Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Surgical Gloves 2536562
Medical equipments
pharmaceuticals and personal care products
Surgical gloves
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:55 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£5,250,000
7 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
11 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42 contracts | £11,274,871,284 | -48.5% below budget | |
| 40 contracts | £2,128,139,644 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 35 contracts | £2,136,030,424 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 30 contracts | £834,774,799 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 26 contracts | £1,018,605,826 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 23 contracts | £6,514,396,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £3,563,512,187 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £11,516,824,438 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £770,894,756 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £19,160,715 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Maintenance of TTheatre Tools and Mobile Equipment, Specialist Theatre Equipment and Specialist MicroscopesBelfast Health & Social Care Trust · 26 Aug 2026, 14:01 BST | £42,426,692 | same CPV family same region |
260038 Branded Clothing, Merchandise and Promotional GoodsQueen's University Belfast · 23 Jul 2026, 14:21 BST | £2,833,333 | same CPV family same region |
Hand Hygiene ProductsBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 28 Jul 2026, 13:37 BST | £3,298,711 | same CPV family same region |
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "Surgical Gloves 2536562". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Procurement and Logistics Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
11Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
MEDLINE IRELAND LIMITEDTop vendor: 16.5% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDLINE IRELAND LIMITED | 4 wins | £5,250,000 | — |
| Fannin Limited | 4 wins | £5,250,000 | — |
| MEDICARE PRODUCTS LIMITED | 4 wins | £5,250,000 | — |
| ANSELL U.K. LIMITED | 4 wins | £5,250,000 | — |
| SEMPERIT INVESTMENTS ASIA PTE. LTD. | 4 wins | £5,250,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT | Last source update22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationMedical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products, Surgical gloves | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02e22b | ||
What is being bought
Surgical Gloves
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT - Status changed to complete
22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT - Official notice release published
22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT - Buyer information updated
22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT - Published value updated to £5,250,000
17 Sept 2021, 16:14 BST - Status changed to active
17 Sept 2021, 16:14 BST - Official notice release published
17 Sept 2021, 16:14 BST - Submission deadline changed to 18 Oct 2021, 15:00 BST
17 Sept 2021, 16:14 BST - Buyer information updated
17 Sept 2021, 16:14 BST
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 Latex gloves for general use including associated latex underglovescancelledPublished valueNot publishedSurgical Gloves. Additional information: Framework for the supply of Surgical Latex gloves for general use including associated latex under gloves to the HSCNI.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 Latex-free gloves for general use including associated latex-free underglovescancelledPublished valueNot publishedSurgical Gloves. Additional information: Framework for the supply of Surgical Latex-free gloves for general use including associated latex-free under gloves to HSCNI.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 Latex gloves for specialist usecancelledPublished valueNot publishedSurgical Gloves. Additional information: Framework for the supply of surgical latex gloves for specialised use to HSCNI.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Lot 4 Latex-free gloves for specialist usecancelledPublished valueNot publishedSurgical Gloves. Additional information: Framework for the supply of Surgical Latex free gloves for specialist use to HSCNI.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
22 Dec 2021, 11:35 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Dec 2021, 00:00 GMT · £367,500 - Contract active
Signed 21 Dec 2021, 00:00 GMT · £52,500 - Contract active
Signed 29 Nov 2021, 00:00 GMT · £3,885,000 - Contract active
Signed 29 Nov 2021, 00:00 GMT · £945,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards ANSELL U.K. LIMITED, Fannin Limited, Healthcare Essentials Ltd, MEDICARE PRODUCTS LIMITED, MEDLINE IRELAND LIMITED, SEMPERIT INVESTMENTS ASIA PTE. LTD. Not published · Not published · active ANSELL U.K. LIMITED, Fannin Limited, Healthcare Essentials Ltd, MEDICARE PRODUCTS LIMITED, MEDLINE IRELAND LIMITED, SEMPERIT INVESTMENTS ASIA PTE. LTD. Not published · Not published · active ANSELL U.K. LIMITED, APC CARDIOVASCULAR LIMITED, Fannin Limited, Healthcare Essentials Ltd, MEDICARE PRODUCTS LIMITED, MEDLINE IRELAND LIMITED, SEMPERIT INVESTMENTS ASIA PTE. LTD. Not published · Not published · active ANSELL U.K. LIMITED, APC CARDIOVASCULAR LIMITED, Fannin Limited, MEDICARE PRODUCTS LIMITED, MEDLINE IRELAND LIMITED, SEMPERIT INVESTMENTS ASIA PTE. LTD. Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 3 Latex gloves for specialist use £367,500 · signed 21 Dec 2021, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 4 Latex-free gloves for specialist use £52,500 · signed 21 Dec 2021, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 1 Latex gloves for general use (including associated latex undergloves) £3,885,000 · signed 29 Nov 2021, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 2 Latex-free gloves for general use (including associated latex-free undergloves) £945,000 · signed 29 Nov 2021, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 11 (lot 1) electronicBids: 11 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 11 (lot 2) electronicBids: 11 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 2 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 2) smeBids: 4 (lot 2) bids: 11 (lot 3) electronicBids: 11 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 2 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 3) smeBids: 4 (lot 3) bids: 11 (lot 4) electronicBids: 11 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 2 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 4) smeBids: 3 (lot 4) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Procurement and Logistics Service
Contracting authority GB-FTS-38663Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published