Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
TRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle Maintenance
Bus maintenance services
Electrical-system repair services
Maintenance and repair services related to specific parts of vehicles
+6 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published8
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:39 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
8lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,420,800
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18 contracts | £3,914,232,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £28,350,389 | -1.9% below budget | |
| 17 contracts | £4,712,494,240 | -26.8% below budget | |
| 16 contracts | £10,056,966,649 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £4,493,885,061 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £818,779,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £168,826 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £906,185,012 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £293,710 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £98,889 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Measured Term Contract for the Delivery of Responsive Maintenance, Minor Aids and Adaptations, Void Property Works, Out-of-Hours Emergency Works, and Preventative Maintenance ServicesWoven Housing Association · 2 Sept 2026, 15:30 BST | £16,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Maintenance of TTheatre Tools and Mobile Equipment, Specialist Theatre Equipment and Specialist MicroscopesBelfast Health & Social Care Trust · 26 Aug 2026, 14:01 BST | £42,426,692 | same CPV family same region |
Electrical Testing – Fixed Wiring, Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) and Maintenance of Emergency LightingNorthern Health and Social Care Trust · 25 Aug 2026, 13:39 BST | £16,904,331 | same CPV family same region |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: the Education Authority: "TRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle Maintenance". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 8 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | the Education Authority | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: the Education Authority
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for the Education Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
7.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
H A J REPAIRSTop vendor: 5.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 278 active published awards; 90 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| H A J REPAIRS | 2 wins | £936,000 | — |
| A.J. ARMSTRONG SONS LTD | 2 wins | £700,000 | — |
| LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE | 2 wins | £576,000 | — |
| CRB Cunningham's Education Solutions | 2 wins | £316,018 | — |
| DH Motors | 1 win | £3,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting Authoritythe Education Authority | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published20 Sept 2023, 16:10 BST | Last source update20 Sept 2023, 16:10 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBus maintenance services, Electrical-system repair services, Maintenance and repair services related to specific parts of vehicles, Repair and maintenance services, Repair and maintenance services of buses, Repair and maintenance services of motor vehicles and associated equipment, Repair, maintenance and associated services of vehicles and related equipment, Vehicle-fleet-support services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03d2fe | ||
What is being bought
TRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle Maintenance
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
20 Sept 2023, 16:10 BST - Status changed to complete
20 Sept 2023, 16:10 BST - Official notice release published
20 Sept 2023, 16:10 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
20 Sept 2023, 16:10 BST - Published value updated to £6,292,800
1 Jun 2023, 14:30 BST - Status changed to active
1 Jun 2023, 14:30 BST - Official notice release published
1 Jun 2023, 14:30 BST - Submission deadline changed to 29 Jun 2023, 15:00 BST
1 Jun 2023, 14:30 BST - Buyer information updated
1 Jun 2023, 14:30 BST
Lots and requirements (8)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair - DungannoncancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – EnniskillencancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Armagh and PortadowncancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Lot 4 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Coleraine and LimavadycancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Lot 5 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Dundonald, Lisburn and DownpatrickcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6Lot 6 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – OmaghcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 7 · #7Lot 7 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – BelfastcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 8 · #8Lot 8 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Greater BelfastcancelledPublished valueNot publishedTRN 22-002 - Regional Vehicle MaintenanceContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
20 Sept 2023, 16:10 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Award unsuccessful
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £561,600 - Contract active
Signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £288,000 - Contract active
Signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £374,400 - Contract active
Signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £2,908,800 - Contract active
Signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £288,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards H A J REPAIRS Not published · Not published · active LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE Not published · Not published · active Lot 3 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Armagh and Portadown Not published · Not published · unsuccessful H A J REPAIRS Not published · Not published · active NI TRUCKS LTD Not published · Not published · active LAKELAND RECOVERY SERVICE Not published · Not published · active Lot 7 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Belfast Not published · Not published · unsuccessful Lot 8 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Greater Belfast Not published · Not published · unsuccessful |
Contracts Lot 1 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair - Dungannon £561,600 · signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Enniskillen £288,000 · signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active Lot 4 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Coleraine and Limavady £374,400 · signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active Lot 5 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Dundonald, Lisburn and Downpatrick £2,908,800 · signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active Lot 6 – Vehicle Maintenance and Repair – Omagh £288,000 · signed 20 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 4 (lot 1) electronicBids: 4 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 2) electronicBids: 4 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) bids: 4 (lot 4) electronicBids: 4 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4) smeBids: 1 (lot 4) bids: 4 (lot 5) electronicBids: 4 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 5) smeBids: 1 (lot 5) bids: 4 (lot 6) electronicBids: 4 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 6) smeBids: 1 (lot 6) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
the Education Authority
Contracting authority GB-FTS-84187Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published