Find a Tender
Open for tender
48d 8h left
#h6vhtk-06a87b
Published 11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
PROVISION OF GENERAL SUPPORTED LIVING SERVICES
Local Council
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
Special Regime: {"lightTouch"}
Social work and related services
Published value
£82,240,000
Submission deadline
30 Oct 2026, 00:00 GMT
Clarification Cut-Off
23 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Contract duration
4 yrs (with extension options)
Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
Instructions: https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Bridgend County Borough Council: "PROVISION OF GENERAL SUPPORTED LIVING SERVICES". Published status: active. Published value: £82,240,000. 7 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 30 Oct 2026, 00:00 GMT. Published submission portal: etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com.
Official Requirement Description:
Bridgend County Borough Council are looking to recommission its General Supported Living services which will include care and support funded by both Adult Social Care and the Housing Support Grant.
The Council intends to recommission the 7 Lots under this contract where support is provided to individuals living in General Supported Living services across the Bridgend County Borough. These services will be provided by high-quality Providers who can demonstrate their experience of delivering supported living services. These 7 Lots will be awarded as separate Contracts.
Providers will be required to work with the Council to implement sustainable and flexible models of support that enable Individuals to become active members of their local communities. Delivering a ‘locality’ model will continue to enable Providers to flexibly respond to the needs of the individuals they support as and where they arise, utilise resources efficiently, and support collaborative working with the broader community. The service must be available 24 hours a day, 365 days per year in line with the assessed needs of Individuals.
The procurement process will be conducted in a single stage.
Prospective providers will be able to bid for as many of the lots as they wish, however the Council will be looking to secure a mixed market where each provider will be limited to being awarded a maximum of two Lot areas. Each Lot’s requirements will be different and so suits a range of Providers.
Benchmark data indicates that the service in current schemes totals 8979 hours of support per week delivered to 89 Individuals living in 34 housing units. Please note this is for information purposes only and further Local Area Service details will be provided to the successful providers following the conclusion and award of the Lot contracts.
The contract agreement duration will be for an initial 4 years with additional, discretional contract extension periods for an addition up to a further 4 years. It will remain the council’s decision as to if and how any contract extension is implemented.
Lots and requirements (7)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1General Supported Living Services LOT 1 PencoedactiveRenewalPublished value£2,400,000The total number of Individuals, schemes, Adult Social Care (ASC) and Housing Support (HS) hours per week in scope for this Local Area Service are provided below. The information provided is an indication of activity at the time of tender and Bidders should be aware that due to the nature of the Service the figures may change before the contract start date and may vary at point of review. Service scope details: There are 2 Total Schemes, 5 Number of People, and 0 Voids. Total Weekly Care & Support consists of 66.5 Current HS Hours, 131 Current ASC Day Care Hours, and 197.5 Total Day Care Hours. Night cover consists of 1 scheme x 7 sleep nights plus 1 scheme with Emergency cover only. Outreach Hours apply to 2 People for a total of 10 Hours.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Subject to Approval and Funding: the contract has an Option to Extend for a further period of 48 months: (Extension 1 for a further period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2033) (Extension 2 for a Further Period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2035)Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & FinancialThe conditions of participation relating to legal and financial capacity are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Suppliers will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against these criteria to ensure they possess the necessary financial stability and legal standing to deliver the contract.
- Technical CapacityThe conditions of participation relating to technical and professional ability are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Bidders will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against their relevant experience, past performance, qualifications etc to ensure they possess the capability to deliver this contract.
- Lot 2 · #2General Supported Living Services LOT 2 MaestegactiveRenewalPublished value£10,400,000The scope of this Local Area Service comprises 3 total schemes supporting 11 individuals, with 2 current voids. Due to the nature of the service, these figures reflect activity at the time of tender; they may change before the contract start date and vary at the point of review. The total weekly care and support includes 127.5 current Housing Support (HS) hours and 654.93 current Adult Social Care (ASC) day care hours, culminating in 782.43 total day care hours. Additionally, night cover is maintained across all 3 schemes by 7 waking or sleeping nights. Separate outreach hours are also in place, providing a total of 11 hours of support to 2 individuals.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Subject to Approval and Funding: the contract has an Option to Extend for a further period of 48 months: (Extension 1 for a further period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2033) (Extension 2 for a Further Period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2035)Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & Financial"The conditions of participation relating to legal and financial capacity are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Suppliers will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against these criteria to ensure they possess the necessary financial stability and legal standing to deliver the contract.
- Technical CapacityThe conditions of participation relating to technical and professional ability are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Bidders will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against their relevant experience, past performance, qualifications etc to ensure they possess the capability to deliver this contract.
- Lot 3 · #3General Supported Living Services LOT 3 Tondu / AberkenfigactiveRenewalPublished value£23,800,000Under Lot 3 (Tondu/Bettws/Aberkenfig), the scope of this Local Area Service comprises 8 total schemes supporting 21 individuals, with 1 current void. Bidders should note that these figures indicate activity at the time of tender; due to the nature of the service, they may change prior to the contract start date and vary at the point of review. The total weekly care and support encompasses 280.5 current Housing Support (HS) hours and 1,549.16 current Adult Social Care (ASC) day care hours, resulting in 1,829.66 total day care hours. Night cover consists of 6 schemes utilizing 7 sleep-in nights (including 1 scheme with 2 staff members), plus 4 schemes utilizing 7 waking nights. Additionally, the service includes outreach provision delivering 18.5 hours of support to 2 individuals.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Subject to Approval and Funding: the contract has an Option to Extend for a further period of 48 months: (Extension 1 for a further period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2033) (Extension 2 for a Further Period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2035)Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & FinancialThe conditions of participation relating to legal and financial capacity are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Suppliers will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against these criteria to ensure they possess the necessary financial stability and legal standing to deliver the contract.
- Technical CapacityThe conditions of participation relating to technical and professional ability are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Bidders will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against their relevant experience, past performance, qualifications etc to ensure they possess the capability to deliver this contract.
- Lot 4 · #4General Supported Living Services LOT 4 Bridgend Town (West)activeRenewalPublished value£11,880,000Under Lot 4 (Bridgend Town (West)), the scope of this Local Area Service comprises 6 total schemes supporting 13 individuals, with 0 current voids. Bidders should be aware that these figures represent an indication of activity at the time of tender; owing to the nature of the service, they may change before the contract start date and vary at the point of review. The total weekly care and support consists of 280.5 current Housing Support (HS) hours and 653 current Adult Social Care (ASC) day care hours, providing a combined 933.5 total day care hours. Night cover is provided via 6 schemes utilizing sleep-ins for 7 nights, plus 1 scheme utilizing 7 waking nights. Furthermore, the service includes outreach hours delivering 100 hours of support to 2 individuals.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Subject to Approval and Funding: the contract has an Option to Extend for a further period of 48 months: (Extension 1 for a further period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2033) (Extension 2 for a Further Period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2035)Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & FinancialThe conditions of participation relating to legal and financial capacity are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Suppliers will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against these criteria to ensure they possess the necessary financial stability and legal standing to deliver the contract.
- Technical CapacityThe conditions of participation relating to technical and professional ability are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Bidders will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against their relevant experience, past performance, qualifications etc to ensure they possess the capability to deliver this contract.
- Lot 5 · #5General Supported Living Services LOT 5 Bridgend Town (East)activeRenewalPublished value£12,480,000Under Lot 5 (Bridgend Town (East)), the scope of this Local Area Service comprises 6 total schemes supporting 14 individuals, with 4 current voids. Bidders should note that these figures indicate activity at the time of tender; due to the nature of the service, they may change before the contract start date and vary at the point of review. The total weekly care and support includes 204 current Housing Support (HS) hours and 782.86 current assessed Adult Social Care (ASC) day care hours, resulting in 986.86 total day care hours. Night cover is delivered via 5 schemes utilizing 7 nights of shared sleep-ins, which includes 1 scheme utilizing 7 waking nights. Additionally, outreach provision is in place, providing 5 hours of support to 1 individual.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Subject to Approval and Funding: the contract has an Option to Extend for a further period of 48 months: (Extension 1 for a further period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2033) (Extension 2 for a Further Period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2035)Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & FinancialThe conditions of participation relating to legal and financial capacity are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Suppliers will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against these criteria to ensure they possess the necessary financial stability and legal standing to deliver the contract.
- Technical CapacityThe conditions of participation relating to technical and professional ability are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Bidders will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against their relevant experience, past performance, qualifications etc to ensure they possess the capability to deliver this contract.
- Lot 6 · #6General Supported Living Services LOT 6 Pyle & Kenfig HillactiveRenewalPublished value£16,720,000Under Lot 6 (Pyle & Kenfig Hill), the scope of this Local Area Service comprises 7 total schemes supporting 18 individuals, with 1 current void. Bidders should be aware that these figures represent an indication of activity at the time of tender; due to the nature of the service, they may change before the contract start date and vary at the point of review. The total weekly care and support consists of 255 current Housing Support (HS) hours and 1,133.50 current Adult Social Care (ASC) day care hours, totaling 1,388.50 day care hours. Night cover is structured across the service with 5 schemes utilizing 1 staff member for 7 nights of shared sleep-ins, plus 2 schemes utilizing 2 staff members for 7 nights (which includes 2 waking nights). Furthermore, outreach hours are included, providing 63 hours of support to 6 individuals.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Subject to Approval and Funding: the contract has an Option to Extend for a further period of 48 months: (Extension 1 for a further period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2033) (Extension 2 for a Further Period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2035)Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & FinancialThe conditions of participation relating to legal and financial capacity are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Suppliers will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against these criteria to ensure they possess the necessary financial stability and legal standing to deliver the contract.
- Technical CapacityThe conditions of participation relating to technical and professional ability are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Bidders will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against their relevant experience, past performance, qualifications etc to ensure they possess the capability to deliver this contract.
- Lot 7 · #7General Supported Living Services LOT 7 PorthcawlactiveRenewalPublished value£4,560,000Under Lot 7 (Porthcawl), the scope of this Local Area Service comprises 2 total schemes supporting 8 individuals, with 0 current voids. Bidders should note that these figures provide an indication of activity at the time of tender; due to the nature of the service, they may change prior to the contract start date and vary at the point of review. The total weekly care and support encompasses 178.5 current Housing Support (HS) hours and 224.03 current Adult Social Care (ASC) day care hours, resulting in 402.53 total day care hours. Night cover is provided across both 2 schemes utilizing 7 shared sleep-in nights. Additionally, outreach provision is included, delivering 20 hours of support to 2 individuals.Contract period:1 Apr 2027 — 31 Mar 2031 (4 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / extension:Subject to Approval and Funding: the contract has an Option to Extend for a further period of 48 months: (Extension 1 for a further period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2033) (Extension 2 for a Further Period of Up to 24 Months to 31st March 2035)Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & FinancialThe conditions of participation relating to legal and financial capacity are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Suppliers will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against these criteria to ensure they possess the necessary financial stability and legal standing to deliver the contract.
- Technical CapacityThe conditions of participation relating to technical and professional ability are set out in full within the Invitation to Tender (ITT) and the accompanying Procurement Specific Questionnaire. Bidders will be assessed on a pass/fail basis against their relevant experience, past performance, qualifications etc to ensure they possess the capability to deliver this contract.
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Technical: 80
Commercial: 20
Technical: 80
Commercial: 20
Technical: 80
Commercial: 20
Technical: 80
Commercial: 20
Technical: 80
Commercial: 20
Techncial: 80
Commercial: 20
Technical: 80
Commercial: 20
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)mirus-walesHolds 24.4% of historical attributable spend
Low ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs (with extension options)
Published track record for Bridgend County Borough Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
-4.2%Robust
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£24,651,797Historical spend
Typical award value
£788,190Robust (n=16)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (17 active published awards)
Coverage: 17 active published awards; 16 bid reports (which may be per lot); 16 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| mirus-wales | 2 wins | £6,016,061 | 0% (at budget) |
| Drive | 1 win | £4,454,708 | 0% (at budget) |
| Pobl Care and Support | 2 wins | £4,400,000 | No published budget |
| Cartrefi Cymru Cooperative Ltd | 1 win | £3,345,300 | 0% (at budget) |
| Bridgend County Care and Repair Ltd | 1 win | £1,878,000 | 0% (at budget) |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 16:53 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
1reported bids
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Notice Stability
3 updates
Historical Incumbency: The Wallich has won 6 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
ATOS IT SERVICES UK LIMITEDCRN: 01245534 | 13 contracts | £12,096,084,526 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Eville and Jones (GB) LimitedCRN: PHXH-2391-YMLX | 59 contracts | £9,613,913,059 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 13 contracts | £5,537,708,775 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £3,595,302,069 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Barts Health NHS TrustCRN: N/A – NHS Trust | 16 contracts | £3,453,013,003 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 16 contracts | £2,933,363,592 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
MAXIMUS UK SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 09072343 | 39 contracts | £2,893,246,280 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 6 contracts | £2,711,962,948 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 17 contracts | £2,505,604,267 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 15 contracts | £2,375,960,101 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
The Provision of a Housing First Project Bridgend County Borough Council · 14 Aug 2025, 14:40 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family same authority same region matching published text |
Open framework for supported living for people with learning disabilitiesPortsmouth City Council · 10 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST | £120,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
All Age Service Substance MisuseMedway Council · 8 Sept 2026, 18:11 BST | £26,011,695 | same CPV family similar value band |
London Violence Reduction Unit (VRU) Tertiary Service , formally known as Violence & Exploitation Support Service (VESS)Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime · 11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST | £11,493,534 | same CPV family similar value band |
Agency Open Framework for the supply of Care & Support Temporary WorkersOrwell Housing Association Ltd · 9 Sept 2026, 09:46 BST | £13,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | {"lightTouch"} |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | Yes · Anticipated re-tender | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST |
| Award evaluation window | Submission end — 18 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMT | Estimated future notice | 1 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST | Classification (CPV) | Social work and related services |
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06a87b | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Language: EN, CY
Access & Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 30 Oct 2026, 00:00 GMT | Clarification deadline | 23 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | en, cy |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
29 May 2026, 10:40 BST - Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST - engagement
1 Aug 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledBridgend County Borough Council (BCBC) will shortly be recommissioning its General Supported Living Services and its officers are keen to attract a number of quality registered social care providers who are interested in working with us. In order to further develop these plans, BCBC is looking to carry out a market engagement event with appropriately registered and experienced care providers to gain a provider’s perspective on the service model that BCBC will be looking to introduce from April 2027. The market engagement event will be in the form of a group Microsoft Teams meetings (online) with interested providers and will be facilitated by BCBC. This will take place over 2 hours, between 15:00-17:00 on Wednesday 17th June 2026. After the session, an open feedback form will be offered to enable providers who attended, a further opportunity to submit any comments and feedback. Please note that the portal we will be publishing the tender in the autumn and supporting documentation will be via www.etenderwales.com To enable us to determine numbers and to register your intention to join the Engagement Event, please email your request to: [email protected] by close of play on Monday 15th June 2026. Once numbers have been collated, you will then be sent a Microsoft Teams invite. - Clarification deadline
23 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST - Submission deadline
30 Oct 2026, 00:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Published value updated to £82,240,000
11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST - Status changed to active
11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST - Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST - procurement method changed
11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST - Submission deadline changed to 30 Oct 2026, 00:00 GMT
11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST - Official notice release published
29 May 2026, 10:40 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Bridgend County Borough Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (5)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 11 Sept 2026, 16:02 BST
- 29 May 2026, 10:40 BST