TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Orthopaedic Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs) and Outcomes Services and Reporting System / Software

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£130,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:03 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 31 Oct 2029, 23:59 GMT
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£151,973
Contract/award value: £151,973
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 48)
Based on 6,540 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
25.18%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990
108 contracts£555,145,411,216At ceiling / not disclosed
86 contracts£252,552,195,143At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
58 contracts£68,645,791,583At ceiling / not disclosed
40 contracts£480,014,166,411At ceiling / not disclosed
Access UK LimitedCRN: 02343760
31 contracts£768,803,228-41.4% below budget
28 contracts£37,469,374,835At ceiling / not disclosed
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889
28 contracts£7,959,981At ceiling / not disclosed
27 contracts£2,217,810,478At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
24 contracts£528,192,665,731-42.9% below budget
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
24 contracts£9,420,117At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust: "Orthopaedic Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs) and Outcomes Services and Reporting System / Software". Published status: complete. Published value: £130,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityRoyal Berkshire NHS Foundation TrustScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£130,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL)Top vendor: 43.76% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 10 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 48; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL)2 wins£77,887
Vantive Limited1 win£57,254
De Soutter Medical Limited1 win£42,843
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published15 May 2026, 09:55 BST
Last source update15 May 2026, 09:55 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-060e44
What is being bought
The Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust requires an NHS proven, hosted and fully maintained electronic orthopaedic Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs) and outcomes reporting system / software that can be integrated with the Trust’s Electronic Patient Record (EPR) system to enable seamless communication between the provider and patients, with minimal administrative support from the Trust, which will ensure that the Trust remains compliant with its statutory and elective reporting requirements. The provider's proven systems and software are to enable the effective, efficient and streamlined collection and uploading of Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROMS) and National Joint Registry (NJR) data from throughout the perioperative pathway on behalf of the Trust by the provider. The provider is to be largely independent in ensuring these reporting requirements are met, with limited engagement from the Trust's administrative teams. The provider must also provide access and analysis of the data collected through a user-friendly interface for the Trust to be able to review and understand the data being collected, enabling it to support strategic decision making. The provider must be adaptive to changes to national reporting requirements and registries and ensure that the Trust remains compliant with these. The registries to be uploaded to by the provider are: - NHS England - Private Healthcare Information Network (PHIN) - British Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society (BOFAS) - The British Society for the Surgery of the Hand (BSSH) - National Ligament Registry (NLR) - UK Knee Osteotomy Registry (UKKOR) - Non-Arthroplasty Hip Registry (NAHR) - The British Spine Registry (BSR) - The International Cartilage Regeneration and Joint Preservation Society (ICRS) - Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership (HQIP) through - NEC Software Solutions UK Ltd
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    15 May 2026, 09:55 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    29 Apr 2026, 15:27 BST
  3. tender value changed
    8 Apr 2026, 13:33 BST
  4. Status changed to complete
    8 Apr 2026, 13:33 BST
  5. Official notice release published
    8 Apr 2026, 13:33 BST
  6. Published value updated to £130,000
    26 Jan 2026, 11:35 GMT
  7. Status changed to planning
    26 Jan 2026, 11:35 GMT
  8. Official notice release published
    26 Jan 2026, 11:35 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    26 Jan 2026, 11:35 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    15 May 2026, 09:55 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 14 May 2026, 00:00 BST · £151,973
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Amplitude Clinical Services Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Orthopaedic Patient Reported Outcome Measures (PROMs) and Outcomes Services and Reporting System / Software
£151,973 · signed 14 May 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT31 Oct 2029, 23:59 GMT
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PNTT-7613-TTHD
View buyer profile
  • Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PNTT-7613-TTHD
    London Road, Reading, UKJ11, RG1 5AN, GB
  • Amplitude Clinical Services Limited
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PYVM-7689-GWCQ
    Wood End House, Grafton Flyford, Worcester, UKG12, WR7 4PH, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
  • Not published

    tender
    conflictOfInterest
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleFollowing the publication of a Preliminary Market Engagement Notice and subsequent market engagement, no providers in the market (with the exception of Amplitude Clinical Services Limited) were identified as possessing suitable prior experience and expertise in both collecting PROMs & NJR data and uploading this data to the required registries on behalf of NHS bodies. Due to statutory reporting compliance obligations and funding/income associated with the collection and uploading of data prior demonstrated expertise and experience would be a key condition of participation of the Trust within the scope of Section 22 of the Procurement Act.