Find a Tender
Record
Official procurement procedure
AWE Spares, Tools and Consumables Framework
Purchase
Tools
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published0
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:25 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
0lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1
7 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 44)
Based on 70 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 44)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633 | 12 contracts | £17,390,310,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Stark Building Materials UK LimitedCRN: 01647362 | 12 contracts | £16,197,190,680 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £1,385,242,136 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £11,534,291,520 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £66,538,375,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £1,696,422,800 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £866,449,200 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £646,290,656 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £13,087,035,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Travis Perkins Trading Company LtdCRN: 00733503 | 8 contracts | £6,076,250,000 | -50% below budget |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
EEM0053 - Fire Safety, Fire Doors and Building Remediation Works FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 15:57 BST | £310,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
EEM0067 - Fire Safety, Security & Entry and Access Systems FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 31 Jul 2026, 07:35 BST | £550,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Supply of Precast Segmental Smoothbore Shaft LiningsSEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:01 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Flooring ReplacementVIVID Housing Ltd · 11 Aug 2026, 14:40 BST | £3,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Building Safety FrameworkPROSPER · 23 Jul 2026, 17:05 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Atomic Weapons Establishment: "AWE Spares, Tools and Consumables Framework". Published status: award. Published value: Value not published. Lot information not published. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Atomic Weapons Establishment | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Recorded No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Atomic Weapons Establishment
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Atomic Weapons Establishment. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
MSC Industrial Supply Co. UKTop vendor: 25% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 32 active published awards; 32 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 44):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| MSC Industrial Supply Co. UK | 6 wins | £0 | — |
| Anixter Limited | 4 wins | £0 | — |
| Rexel UK Limited | 4 wins | £0 | — |
| Joseph Gleave & Son Ltd | 3 wins | £0 | — |
| Thomas Graham & Sons Ltd | 3 wins | £0 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityAtomic Weapons Establishment | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
StatusNot published | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 Jun 2024, 10:19 BST | Last source update18 Jun 2024, 10:19 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationPurchase, Tools | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0470a4 | ||
What is being bought
AWE awards a multi-lot, multi-supplier framework agreement for commercially off the shelf (COTS) spares, tools and consumable items supporting site facilities management (FM). The Framework is awarded for a 4 year period with two optional 1 year extensions (4+1+1).
The Framework is awarded against the following lots:
• Lot 1 - Adhesives, tapes and fasteners
• Lot 2 - Hand tools
• Lot 3 - Fluid power
• Lot 4 - Bearings and transmissions
• Lot 5 - Electrical and electronic consumables
• Lot 6 - Site repairs and maintenance consumables
• Lot 7 - Power tools
• Lot 8 - HVAC consumables
• Lot 9 - Security consumables
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
18 Jun 2024, 10:19 BST - Buyer information updated
18 Jun 2024, 10:19 BST
Lots and requirements (0)
Published by the contracting authority
No lots are published for this procedure
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 Jun 2024, 10:19 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0 - Contract active
Signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · £0
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MSC Industrial Supply Co. UK Not published · Not published · active Rexel UK Limited Not published · Not published · active RUBIX U.K. LIMITED Not published · Not published · active Anixter Limited Not published · Not published · active City Electrical Factors Ltd Not published · Not published · active MSC Industrial Supply Co. UK Not published · Not published · active Anixter Limited Not published · Not published · active Rexel UK Limited Not published · Not published · active Thomas Graham & Sons Ltd Not published · Not published · active Joseph Gleave and Son Not published · Not published · active Rexel UK Limited Not published · Not published · active Thomas Graham & Sons Ltd Not published · Not published · active Thomas Graham & Sons Ltd Not published · Not published · active Rexel UK Limited Not published · Not published · active Anixter Limited Not published · Not published · active Joseph Gleave and Son Not published · Not published · active MSC Industrial Supply Co. UK Not published · Not published · active Anixter Limited Not published · Not published · active City Electrical Factors Ltd Not published · Not published · active Joseph Gleave and Son Not published · Not published · active MSC Industrial Supply Co. UK Not published · Not published · active MSC Industrial Supply Co. UK Not published · Not published · active RUBIX U.K. LIMITED Not published · Not published · active MSC Industrial Supply Co. UK Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - Tapes, fasteners and adhesives £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 4 - Bearings and transmissions £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 4 - Bearings and transmissions £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 5 - Electrical and electronic consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 5 - Electrical and electronic consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 5 - Electrical and electronic consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 6 - Site repairs and maintenance consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 6 - Site repairs and maintenance consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 6 - Site repairs and maintenance consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 7 - Power tools £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 7 - Power tools £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 1 - Tapes, fasteners and adhesives £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 7 - Power tools £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 8 - HVAC consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 9 - Security consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 9 - Security consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 9 - Security consumables £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 1 - Tapes, fasteners and adhesives £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - Hand tools £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - Hand tools £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - Hand tools £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 3 - Fluid power £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 3 - Fluid power £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 4 - Bearings and transmissions £0 · signed 7 Jun 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 4 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 1) bids: 4 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 2) bids: 2 (lot 3) bids: 2 (lot 3) bids: 3 (lot 4) bids: 3 (lot 4) bids: 3 (lot 4) bids: 4 (lot 5) bids: 4 (lot 5) bids: 4 (lot 5) bids: 3 (lot 6) bids: 3 (lot 6) bids: 3 (lot 6) bids: 5 (lot 7) bids: 5 (lot 7) bids: 5 (lot 7) bids: 1 (lot 8) bids: 4 (lot 9) bids: 4 (lot 9) bids: 4 (lot 9) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Atomic Weapons Establishment
Contracting authority GB-COH-02763902Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published