TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Provision of iShare in the Cloud Enterprise GIS and Consultancy Services for Open Source Geospatial Solutions

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£118,780
Contract/award value: £118,780
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 176 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.02%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990
35 contracts£153,207,840,838At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£72,049,203,944At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
23 contracts£857,114,810At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£126,004,498,267At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
15 contracts£135,012,010,440At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£1,543,926At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£14,746,803At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
12 contracts£5,205,133At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£490,765,322At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£77,435,801At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hull City Council: "Provision of iShare in the Cloud Enterprise GIS and Consultancy Services for Open Source Geospatial Solutions". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityHull City CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hull City Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hull City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3.55Bids / Report (median)
27.27% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Quality Personal Development Training LtdTop vendor: 48.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 156 active published awards; 11 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 72; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Quality Personal Development Training Ltd1 win£1,829,260
GRANICUS-FIRMSTEP LIMITED1 win£721,818
The Splash1 win£549,508
Latis & Stuart Ltd1 win£140,000
ASTUN TECHNOLOGY LIMITED1 win£118,780
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHull City Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published2 Jul 2025, 12:19 BST
Last source update2 Jul 2025, 12:19 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05577c
What is being bought
Hull City Council (The Authority) has awarded an organisation to provide a GIS system, iShareMaps and iShareGIS. This was a direct award through the CCS G-Cloud-14 Framework. The contract commenced on 12th April 2025 ending by 11th April 2028 with an option to extend for a period of 12 months. The Authority has estimated the value of the Services to be £29,695 per annum.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    2 Jul 2025, 12:19 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    2 Jul 2025, 12:19 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    2 Jul 2025, 12:19 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    2 Jul 2025, 12:19 BST
  2. Award active
    24 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £118,780
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
ASTUN TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
£118,780 · 24 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Hull City Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PRNP-1874-YZZR
View buyer profile
  • Kingston Upon Hull City Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PRNP-1874-YZZR
    The Guildhall, Alfred Gelder Street,, Hull, UKE11, HU1 1AA, GB
  • ASTUN TECHNOLOGY LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 05410695 · GB-PPON: PCHM-8497-ZRZJ
    Penrose House, Banbury, UKJ14, OX16 9BE, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published