Find a Tender
Open for tender
25d 21h left
#h6vhtk-06f5b7
Published 9 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
OUTSOURCING OF COMMUNITY CLEANING SERVICES
Education
services
SME eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
Cleaning services
Published value
£900,000
Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
28 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
Instructions: https://etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml?_ncp=1788955386380.819391-1
Project Code 64167
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Cardiff and Vale University Health Board: "OUTSOURCING OF COMMUNITY CLEANING SERVICES". Published status: active. Published value: £900,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The Cardiff and Vale University Health Board’s (CAVUHB) Capital, Estates and Facilities (CEF) Department have a requirement for the Provision of Cleaning Services to a number of their community sites.
This applies to all internal areas including:
• Entrances and reception areas
• Offices and meeting rooms
• Corridors and circulation spaces
• Toilets and washrooms
• Kitchens and staff rest areas
• Clinical/non-clinical areas
• Stairwells and lifts
• Storage rooms
The key services required are:
• Routine daily cleaning services
• Touchpoint cleaning e.g door handles, push plates, handrails
• Waste collection, with waste to be collected in appropriate bags in accordance with waste segregation regulations.
• Floor maintenance programmes
• Internal glass and partition cleaning
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished value£900,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:1 Dec 2026 — 30 Nov 2029 (3 yrs)Eligibility:SME eligibleOptions / extension:To be taken in annual tranches at the sole discretion of the Health Board.Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
- Economic & FinancialPlease refer to attached Invitation to Tender
- Technical CapacityPlease refer to attached Invitation to Tender
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Technical: 40%
Commercial: 60%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
Published track record for Cardiff and Vale University Health Board. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 90 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 14:50 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 256 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 212 contracts | £960,878 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 182 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 140 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT | 127 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969 | 124 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML | 122 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Provision of comprehensive cleaning and exhauster services to the British High Commission NairobiForeign, Commonwealth and Development Office · 7 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST | £480,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Office for Students: Bristol Office CleaningOffice for Students · 9 Sept 2026, 10:33 BST | £333,333 | same CPV family similar value band |
Rowan Gate Primary School - Cleaning ServicesRowan Gate Primary School · 8 Sept 2026, 09:08 BST | £725,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Service Contract for Kitchen Ventilation Canopy CleaningRhondda Cynon Taf CBC · 27 Aug 2026, 08:49 BST | £495,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
ITT for the Provision of Window Cleaning ServicesROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED · 8 Sept 2026, 11:47 BST | £360,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 9 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST | Last source update | 9 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST |
| Award evaluation window | Submission end — 9 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT | Classification (CPV) | Cleaning services | ||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f5b7 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Language: EN, CY
Access & Registration note: Free Wales registration; eTenderWales runs on Jaggaer
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 28 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | en, cy |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
etenderwales.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/web/login.shtml
Project Code 64167
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST - Clarification deadline
28 Sept 2026, 16:00 BST - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
9 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
Contracting authority
Education
Official Documents & Specifications (4)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 9 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST