TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-066258
Published 9 Sept 2026, 10:06 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Media Buying Services

Education
services
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
Advertising and marketing services
UK
Published value
£225,000
≈ £74,932 / year
Submission deadline
1 Apr 2026, 18:00 BST
Closed
Clarification Cut-Off
11 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMT
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 15 May 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free
Instructions: To access this opportunity, log in to https://suppliers.multiquote.com and view the opportunity. If you are not registered with MultiQuote, please visit https://suppliers.multiquote.com, complete the registration form on the log in page and quote the title and reference of the notice in your registration.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Bradford College: "Media Buying Services". Published status: complete. Published value: £225,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 1 Apr 2026, 18:00 BST. Published submission portal: suppliers.multiquote.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The College has tendered an established and well-defined media planning and buying service requirement within a mature and competitive UK market. The specification was developed based on internal operational requirements, historic contract performance data, strategic marketing objectives, and publicly available market information.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Renewal
    Published value£225,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    15 May 2026 — 14 May 2029 (3 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Options / extension:
    Extensions allowed: Yes (2 x 12 months)

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)AJB MEDIA LIMITEDHolds 100% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£149,863 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Bradford College

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Bradford College. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    8Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    AJB MEDIA LIMITEDTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £375,000Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 1 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £375,000Indicative (n=1)
    Single attributable award retained
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (1 active published awards)
    Coverage: 1 active published awards; 2 bid reports (which may be per lot); 1 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    AJB MEDIA LIMITED1 win£375,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 79 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 11:44 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 562 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,611 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    83 days
    This procedure: deadline to published award
    Notice Stability
    3 updates
    1 deadline change
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    PERK UK LIMITEDCRN: 03770815
    3 contracts£100,000,403,600At ceiling / not disclosed
    CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: PNHC-7682-GPTQ
    43 contracts£19,576,305,832At ceiling / not disclosed
    11 contracts£11,420,800,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Kier ConstructionCRN: 02099533
    10 contracts£8,502,647,260At ceiling / not disclosed
    7 contracts£8,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£7,400,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    10 contracts£5,800,144,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£4,200,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Believ LtdCRN: 12231122
    2 contracts£4,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £100,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Media Buying Framework Agreement for Imperial War Museums (IWM)IWM/2324/Mkt/3184: Media Buying Framework Agreement for Imperial War Museums · 4 Aug 2023, 19:05 BST
    £637,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Media Buying ServicesMiddlesbrough College · 19 Jan 2026, 13:51 GMT
    £400,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Milton Keynes College Marketing and Advertising ServicesMilton Keynes College · 5 Aug 2026, 16:27 BST
    £800,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Great British Energy - Community Energy Shared Ownership document template creationDepartment for Energy Security & Net Zero · 1 Sept 2026, 10:46 BST
    £416,666
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published9 Sept 2026, 10:06 BSTLast source update9 Sept 2026, 10:06 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 15 May 2026, 23:59 BSTClassification (CPV)Advertising and marketing services
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-066258

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    1 Apr 2026, 18:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    11 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMT
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    To access this opportunity, log in to suppliers.multiquote.com/ and view the opportunity. If you are not registered with MultiQuote, please visit suppliers.multiquote.com/ , complete the registration form on the log in page and quote the title and reference of the notice in your registration.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 10:06 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      11 Mar 2026, 17:00 GMT
    3. Submission deadline
      1 Apr 2026, 18:00 BST
    4. Award active
      24 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £375,000
    5. Standstill period concludes
      7 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    6. Contract active
      Signed 15 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £375,000

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    AJB MEDIA LIMITED
    £375,000 · 24 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
    Standstill concludes: 7 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 24 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST
    Contracts (1)
    Contract
    £375,000 · signed 15 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · active
    Contract period: 15 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST15 Jul 2029, 23:59 BST
    Extensions allowed: Yes (2 x 12 months)
    Bid statistics
    bids: 12 (lot 1)
    finalStageBids: 2 (lot 1)
    smeFinalStageBids: 2 (lot 1)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    Bidding dynamics & published budget outcome
    Total bids received: 12 (2 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 10:06 BST
    2. tender value changed
      25 Jun 2026, 15:13 BST
    3. Status changed to complete
      25 Jun 2026, 15:13 BST
    4. Official notice release published
      25 Jun 2026, 15:13 BST
    5. Submission deadline changed to published date
      25 Jun 2026, 15:13 BST
    6. Buyer information updated
      25 Jun 2026, 15:13 BST
    7. Official notice release published
      4 Mar 2026, 15:24 GMT

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    1 participating organisation

    Bradford College

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-PPON-PRQR-6323-DRZQ
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (1)
    • AJB MEDIA LIMITED
      supplier

      GB-COH: 07763398 · GB-PPON: PWDX-2669-PQGW
      Woodlands Whitehouse Lane, Wolverhampton, UKG24, WV8 1QS, GB
    Award and contract changes

    Official Documents & Specifications (4)

    Official links; attachments are not copied