Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Further Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - Marsh
Financial and insurance services
Insurance services
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:27 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£9,464,580
4 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 66)
Based on 37 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.43%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL GROUP UK LIMITEDCRN: 10737370 | 22 contracts | £73,136 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274 | 21 contracts | £140,563,102 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 15 contracts | £56,244,902 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
INTACT INSURANCE IRELAND DAC UK BRANCHCRN: BR022229 | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 13 contracts | £86,213,042 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £83,468,891 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
DAS Legal Expenses Insurance Company LtdCRN: 03457687 | 12 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £19,024,930 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £2,406,003 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
RSA NI Insurance LtdCRN: NI039814 | 11 contracts | £1,467,352 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Provision of insurance and related services to Bromsgrove District Housing TrustBROMSGROVE DISTRICT HOUSING TRUST LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 18:50 BST | £1,344,000 | same CPV family same region |
GSV4157 - Provision of Insurance BrokerageCorporate Officer of the House of Commons · 10 Aug 2026, 17:28 BST | £3,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Insurance and Risk Related Services to Connexus Homes LimitedConnexus Homes Limited · 23 Jul 2026, 09:41 BST | £17,400,000 | same CPV family same region |
Provision of Insurance and Risk Related Services to A2 Dominion for City WharfA2 Dominion Group · 14 Jul 2026, 10:48 BST | £3,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Insurance and related services for Property, legal liability and other general (non-life) insurable risks, as required by Red Kite Community Housing LimitedRed Kite Community Housing · 10 Jul 2026, 09:59 BST | £6,261,500 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Bedford Borough Council: "Further Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - Marsh". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Bedford Borough Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Bedford Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Bedford Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Protector InsuranceTop vendor: 51.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 66):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Protector Insurance | 1 win | £4,856,006 | — |
| Travelers Insurance Company Limited | 1 win | £2,652,151 | — |
| Zurich Municipal | 1 win | £1,940,730 | — |
| Maven Public Sector | 1 win | £15,693 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityBedford Borough Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published11 Jun 2024, 13:43 BST | Last source update11 Jun 2024, 13:43 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationFinancial and insurance services, Insurance services | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-046f02 | ||
What is being bought
Further Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - Marsh
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
11 Jun 2024, 13:43 BST - Official notice release published
11 Jun 2024, 13:43 BST - Buyer information updated
11 Jun 2024, 13:43 BST
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Property/Material DamagecancelledPublished valueNot publishedFurther Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - MarshContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Commercial PropertycancelledPublished valueNot publishedFurther Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - MarshContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Combined Liability, Land Charges, Professional Indemntiy, Public Health Act and Fidelity GuaranteecancelledPublished valueNot publishedFurther Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - MarshContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Motor FleetcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFurther Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - MarshContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Personal Accident & TravelcancelledPublished valueNot publishedFurther Competition Under Insurance Placement DPS 978 for Bedford Borough Council and their appointed Insurance Broker - MarshContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Jun 2024, 13:43 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £4,856,006 - Contract active
Signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £2,652,151 - Contract active
Signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £1,940,730 - Contract active
Signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · £15,693
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Protector Insurance Not published · Not published · active Travelers Insurance Company Limited Not published · Not published · active Zurich Municipal Not published · Not published · active Maven Public Sector Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Protector Insurance £4,856,006 · signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Travelers Insurance Company Limited £2,652,151 · signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Zurich Municipal £1,940,730 · signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Maven Public Sector £15,693 · signed 4 Mar 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 6 bids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 3) bids: 6 (lot 5) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Bedford Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-115810Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published