TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Patient Procedure Trolleys and Associated Equipment [3109663]

Medical equipments
Medical equipments
pharmaceuticals and personal care products
+5 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 01:31 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
4 lots · 4 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~104 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 104 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,204,085
Contract/award value: £1,204,085
9 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
9 bids
7 SME bids · 9 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 4,481 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.605%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
104 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£48,290,035,500-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£10,623,679,432At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£16,046,488,855-59.1% below budget
33 contracts£46,236,500At ceiling / not disclosed
30 contracts£5,513,844,780-59.1% below budget
ALLOGA UK LIMITEDCRN: 03169255
28 contracts£375,376,094,287At ceiling / not disclosed
26 contracts£6,725,486,343-59.1% below budget
24 contracts£179,494,720At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£66,397,808,198At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£34,659,762,764At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Inpatient Parenteral Nutrition ProductsBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 25 Aug 2026, 14:09 BST
£16,500,000
same CPV family
same region
YPO - 001284 Community & Healthcare Technology Equipment & Associated ServicesYorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST
£600,000,000
same CPV family
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
Airway Management Products and Associated EquipmentSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 20 Aug 2026, 08:04 BST
£250,000,000
same CPV family
Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST
£16,087,398
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "Patient Procedure Trolleys and Associated Equipment [3109663]". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
9Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 10 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
SISK HEALTHCARE UK LTD t/a Cardiac ServicesTop vendor: 15.7% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 30 active published awards; 30 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
SISK HEALTHCARE UK LTD t/a Cardiac Services17 wins£193,745,941
NORTHERN HOSPITAL SUPPLIES LTD11 wins£71,500,066
HOSPITAL SERVICES LTD7 wins£70,295,981
OPERATING ROOM SYSTEMS LIMITED7 wins£70,295,981
MEDILINK SERVICES NI LTD6 wins£79,424,145
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published26 Mar 2021, 12:08 GMT
Last source update26 Mar 2021, 12:08 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationMedical equipments, Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products, Medical furniture, Miscellaneous medical devices and products, Miscellaneous transport equipment and spare parts, Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation, Trolleys
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-029faf
What is being bought
Patient Procedure Trolleys and Associated Equipment
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    26 Mar 2021, 12:08 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    26 Mar 2021, 12:08 GMT
  3. Buyer information updated
    26 Mar 2021, 12:08 GMT
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 Patient Transport Trolleys and Associated Equipment
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Patient Procedure Trolleys and Associated Equipment. Additional information: The estimated total value for Lot 1 as per the Contract Notice OJS2020/S 217-533944 excluding VAT was £546,830 which is for a 4 year period plus 18 month emergency extension
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 Patient Procedure Non Powered Trolleys and Associated Equipment
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Patient Procedure Trolleys and Associated Equipment. Additional information: The estimated total value for Lot 2 as per the Contract Notice OJS2020/S 217-533944 excluding VAT was £122,347 which is for a 4 year period plus 18 month emergency extension
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Lot 3 Patient Procedure Powered Trolleys and Associated Equipment
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Patient Procedure Trolleys and Associated Equipment. Additional information: The estimated total value for Lot 3 as per the Contract Notice OJS2020/S 217-533944 excluding VAT was £122,347 which is for a 4 year period plus 18 month emergency extension
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Lot 4 Patient Trauma/Imaging Trolleys and Associated Equipment
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Patient Procedure Trolleys and Associated Equipment. Additional information: The estimated total value for Lot 4 as per the Contract Notice OJS2020/S 217-533944 excluding VAT was £412,561 which is for a 4 year period plus 18 month emergency extension
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    26 Mar 2021, 12:08 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Contract active
    Signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · £546,830
  7. Contract active
    Signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · £122,347
  8. Contract active
    Signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · £122,347
  9. Contract active
    Signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · £412,561
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
ArjoHuntleigh UK, Coffey Healthcare Limited, DRIVE DEVILBISS HEALTHCARE LIMITED, EBRINGTON NI LTD, EMSA, Hill-Rom Ltd, NORTHERN HOSPITAL SUPPLIES LTD, PREMIER HEALTHCARE N I LTD, Stryker UK Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
ArjoHuntleigh UK, Coffey Healthcare Limited, DRIVE DEVILBISS HEALTHCARE LIMITED, EBRINGTON NI LTD, EMSA, Hill-Rom Ltd, NORTHERN HOSPITAL SUPPLIES LTD, PREMIER HEALTHCARE N I LTD
Not published · Not published · active
EBRINGTON NI LTD, EMSA, NORTHERN HOSPITAL SUPPLIES LTD
Not published · Not published · active
ArjoHuntleigh UK, Coffey Healthcare Limited, DRIVE DEVILBISS HEALTHCARE LIMITED, EBRINGTON NI LTD, EMSA, Hill-Rom Ltd, NORTHERN HOSPITAL SUPPLIES LTD, Stryker UK Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Lot 1 Patient Transport Trolleys and Associated Equipment
£546,830 · signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · active
Lot 2 Patient Procedure Non Powered Trolleys and Associated Equipment
£122,347 · signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · active
Lot 3 Patient Procedure Powered Trolleys and Associated Equipment
£122,347 · signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · active
Lot 4 Patient Trauma/Imaging Trolleys and Associated Equipment
£412,561 · signed 23 Mar 2021, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 9 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 8 (lot 1)
smeBids: 7 (lot 1)
bids: 9 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 2)
smeBids: 7 (lot 2)
bids: 9 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 3)
smeBids: 3 (lot 3)
bids: 9 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 4)
smeBids: 6 (lot 4)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Procurement and Logistics Service

Contracting authority GB-FTS-4533
View buyer profile
  • Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    A Floor, Belfast City Hospital, Lisburn Road, Belfast, UK, BT9 7AB
  • Northern Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Bretten Hall, Bush Road, Antrim, UK, BT41 2RL
  • Procurement and Logistics Service
    buyer

    Maple House, 45 Bush Road, Antrim, UK, BT41 2PX
  • South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Ulster Hospital, Upper Newtownards Rd, Belfast, UK, BT16 1RH
  • Southern Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Craigavon Area Hospital, 68 Lurgan Road, Portadown, UK, BT63 5QQ
  • Western Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Altnagelvin Area Hospital, Glenshane Road, Londonderry, UK, BT47 6SB
  • ArjoHuntleigh UK
    supplier

    19 Heron Road, Belfast, UK, BT3 9LE
  • Business Services Organisation
    reviewBody

    Antrim
  • Coffey Healthcare Limited
    supplier

    26 Finglas Business Centre,, Dublin., IE, 11
  • DRIVE DEVILBISS HEALTHCARE LIMITED
    supplier

    Unit 1, Whitehall 26 Business Park Heathfield Lane, BRADFORD, UK, BD11 2HW
  • EBRINGTON NI LTD
    supplier

    1A Carrakeel Drive, LONDONDERRY, UK, BT47 6UQ
  • EMSA
    supplier

    1 Loughside Industrial Park Dargan Crescent, BELFAST, UK, BT3 9JA
  • Hill-Rom Ltd
    supplier

    Clinitron House Ashby Park, ASHBY-DE-LA-ZOUCH, UK, LE65 1JG
  • NORTHERN HOSPITAL SUPPLIES LTD
    supplier

    UNIT D4SOUTH, NEWTOWNARDS, UK, BT23 4YH
  • PREMIER HEALTHCARE N I LTD
    supplier

    Unit 44, Dungannon Enterprise Centre, DUNGANNON, UK, BT71 6JT
  • Stryker UK Ltd
    supplier

    Stryker House, Hambridge Road, Newbury, UK, RG14 5AW
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published