Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
HBBC-1567 Further Competition for Grounds Maintenance Machinery for Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council
Grounds maintenance services
Grounds-maintenance equipment
Mowers
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£75,628
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 16)
Based on 261 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 16)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
P Tuckwell LtdCRN: 01189939 | 11 contracts | £699,136,688 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 8 contracts | £104,175,947 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
F.R. SHARROCK LIMITEDCRN: 00599323 | 6 contracts | £2,328,296,800 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
RUSSELL'S (KIRBYMOORSIDE) LIMITEDCRN: 00178738 | 6 contracts | £2,296,427,100 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
LISTER WILDER LIMITEDCRN: 01966449 | 5 contracts | £2,200,292,025 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
BALMERS GM LIMITEDCRN: 08099551 | 5 contracts | £1,928,108,595 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ERNEST DOE & SONS LIMITEDCRN: 00431173 | 5 contracts | £1,601,468,241 | -7.8% below budget |
T. H. WHITE LIMITEDCRN: 00519868 | 4 contracts | £1,640,061,451 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £575,320,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £206,377,275 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Grounds Maintenance services for Rushden, Higham Ferrers & Irthlingborough Town CouncilsRushden Town Council · 24 Jun 2026, 13:56 BST | £3,500,000 | same CPV family same region |
Maintenance, Repair and Operational Materials (MRO)ANGLIAN WATER SERVICES LIMITED · 4 Sept 2026, 13:07 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Grounds MaintenanceChesterfield Borough Council · 3 Aug 2026, 13:21 BST | £84,000 | same CPV family |
Grounds Maintenance Tender 2026Kings Worthy Parish Council · 4 Aug 2026, 15:57 BST | £98,698 | same CPV family |
Cambridgeshire County Council Cleaning & Grounds Maintenance FrameworkCambridgeshire County Council · 1 Jul 2026, 14:25 BST | £7,200,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council: "HBBC-1567 Further Competition for Grounds Maintenance Machinery for Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Russells (Kirbymoorside) LimitedTop vendor: 63.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 16):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Russells (Kirbymoorside) Limited | 2 wins | £48,128 | — |
| F R Sharrock Limited | 1 win | £27,500 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHinckley and Bosworth Borough Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published12 Feb 2026, 14:50 GMT | Last source update12 Feb 2026, 14:50 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationGrounds maintenance services, Grounds-maintenance equipment, Mowers, Tractors | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0652e1 | ||
What is being bought
The Council wishes to invite further competition responses for the supply of goods in respect of a pedestrian fine turf mower, a tractor unit and a trailed mower.
Further information on the requirements and relevant performance standards are available within the Specifications.
This further competition has been issued to all eligible suppliers in Lot 1 - Mowers (Domestic/Professional) and Associated Equipment, Lot 2 - Mowers (Ride-On) and Associated Equipment and Lot 3 - Mowers (Trailed) and Associated Equipment
of the ESPO Grounds Maintenance Framework reference number 274_22.
The anticipated commencement date is 15th December 2025.
Estimated value:£76,230.00
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
12 Feb 2026, 14:50 GMT - Official notice release published
12 Feb 2026, 14:50 GMT - Buyer information updated
12 Feb 2026, 14:50 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - Pedestrian fine turf mowercancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Council wishes to invite further competition responses for the supply of goods in respect of a pedestrian fine turf mower, a tractor unit and a trailed mower. Further information on the requirements and relevant performance standards are available within the Specifications. This further competition has been issued to all eligible suppliers in Lot 1 - Mowers (Domestic/Professional) and Associated Equipment, Lot 2 - Mowers (Ride-On) and Associated Equipment and Lot 3 - Mowers (Trailed) and Associated Equipment of the ESPO Grounds Maintenance Framework reference number 274_22. The anticipated commencement date is 15th December 2025. Estimated value:£76,230.00Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Tractor UnitcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Council wishes to invite further competition responses for the supply of goods in respect of a pedestrian fine turf mower, a tractor unit and a trailed mower. Further information on the requirements and relevant performance standards are available within the Specifications. This further competition has been issued to all eligible suppliers in Lot 1 - Mowers (Domestic/Professional) and Associated Equipment, Lot 2 - Mowers (Ride-On) and Associated Equipment and Lot 3 - Mowers (Trailed) and Associated Equipment of the ESPO Grounds Maintenance Framework reference number 274_22. The anticipated commencement date is 15th December 2025. Estimated value:£76,230.00Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 - Trailed MowercancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Council wishes to invite further competition responses for the supply of goods in respect of a pedestrian fine turf mower, a tractor unit and a trailed mower. Further information on the requirements and relevant performance standards are available within the Specifications. This further competition has been issued to all eligible suppliers in Lot 1 - Mowers (Domestic/Professional) and Associated Equipment, Lot 2 - Mowers (Ride-On) and Associated Equipment and Lot 3 - Mowers (Trailed) and Associated Equipment of the ESPO Grounds Maintenance Framework reference number 274_22. The anticipated commencement date is 15th December 2025. Estimated value:£76,230.00Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
12 Feb 2026, 14:50 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 28 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · £27,500 - Contract active
Signed 16 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · £18,528 - Contract active
Signed 16 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · £29,600
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards RUSSELL'S (KIRBYMOORSIDE) LIMITED Not published · Not published · active RUSSELL'S (KIRBYMOORSIDE) LIMITED Not published · Not published · active F.R. SHARROCK LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Trailed Mower £27,500 · signed 28 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Pedestrian Fine Turf Mower £18,528 · signed 16 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · active Tractor Unit £29,600 · signed 16 Jan 2026, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 bids: 3 bids: 4 smeBids: 4 |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-174332Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleThis further competition was issued to all eligible suppliers in Lot 1 - Mowers (Domestic/Professional) and Associated Equipment, Lot 2 - Mowers (Ride-On) and Associated Equipment and Lot 3 - Mowers (Trailed) and Associated Equipment of the ESPO Grounds Maintenance Framework reference number 274_22. |