TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

P7.98 - Maintenance of Thermostatic Mixing Valves & Thermostatic Taps (TMV & TMT's)

services
Open procedure
Pneumatic valve actuators
Repair and maintenance services of building installations
Published value
£415,000
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 15:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 42)
Based on 2,848 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
9 contracts£18,003,174,403-14.5% below budget
8 contracts£6,989,891,360At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£2,232,548,378-47.4% below budget
8 contracts£1,933,228,701-35.2% below budget
8 contracts£27,336,263At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£2,562,142,065At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£14,203,035,935At ceiling / not disclosed
GAP GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 00198823
6 contracts£1,993,144,810At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£901,152,473-30.5% below budget
5 contracts£38,445,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Fully Maintained Vehicle Fleet and Fleet Management ServiceNorth Cumbria Integrated Care NHS Foundation Trust · 1 Sept 2026, 15:15 BST
£500,000
same CPV family
similar value band
NLV Pharos Dry Dock Services 2027Northern Lighthouse Board · 8 Sept 2026, 11:23 BST
£550,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£400,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Fleet Management SystemAvon Fire Authority · 1 Sept 2026, 15:34 BST
£200,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£600,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: GLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS SUBSIDIARY COMPANY LIMITED: "P7.98 - Maintenance of Thermostatic Mixing Valves & Thermostatic Taps (TMV & TMT's)". Published status: active. Published value: £415,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST. Published submission portal: www.procurementservices.co.uk.
Contracting AuthorityGLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS SUBSIDIARY COMPANY LIMITEDScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
26d 22h left
5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£415,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: GLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS SUBSIDIARY COMPANY LIMITED
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for GLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS SUBSIDIARY COMPANY LIMITED. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published8 Sept 2026, 14:12 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 14:12 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationPneumatic valve actuators, Repair and maintenance services of building installations
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f49f
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadlineNot published
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
E-Sourcing Portal
Submission instructions
Submission details will be provided following expression of interest to [email protected] All details can be found at: https://www.procurementservices.co.uk/our-solutions/lifecycle/current-tenders
What is being bought
P7.98 - This procurement opportunity is for the provision of planned preventative maintenance, testing, inspection, cleaning, disinfection, recommissioning, defect identification, reporting and associated maintenance services for Thermostatic Mixing Valves, Thermostatic Taps, shower mixers and associated components. The service is required across Gloucestershire Royal Hospital and Cheltenham General Hospital and shall support the Authority's water management arrangements, reduce scalding risk, reduce the risk of harmful pathogen development, and maintain safe and compliant water services across the Authority's estate. The successful Contractor will be required to deliver six-monthly maintenance activities, including full strip down, cleaning and disinfection during the first six-month period and fail-safe testing during the second six-month period, together with accurate record keeping, reporting and attendance at contract review meetings. Most service visits are expected to take place during weekday working hours. Approximately 80% of PPM assets are accessible during midweek days. Site Standard Access Hours Gloucestershire Royal Hospital 08:00 to 16:00 Cheltenham General Hospital 07:30 to 15:30 At Gloucestershire Royal Hospital, standard access hours are 08:00 to 16:00. At Cheltenham General Hospital, standard access hours are 07:30 to 15:30. Access to areas such as Theatres and the IGIS Centre may require Saturday attendance between 08:00 and 16:00. Where the Contractor deploys only one technician at each main site, up to six consecutive Saturdays every six months may be required to complete PPM activity in these areas. The Contractor shall coordinate dates with the on-site Operational Estates Team and ensure ward and departmental staff are aware of planned work before activities commence. The Contractor shall complete each assigned area before moving to another ward or department, unless access is denied for clinical or operational reasons. Where access is denied, the Contractor shall make repeated visits or make further enquiry from the ward on access to difficult areas. However, in a situation whereby access is denied on more than 3 repeated visits, the contractor shall notify the on-site Operational Estates Team immediately so that this can be documented and alternative arrangements made.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 14:12 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£415,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period1 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT — 31 Dec 2028, 23:59 GMT
    Eligibility
    SME eligible
    Options / renewalThe Contract will be awarded for an initial period of twelve (12) months, with the option for the Authority to extend for a further four (4) periods of up to twelve (12) months each (1+1+1+1+1), subject to satisfactory performance against the Contract requirements, key performance indicators, service quality standards, and the ongoing needs of the Authority. The total aggregate Contract term, including any extensions exercised, shall not exceed sixty (60) months. Extensions will be applied at the Authority's sole discretion and will be confirmed in writing.
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 14:12 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    5 Oct 2026, 14:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

GLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS SUBSIDIARY COMPANY LIMITED

Contracting authority GB-COH-11124256
View buyer profile
  • GLOUCESTERSHIRE HOSPITALS SUBSIDIARY COMPANY LIMITED
    buyer

    GB-COH: 11124256 · GB-PPON: PHXX-7612-QPQY
    Riverside House, Cheltenham, UKK13, GL53 7QB, GB
  • Procurement Services - Lifecycle on behalf of COMMERCIAL SERVICES KENT LIMITED
    processContactPoint
    procuringEntity

    GB-COH: 05858177 · GB-PPON: PYCX-4938-CCHM
    1 Abbey Wood Road, West Malling, UKJ46, ME19 4YT, GB
Documents (4)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published