TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planned
Official procurement procedure

Premarket Engagement - Building Management Systems upgrade

Electrical machinery
apparatus
equipment and consumables; lighting
+3 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:36 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
4 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~66 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 66 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 2,580 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
6.31%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
66 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
28 contracts£6,496,617-29.9% below budget
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR
15 contracts£1,296,586At ceiling / not disclosed
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contracts£7,020,338,395At ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£5,793,259,216At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Estates Works and Capital Projects Dynamic MarketEmbark Multi Academy Trust · 27 Aug 2026, 14:18 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Provision of eSourcing and Contract Management SystemOffice for National Statistics · 1 Sept 2026, 10:41 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
£100,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
£0
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd: "Premarket Engagement - Building Management Systems upgrade". Published status: planned. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNetwork Rail Infrastructure LtdScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
planned
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 5.5 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
British Cables Company LimitedTop vendor: 33.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 111 active published awards; 67 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 31):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
British Cables Company Limited2 wins£150,000,000
Cleveland Cable Company Limited2 wins£150,000,000
Tratos (UK) Limited2 wins£150,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNetwork Rail Infrastructure Ltd
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusplanned
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published4 Aug 2022, 10:02 BST
Last source update4 Aug 2022, 10:02 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationElectrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting, Installation services (except software), Repair and maintenance services of building installations, Software package and information systems
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0358d0
What is being bought
The purpose of this PIN is to engage with the supply base relevant to the upgrading of the Building Management System (BMS) at Network Rail’s Quadrant office building in Milton Keynes to understand the offerings currently available in the market to further Network Rail’s understanding of the sector. Network Rail is looking to commence a project in the third quarter of the calendar year 2022 to upgrade the BMS at it’s 37,000 square metre Quadrant MK office building with the work consisting of upgrading the existing Trend software, upgrading the software/hardware interface and the building’s hardware to ensure compatibility with the upgraded software. This PIN aims to inform Network Rail of current market capability and it’s understanding of what scope of services will provide an optimal solution for the upgrade. Responding to this PIN To assist Network Rail in the process, please email [email protected] by Wednesday 10th August 2022 to express your interest, outlining the services you can offer in respect of this project (maximum of 250 words), titling your email ‘Network Rail Quadrant BMS PIN’. Network Rail may request further engagement with suppliers who respond to this PIN, where additional information or clarifications would help provide further insight to the response already provided. All information requested in this PIN will remain confidential and will not be disclosed to any third parties.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to planned
    4 Aug 2022, 10:02 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    4 Aug 2022, 10:02 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    4 Aug 2022, 10:02 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planned
    Published valueNot published
    Purpose of PIN The purpose of this PIN is to engage with the supply base relevant to the upgrading of the Building Management System (BMS) at Network Rail’s Quadrant office building in Milton Keynes to understand the offerings currently available in the market to further Network Rail’s understanding of the sector. Network Rail is looking to commence a project in the third quarter of the calendar year 2022 to upgrade the BMS at it’s 37,000 square metre Quadrant MK office building with the work consisting of upgrading the existing Trend software, upgrading the software/hardware interface and the building’s hardware to ensure compatibility with the upgraded software. This PIN aims to inform Network Rail of current market capability and it’s understanding of what scope of services will provide an optimal solution for the upgrade. Responding to this PIN To assist Network Rail in the process, please email [email protected] by Friday 8th July 2022 to express your interest, outlining the services you can offer in respect of this project (maximum of 250 words), titling your email ‘Network Rail Quadrant BMS PIN’. Network Rail may request further engagement with suppliers who respond to this PIN, where additional information or clarifications would help provide further insight to the response already provided. All information requested in this PIN will remain confidential and will not be disclosed to any third parties.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    4 Aug 2022, 10:02 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd

Contracting authority GB-FTS-448
View buyer profile
  • Network Rail Infrastructure Ltd
    buyer

    1 Eversholt Street, London, UK, NW1 2DN
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published