCDecaux UK Ltd | 1 win | £1,063,200,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityTransport for London | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Oct 2024, 12:53 BST | Last source update4 Oct 2024, 12:53 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAdvertising services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-040d35 | ||
What is being bought
It is not considered that any of the procurement regulations applied to this competition. However, on a voluntary basis, in order to run a transparent, auditable and fair process, TfL has conducted the procurement based on the requirements of the Concession Contracts Regulations 2016 (CCR).
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
4 Oct 2024, 12:53 BST - Official notice release published
4 Oct 2024, 12:53 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
4 Oct 2024, 12:53 BST - Buyer information updated
4 Oct 2024, 12:53 BST - Status changed to active
18 Oct 2023, 17:19 BST - Official notice release published
18 Oct 2023, 17:19 BST - Submission deadline changed to 18 Nov 2023, 17:00 GMT
18 Oct 2023, 17:19 BST - Buyer information updated
18 Oct 2023, 17:19 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Rail (including London Underground) Advertising ConcessioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe concession involves the right to sell and display advertising on all Rail stations and rolling stock on the following transport services: - London Underground - Elizabeth line - London Overground - Docklands Light Railway - Trams - Victoria Coach Station This consists of traditional assets of varying formats from 4 sheets to 96 sheets, as well as a range of digital assets including Digital 6 Sheets, Digital 12 Sheets, Escalator Panels, Escalator Ribbons, large scale Landmarks/Video Walls, and Digital Runways (integrated into platform edge doors). The concessionaire will be responsible for the posting/scheduling of adverts and the installation and maintenance of all advertising assets. Additional information: The contract will be for 96 months with option (at TfL's discretion) to extend by up to a further 24 months. For avoidance of doubt, the value stated herein is for the full 10 years (120 months). The Advertising Commencement Date is 01 April 2025.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Bus Shelter Advertising ConcessioncancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe concession involves the right to sell and display advertising on TfL's bus shelter estate throughout the Greater London area. This consists of more than 4,700 bus shelters carrying 9,500 traditional paper advertising panels and 612 digital panels. The concessionaire will be responsible for posting adverts on the traditional poster panels, as well as the scheduling of adverts across the digital network. The maintenance and cleaning of the bus shelters is conducted by third parties, but the concessionaire will be responsible for the maintenance and cleaning of the traditional panels and the installation, maintenance, and cleaning of the digital advertising panels on the bus shelters. Additional information: The contract will be for 96 months with option (at TfL's discretion) to extend by up to a further 24 months. For avoidance of doubt, the value stated herein is for the full 10 years (120 months). The Advertising Commencement Date is 01 April 2025.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Oct 2024, 12:53 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 10 Sept 2024, 00:00 BST · £2,322,600,000 - Contract active
Signed 10 Sept 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,063,200,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Global Outdoor Media Limited Not published · Not published · active JCDECAUX UK LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Rail (including London Underground) Advertising Concession £2,322,600,000 · signed 10 Sept 2024, 00:00 BST · active Bus Shelter Advertising Concession £1,063,200,000 · signed 10 Sept 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Transport for London
Contracting authority GB-FTS-14777Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published