TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Sampling & Measuring Products

Plastic products
Rubber and plastic materials
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:35 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,012,000
Contract/award value: £1,012,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
6 SME bids · 6 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 19)
Based on 275 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 19)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
10 contracts£12,463,370-8.8% below budget
LYRECO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00442696
9 contracts£244,433,945-13.3% below budget
6 contracts£55,273,400At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£442,303At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£181,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£181,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£35,118,600At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£17,686,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£12,331,500At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£228,785,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Facilities DisposablesThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · 21 Aug 2026, 13:19 BST
£10,000,000
same CPV family
same authority
same region
Supply and Delivery of Recycle and Refuse ContainersScotland Excel · 13 May 2026, 14:40 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
FLS-1801 Waste Management ServicesForestry and Land Scotland · 21 May 2026, 14:22 BST
£833,333
same CPV family
same region
Supply and Delivery of Hygiene Services and EquipmentScotland Excel · 4 Jun 2026, 12:49 BST
£80,000,000
same CPV family
same region
The Provision of Plastic Wall ChambersScottish Water · 10 Jun 2026, 19:22 BST
£1,600,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS): "Sampling & Measuring Products". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)Scope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS). These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
17.3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Medscience Distribution LtdTop vendor: 18.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 579 active published awards; 550 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 19):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Medscience Distribution Ltd42 wins£462,000,000
Unisurge International Ltd.40 wins£440,000,000
Vernacare International Limited38 wins£418,000,000
Mediq Healthcare UK Ltd (365 Healthcare)34 wins£374,000,000
Nuline Ltd24 wins£264,000,000
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published25 Mar 2026, 16:56 GMT
Last source update25 Mar 2026, 16:56 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationPlastic products, Rubber and plastic materials
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05adf9
What is being bought
Sampling & Measuring Products including, 750ml jugs, Medicine measures 30ml & 60ml, dousing spoons 2.5ml & 5ml
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    25 Mar 2026, 16:56 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    25 Mar 2026, 16:56 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    25 Mar 2026, 16:56 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    25 Mar 2026, 16:56 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £507,000
    13 Oct 2025, 10:39 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    13 Oct 2025, 10:39 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    13 Oct 2025, 10:39 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 12 Nov 2025, 12:00 GMT
    13 Oct 2025, 10:39 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    13 Oct 2025, 10:39 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Plastic Jugs 750ml Capacity with coloured lids
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    To supply plastic jugs to be used for providing drinks to patients. These jugs are to come with different coloured lids to aid staff via a “traffic light system” to aid the monitoring of patients who may need to be monitored for fluid intake the lid colours are red, amber, green and blue. The jugs are to be plastic and have a capacity of 750ml. We envisage awarding one supplier to this lot as a Sole Award.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Medicine Measure - 30ml & 60ml
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    To supply plastic non sterile medicine measure cups in two sizes, 60ml and 30ml for the dispensing of drugs and medicines to patients. These cups should have graduations on them to aid the measuring of liquids. We envisage awarding one supplier to this lot as a Sole Award.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Dousing Spoons – 5ml / 2.5ml
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Double ended dousing spoons, with a 5ml and a 2.5ml spoon at each end. For the administration of small volume liquid medicine. We envisage awarding one supplier to this lot as a Sole Award.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    25 Mar 2026, 16:56 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Contract active
    Signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £672,000
  6. Contract active
    Signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £180,000
  7. Contract active
    Signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £160,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Valley Northern Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Valley Northern Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Alliance Disposables Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Medicine Measure - 30ml & 60ml
£672,000 · signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
Dousing Spoons – 5ml / 2.5ml
£180,000 · signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
Plastic Jugs 750ml Capacity with coloured lids
£160,000 · signed 10 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 6 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 6 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 6 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 6 (lot 1)
bids: 6 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 6 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 6 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
smeBids: 6 (lot 2)
bids: 6 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 6 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 6 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
smeBids: 6 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)

Contracting authority GB-FTS-115937
View buyer profile
  • The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS)
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    1 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, UKM, EH12 9EB
    +44 1312756000
  • Alliance Disposables Ltd
    supplier

    ALLIANCE HOUSEMARSHFIELD BANKCREWECHESHIRECW2 8UY, Crewe, UKM82, CW2 8UY
    +44 1417712900
  • Edinburgh Sheriff Court
    reviewBody

    27 Chambers Street, Edinburgh, EH11LB
  • Valley Northern Limited
    supplier

    Carver Road, Astonfields, Stafford, UK, ST16 3BP
    +44 1785250123
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published