TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

Procurement for Supply, Delivery and Maintenance of one (1) Telescopic Material Handler

goods
Open procedure
Agricultural machinery
Construction machinery and equipment
Lifting and handling equipment and parts
+2 more
Published value
£135,000
Submission deadline 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 10:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 16)
Based on 261 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 16)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
P Tuckwell LtdCRN: 01189939
11 contracts£699,136,688At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£104,175,947At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£2,328,296,800At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£2,296,427,100At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£2,200,292,025At ceiling / not disclosed
BALMERS GM LIMITEDCRN: 08099551
5 contracts£1,928,108,595At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£1,601,468,241-7.8% below budget
T. H. WHITE LIMITEDCRN: 00519868
4 contracts£1,640,061,451At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£575,320,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£206,377,275At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Passenger Lifts and MaintenanceBeyond Housing Limited · 27 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST
£380,000
same CPV family
same region
similar value band
ANDBC Tender for the Supply and Delivery of Parks Plant and MachineryArds and North Down Borough Council · 29 Jul 2026, 13:42 BST
£272,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Under Vehicle Inspection Equipment 2026Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency · 1 Sept 2026, 08:28 BST
£205,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£177,666
same CPV family
similar value band
Supply, Testing and Maintenance of Garage EquipmentScottish Fire and Rescue Service · 17 Aug 2026, 15:25 BST
£361,486
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Yorwaste Ltd: "Procurement for Supply, Delivery and Maintenance of one (1) Telescopic Material Handler". Published status: active. Published value: £135,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
Contracting AuthorityYorwaste LtdScope & CategoriesGOODS (1 lot)Submission Window
29d 1h left
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£135,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Yorwaste Ltd
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Yorwaste Ltd. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityYorwaste Ltd
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categorygoods
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline16 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published8 Sept 2026, 10:09 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 10:09 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAgricultural machinery, Construction machinery and equipment, Lifting and handling equipment and parts, Loading or handling machinery, Mechanical handling equipment
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f434
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline16 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
All documentation and bids to be submitted via ProContract (Proactis) Portal. website: https://procontract.due-north.com/Opportunities Project ID: DN825541
What is being bought
The Company requires the supply, installation, commissioning and support of one (1) telescopic material handler suitable for loading a baler feed hopper including servicing and warranty for 5 years/6000h.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 10:09 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Options
    Published value£135,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period1 Feb 2027, 00:00 GMT — 31 Jan 2032, 23:59 GMT
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / renewalServicing and RM
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 10:09 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Yorwaste Ltd

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PTLZ-5315-GCCD
View buyer profile
  • Yorwaste Ltd
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PTLZ-5315-GCCD
    Mount View, Northallerton, UKE22, DL6 2YD, GB
    +44 7841204795
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleno PME completed
Procedure rationaleNot published