TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Provision of Consultant Led, Elective Care Services - Rheumatology, Gastroenterology, Endocrinology

Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:42 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£748,021
Contract/award value: £748,021
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
403 contracts£1,860,017,505At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£1,565,078,303
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Enhanced Mental Health Services in Schools (EMHS)Stoke on Trent City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 10:51 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
NHSWYICB - Non Consultant Led Community Dermatology ServiceNHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board · 3 Sept 2026, 11:28 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board: "Provision of Consultant Led, Elective Care Services - Rheumatology, Gastroenterology, Endocrinology". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care BoardScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
MEDEFER LIMITEDTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
MEDEFER LIMITED1 win£748,021
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published6 Aug 2025, 16:43 BST
Last source update6 Aug 2025, 16:43 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationOutpatient care services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0582db
What is being bought
NHS Midlands & Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit (MLCSU) are acting on behalf of the Commissioner, NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board (SSOT ICB). The ICB followed the Direct Award B process in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) (PSR) 2023 for the Provision of Consultant Led, Elective Care Services - Rheumatology, Gastroenterology, Endocrinology, with CPV Code 85112200-9 (Outpatient care services).
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    6 Aug 2025, 16:43 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    6 Aug 2025, 16:43 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    6 Aug 2025, 16:43 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Contract Award Notice for Direct Award B Process for the Provision of Consultant Led, Elective Care Services - Rheumatology, Gastroenterology, Endocrinology for Staffordshire and Stoke - on - Trent Integrated Care Board (ICB) NHS Midlands & Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit (MLCSU) are acting on behalf of the Commissioner, NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board (SSOT ICB). The ICB followed the Direct Award B process in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) (PSR) 2023 for the Provision of Consultant Led, Elective Care Services - Rheumatology, Gastroenterology, Endocrinology with CPV Code 85112200-9 (Outpatient Services). The Direct Award B process involves awarding a contract to provider(s) where the services offered by the Provider are deemed Patient Choice, and the number of providers is not restricted by the relevant authority. The Provider has undergone the ICB Accreditation Process and passed all requirements. The contract is dated 01 July 2025 to 31 March 2027. The estimated lifetime value of the contract is £748,021 based on the ICB approved Indicative Activity Plan but excluding Endocrinology which will be determined in year. These are new services with an existing provider.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    6 Aug 2025, 16:43 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 1 Jul 2025, 00:00 BST · £748,021
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
MEDEFER LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
The Provision of Consultant Led, Elective Care Services - Rheumatology, Gastroenterology, Endocrinology
£748,021 · signed 1 Jul 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board

Contracting authority GB-NHS-05D
View buyer profile
  • NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board
    buyer

    GB-NHS: 05D
    Stafford Education & Enterprise Park, Weston Road, Stafford, UKG24, ST18 0BF
  • MEDEFER LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 08770754
    19 Eastbourne Terrace, London, UK, W2 6LG
  • Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board
    reviewBody

    Stafford
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleHealth Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 - Direct Award B