TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Provision of an Affordability Calculator and Budgeting Tool

services
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Software supply services
Software-related services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£50,392
Contract/award value: £50,392
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 176 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
0.02%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990
35 contracts£153,207,840,838At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£72,049,203,944At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
23 contracts£857,114,810At ceiling / not disclosed
21 contracts£126,004,498,267At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
15 contracts£135,012,010,440At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£1,543,926At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£14,746,803At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
12 contracts£5,205,133At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£490,765,322At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£77,435,801At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Outsourced ICT Infrastructure Management and associated ServicesWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust · 3 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
£49,999,999
same CPV family
Network for NeighbourhoodsMinistry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MCHLG) · 26 Aug 2026, 13:53 BST
£18,030,000
same CPV family
260158 Contract for the Provision of a Research Intelligence ToolQueen's University Belfast · 7 Sept 2026, 09:28 BST
£900,000
same CPV family
£100,000,000
same CPV family
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hull City Council: "Provision of an Affordability Calculator and Budgeting Tool". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityHull City CouncilScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime32014L0024 · Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competitionEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hull City Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hull City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1.64Bids / Report (median)
81.82% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 22 active published awards; 22 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHull City Council
Procedure methodAward procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Procurement categoryservices
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisCELEX · 32014L0024
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 11:55 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 11:55 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationSoftware supply services, Software-related services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f34c
What is being bought
Hull City Council (the Authority) to award a contract for the provision of a benefit, affordability calculator and budgeting tool via the CCS GCloud 14 framework for a period of 3 years with one option to extend for a further 12 months subject to performance and need. Contract to commence 1st August 2026 to expire 31st July 2029. Annual contract value estimated £12,598.02. Total contract value £50,392.08 (including extension option).
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 11:55 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Hull City Council (the Authority) to award a contract for the provision of a benefit, affordability calculator and budgeting tool via the CCS GCloud 14 framework for a period of 3 years with one option to extend for a further 12 months subject to performance and need. Contract to commence 1st August 2026 to expire 31st July 2029. Annual contract value estimated £12,598.02. Total contract value £50,392.08 (including extension option).
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 11:55 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £50,392
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Entitledto LTD
Not published · Not published · active · lots 1
Contracts
Provision of an Affordability Calculator and Budgeting Tool
£50,392 · signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Hull City Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-44387
View buyer profile
  • Hull City Council
    buyer

    168524345
    The Guildhall, Alfred Gelder Street, Hull, UKE11, HU1 2AA
    +44 1482975665
  • Entitledto LTD
    supplier

    05191376
    Delta House, 16 Bridge Road , Haywards Heath , UKE11, RH16 1UA
  • Hull City Council
    reviewBody

    The Guildhall, Hull, HU1 1HJ
    +44 1482414901
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleDirect award via a framework