TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
12d 20h left
#h6vhtk-06f5c1
Published 9 Sept 2026, 14:21 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

PHW-ITT-63991- PUBLIC HEALTH WALES LLYS CASTAN – FIRE STOPPING WORKS

works
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Installation services of fire protection equipment
Mechanical installations
Published value
£87,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
12d 20h left
Clarification Cut-Off
21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
6 months
Starts 12 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
Instructions: https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/home.html ITT reference itt_126872

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Public Health Wales: "PHW-ITT-63991- PUBLIC HEALTH WALES LLYS CASTAN – FIRE STOPPING WORKS". Published status: active. Published value: £87,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com.
Official Requirement Description:
This ITT has been issued by NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership Procurement Services (hosted by the Velindre NHS Trust) “NWSSP” on behalf of Public Health Wales who shall enter into the Agreement. You are being invited to tender under the open procedure conducted in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023. The Procurement will result in the award of a sole supplier contract (Agreement). Public Health Wales requires a suitable supplier to carry out remedial repairs to all fire doors at their Llys Castan site - Llys Castan Unit 10, Llys Castan, Parc Menai, Bangor, LL57 4FH. A site visit must be carried out before a tender is submitted. Within the tender pack the full report of remedials that were highlighted by a 3rd party contractor will be available.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£87,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    12 Oct 2026 — 31 Mar 2027 (6 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Cost: 60%
Quality: 40%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£174,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 6 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Public Health Wales

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Public Health Wales. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 15:57 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.695%
    CPV sector evidence · 740 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,810 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~46 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 578 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969
    124 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML
    122 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP
    117 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    111 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
    BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
    104 contracts£36,710,705-2.7% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Transport for Wales and Transport for Wales Rail – Public Transport Summit 2027Transport for Wales (TFW) and Transport for Wales Rail (TfWRL) · 8 Sept 2026, 13:09 BST
    £250
    same CPV family
    same region
    Public Sector Broadband Aggregation (PSBA) 3Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST
    £700,000,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    Public Footpath Surface Works - Harris Park ExtensionCockermouth Town Council · 8 Sept 2026, 13:36 BST
    £44,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Bus Stop Infrastructure Improvements Gwynedd - Arfon 2026/27Cyngor Gwynedd · 7 Sept 2026, 14:20 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published9 Sept 2026, 14:21 BSTLast source update9 Sept 2026, 14:21 BST
    Classification (CPV)Installation services of fire protection equipment, Mechanical installations
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f5c1

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 14:21 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      22 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 14:21 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Public Health Wales

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PBXD-6758-YMPY
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (3)

    Official links; attachments are not copied