TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

NHS South Yorkshire ICB - Doncaster Place - The Edlington Practice

General-practitioner services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:48 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1
Contract/award value: £1
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
403 contracts£1,860,017,505At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Market Engagement Event for Workwell for NHS Notts, Lincs & Derby ICBsNHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board · 2 Sept 2026, 13:55 BST
£10,000,000
same CPV family
Workwell Market Engagement Event for Notts, Lincs & DerbyNHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board · 2 Sept 2026, 16:32 BST
£10,000,000
same CPV family
NHS South Yorkshire ICB Rotherham Severe Mental Illness(SMI) Living Well ServiceNHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board · 3 Sept 2026, 16:04 BST
£994,500
same CPV family
Supervised Toothbrushing ServicesNHS Devon Integrated Care Board · 27 Aug 2026, 22:20 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Special Schools Eye Care Service - West YorkshireNHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board · 1 Sept 2026, 09:15 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board: "NHS South Yorkshire ICB - Doncaster Place - The Edlington Practice". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care BoardScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1.02Bids / Report (median)
99.68% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 633 active published awards; 627 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published8 Apr 2025, 14:26 BST
Last source update8 Apr 2025, 14:26 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationGeneral-practitioner services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04fee7
What is being bought
Provider is commissioned to deliver local enhanced services for the Doncaster population integrated with their additional primary care contracts.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    8 Apr 2025, 14:26 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    8 Apr 2025, 14:26 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    8 Apr 2025, 14:26 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Provider is commissioned to deliver local enhanced services for the Doncaster population integrated with their additional primary care contracts.<br/><br/>This award has been made following the direct award process A.<br/><br/>The contracts are paid based on a mixed economy basis (block or activity depending on the LES/LCS the provider is delivering), therefore it is not possible to provide a lifetime contract value.<br/><br/>The contract will run from 01/04/2024 to 31/03/2026.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Apr 2025, 14:26 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £1
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
The Edlington Practice
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£1 · signed 1 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board

Contracting authority GB-FTS-113634
View buyer profile
  • NHS South Yorkshire Integrated Care Board
    buyer

    197 Eyre Street, Sheffield, UKE32, S1 3FG
  • Independent Choice and Procurement Panel.
    reviewBody
    reviewContactPoint

    Wellington House, London, SE1 8UG
  • The Edlington Practice
    supplier

    Martinwells Centre, Thompson Avenue, Edlington,, Doncaster, UKE3, DN12 1JD
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleThis is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.<br/><br/>Award decision makers - Doncaster Place SMT Meeting<br/><br/>No conflicts of interest were identified