Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Sale of Scrap Metals & Automotive Batteries
Refuse and waste related services
Refuse recycling services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:12 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,320,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 90)
Based on 116 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
6.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 90)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 contracts | £35,716,068 | -50.6% below budget | |
BIFFA WASTE SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 00946107 | 17 contracts | £744,431,840 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £128,016,705 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK LtdCRN: 02291198 | 11 contracts | £1,238,691,050 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £49,945,442 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £16,732,229 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £1,493,807,292 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £104,632,943 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £25,270,475 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £18,126,228 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
PS/25/263 - Winter Maintenance Assistance Framework (2026-2033)East Ayrshire Council · 1 Sept 2026, 14:29 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority same region |
PS-26-151 - Housing Maintenance & Owner Occ Framework (PRJ0013890)East Ayrshire Council · 27 Aug 2026, 15:18 BST | £4,500,000 | same CPV family same authority same region |
Support for Communities Framework 2026-2030Highlands and Islands Enterprise · 6 Aug 2026, 14:04 BST | £600,000 | same CPV family |
Asbestos Removal WorksThe Association of North East Councils Limited · 6 Aug 2026, 15:05 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Management of operation of a household recycling centre in Welshpool, PowysPowys County Council · 20 Aug 2026, 09:02 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: East Ayrshire Council: "Sale of Scrap Metals & Automotive Batteries". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | East Ayrshire Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: East Ayrshire Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for East Ayrshire Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Lowmac Alloys LtdTop vendor: 1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 175 active published awards; 175 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 90):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lowmac Alloys Ltd | 6 wins | £2,970,000 | — |
| LOWMAC ALLOYS | 3 wins | £1,575,000 | — |
| Lowmac Alloys Limited | 3 wins | £1,560,000 | — |
| Enva Scotland Limited | 3 wins | £1,560,000 | — |
| WRC Recycling Limited | 3 wins | £1,320,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityEast Ayrshire Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published9 Jun 2025, 13:58 BST | Last source update9 Jun 2025, 13:58 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationRefuse and waste related services, Refuse recycling services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04eea0 | ||
What is being bought
The Council is seeking to establish a Framework Agreement with several Service Providers who will ‘buy’ and collect from the Council, previously collected and segregated materials for recycling. The materials are broken down into 3 separate Lots: HWRC Scrap Metals, Housing Stock Scrap Metals and Automotive Batteries.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
9 Jun 2025, 13:58 BST - Official notice release published
9 Jun 2025, 13:58 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
9 Jun 2025, 13:58 BST - Status changed to active
18 Mar 2025, 15:52 GMT - Official notice release published
18 Mar 2025, 15:52 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 17 Apr 2025, 12:00 BST
18 Mar 2025, 15:52 GMT - Buyer information updated
18 Mar 2025, 15:52 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - Sale of HWRC Scrap MetalscancelledPublished valueNot publishedCollect, process and recycle HWRC Scrap Metals.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Sale of Housing Stock Scrap MetalscancelledPublished valueNot publishedCollect, process and recycle Housing Stock Scrap Metals.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 - Sale of Automotive BatteriescancelledPublished valueNot publishedCollect, process and recycle Automotive Batteries.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Jun 2025, 13:58 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £440,000 - Contract active
Signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £440,000 - Contract active
Signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £440,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Lowmac Alloys Ltd, WRC Recycling Limited Not published · Not published · active Lowmac Alloys Ltd, WRC Recycling Limited Not published · Not published · active Lowmac Alloys Ltd, WRC Recycling Limited Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - Sale of HWRC Scrap Metals £440,000 · signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - Sale of Housing Stock Scrap Metals £440,000 · signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active Lot 3 - Sale of Automotive Batteries £440,000 · signed 27 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1) smeBids: 2 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 2) electronicBids: 2 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) bids: 2 (lot 3) electronicBids: 2 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3) smeBids: 2 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
East Ayrshire Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-2556Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published