TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
planning
#h6vhtk-05ffc2
Published 11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Preliminary Market Engagement Round 3 for the Life in the UK (LITUK) Secure Digital Test and Digital Online Learning Materials Service

Central Government
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Business services: law
marketing
consulting
+15 more
UK
Published value
£90,871,000
≈ £18,154,305 / year
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
planning
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
5 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 24 Nov 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Home Office: "Preliminary Market Engagement Round 3 for the Life in the UK (LITUK) Secure Digital Test and Digital Online Learning Materials Service". Published status: planning. Published value: £90,871,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.

Official Requirement Description:

The Home Office (HO) is the government department responsible for safeguarding the nation through border control, immigration, passport issuance, policing, fire services, counter-terrorism and drugs policies. UK Visas and Immigration (UKVI) plays an integral role in delivering this vision, managing millions of applications annually, enabling foreign nationals to visit, study, work or settle in the UK. As part of the evolution of existing services, UKVI pursues the transformation and modernisation of services in a manner that enhances customer experience and ensures accurate and efficient outcomes. One of the core services delivered by UKVI is the Life in the UK test, an essential component of the route to settlement in the UK and to UK citizenship. The Life in the UK Secure Digital Test and Digital Online Learning Materials Service (LITUK) Project is procuring a new service; enabling the continued delivery of front-end services, balancing continuity with improvements and transformation. LITUK aims to move to a 'Digital-by-Default' approach, while upholding the rigorous standards necessary to support UKVI immigration decisions. The successful provider will deliver a service that combines technological innovation with security assurance, enabling customers to demonstrate their knowledge of life in the UK with confidence and convenience throughout their UK immigration journey. The purpose of this second round of Preliminary Market Engagement is to gather insights from the market regarding the desired solution, which will inform and support Departmental decision-making processes. At this stage, no final decisions have been made regarding the preferred solution. Please Note: the content of this Preliminary Market Engagement Notice may be subject to change.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    planning
    Renewal
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    24 Nov 2027 — 23 Nov 2032 (5 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / extension:
    Renewal options

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS UK LIMITEDHolds 55.5% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£36,308,610 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 5 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Home Office

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Home Office. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS UK LIMITEDTop vendor: 55.5% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £37,225Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 2 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £18,613Indicative (n=2)
    Too few awards for a meaningful range · 10% of the sector median for CPV 32
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (2 active published awards)
    Coverage: 2 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 2 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 32):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS UK LIMITED1 win£20,649No published budget
    Motorola Solutions Ltd.1 win£16,576No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 32 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 16:10 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    2.2%
    CPV sector evidence · 67 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 852 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~48 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 86 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    1 updates
    1 budget change
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 32)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    4 contracts£959,213,500At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£826,750,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    29 contracts£777,150,408At ceiling / not disclosed
    22 contracts£748,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    15 contracts£728,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£715,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    15 contracts£688,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    16 contracts£683,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    13 contracts£665,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    15 contracts£633,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £4,388,800
    same CPV family
    same authority
    same region
    Victim & Citizen Engagement Technology SolutionBlueLight Commercial Limited · 9 Sept 2026, 15:52 BST
    £80,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Justice-wide Intermediary Services - Preliminary Market EngagementMinistry of Justice · 9 Sept 2026, 13:36 BST
    £220,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Technology Services 4Government Commercial Agency · 9 Sept 2026, 11:43 BST
    £16,000,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Next Generation on Train Wifi (Members of RM6370)LONDON NORTH EASTERN RAILWAY LIMITED · 10 Sept 2026, 09:19 BST
    £34,600,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusplanningProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST
    Classification (CPV)Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security, Computer-related professional services, Digital transmission apparatus, E-learning services, Educational software development services, Educational software package, General personnel services for the government, General public services, IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, Information technology services, Supporting services for the government, Test and evaluation
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05ffc2
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST
    2. Pipeline notice
      15 Jun 2026, 11:01 BST
    3. Pipeline notice
      6 Jan 2026, 09:47 GMT
    4. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST
    5. engagement
      9 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduled
      The purpose of this third round of Preliminary Market Engagement is to share information relating to the Authority's vision for the LitUK service and the procurement approach. Please note, the Authority is not requesting any feedback as part of this round of Engagement. 1. To express an interest, participants must first be registered on the Home Office's eSourcing Portal (JAGGAER). If you have not yet registered, this can be done online at  https://homeoffice.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.html by following the Register Here Link. 2. Please note that, to register, you must have a valid D-U-N-S number (as provided by Dun & Bradstreet) for the organisation which you are registering, who will be entering into a contract if invited to do so. 3. Registering on JAGGAER will not provide immediate access to this Preliminary Market Engagement. Once you have registered on JAGGAER, a registered user can express an interest for a specific procurement. This is done by emailing [email protected] with the following: - Email subject line: LITUK Procurement - Expression of Interest - Email to include: Organisation name (as registered on JAGGAER), D-U-N-S number, Contact name, E-mail address and Telephone number. 4. Once the above steps are completed, participants will be granted access to the Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA) event in JAGGAER. 5. Participants should then complete and return their signed NDA, via JAGGAER, in order to be added to the Preliminary Market Engagement event once live, on 11 September 2026. 6. Participants should ensure that they leave enough time to submit the signed NDA and written response in time for the Preliminary Market Engagement close date of 09 October 2026 at 17:00 (BST). Please note: if you have previously signed a Home Office NDA for other Projects, you are still required to sign a new NDA and follow the process above. Once you have completed the process above, you will be added to the Engagement Event.

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Published value updated to £90,871,000
      11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 14:27 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      15 Jun 2026, 11:01 BST
    4. Official notice release published
      6 Jan 2026, 09:47 GMT

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Home Office

    Contracting authority
    Central Government
    GB-PPON-PWGC-6513-PQLZ
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (3)

    Official links; attachments are not copied