TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Multi-Lumen Catheters and Catheterisation Kits [ 4855210 ]

Catheters
Medical consumables
Medical equipments
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:37 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£6,525,000
Contract/award value: £6,525,000
4 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
4 SME bids · 4 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£11,274,871,284-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£2,128,139,644At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£2,136,030,424-59.1% below budget
30 contracts£834,774,799-59.1% below budget
26 contracts£1,018,605,826-59.1% below budget
23 contracts£6,514,396,855At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£3,563,512,187At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£11,516,824,438At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£770,894,756At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£19,160,715At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£42,426,692
same CPV family
same region
260038 Branded Clothing, Merchandise and Promotional GoodsQueen's University Belfast · 23 Jul 2026, 14:21 BST
£2,833,333
same CPV family
same region
Hand Hygiene ProductsBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 28 Jul 2026, 13:37 BST
£3,298,711
same CPV family
same region
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "Multi-Lumen Catheters and Catheterisation Kits [ 4855210 ]". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 3.6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
TFX GROUP LIMITEDTop vendor: 36.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 5 active published awards; 5 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
TFX GROUP LIMITED3 wins£6,525,000
VYGON U.K. LTD3 wins£6,525,000
B. BRAUN MEDICAL LTD1 win£2,175,000
MERIT MEDICAL UK LIMITED1 win£2,175,000
MEDLINE IRELAND LIMITED1 win£315,000
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
Last source update2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCatheters, Medical consumables, Medical equipments, Miscellaneous medical devices and products, Surgical instruments
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-042c4e
What is being bought
Multi-Lumen Catheters and Catheterisation Kits
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
  5. Buyer information updated
    2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
  6. Published value updated to £2,175,000
    11 Jan 2024, 12:31 GMT
  7. Status changed to active
    11 Jan 2024, 12:31 GMT
  8. Official notice release published
    11 Jan 2024, 12:31 GMT
  9. Submission deadline changed to 13 Feb 2024, 15:00 GMT
    11 Jan 2024, 12:31 GMT
  10. Buyer information updated
    11 Jan 2024, 12:31 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 – Multi-Lumen Catheters with Anti-Microbial Coating
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Multi-Lumen Catheters and Catheterisation Kits. Additional information: Price is not the only criterion and all criteria are detailed in the tender documents.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 – Multi-Lumen Catheters without Anti-Microbial Coating
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Multi-Lumen Catheters and Catheterisation Kits. Additional information: Price is not the only criterion and all criteria are detailed in the tender documents.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Lot 3 – Catheterisation Kits
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Multi-Lumen Catheters and Catheterisation Kits. Additional information: Price is not the only criterion and all criteria are detailed in the tender documents.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    2 May 2024, 10:47 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Contract active
    Signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £2,175,000
  6. Contract active
    Signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £2,175,000
  7. Contract active
    Signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £2,175,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
TFX GROUP LIMITED, VYGON U.K. LTD
Not published · Not published · active
B. BRAUN MEDICAL LTD, MERIT MEDICAL UK LIMITED, TFX GROUP LIMITED, VYGON U.K. LTD
Not published · Not published · active
TFX GROUP LIMITED, VYGON U.K. LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Lot 1 – Multi-Lumen Catheters with Anti-Microbial Coating
£2,175,000 · signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 2 – Multi-Lumen Catheters without Anti-Microbial Coating
£2,175,000 · signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 3 – Catheterisation Kits
£2,175,000 · signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 4 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1)
smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 2)
smeBids: 4 (lot 2)
bids: 4 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3)
smeBids: 2 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Procurement and Logistics Service

Contracting authority GB-FTS-112728
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published