TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Print and Artwork with a Managed Service for stock

Printed books
Printed books
brochures and leaflets
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:49 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£20,220,254
Contract/award value: £20,220,254
10 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
10 bids
10 SME bids · 10 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 22)
Based on 14 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 22)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£9,240At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£2,545At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£690,567,924At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£437,637,921At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£7,580At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£3,984At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£5,200,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£5,200,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£154,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£152,094,823At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
CA297 - IT Delivery PartnersNorthern Ireland Electricity Networks Ltd · 30 Jun 2026, 15:54 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
260038 Branded Clothing, Merchandise and Promotional GoodsQueen's University Belfast · 23 Jul 2026, 14:21 BST
£2,833,333
same CPV family
same region
EONI - Printing of Poll Cards, Virtual Printing and ID Card PrintingElectoral Office for Northern Ireland · 24 Jul 2026, 15:54 BST
£450,000
same CPV family
same region
Outsourced ICT Infrastructure Management and associated ServicesWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust · 3 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
£49,999,999
same CPV family
General Practice (GP) Managed Print ServicesDigital Health & Care Wales · 19 Jun 2026, 10:07 BST
£7,148,426
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "Print and Artwork with a Managed Service for stock". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
18.2% of reports have one bid · Mean: 3.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
OAKDENE SERVICESTop vendor: 12.4% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 55 active published awards; 55 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 22):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
OAKDENE SERVICES3 wins£20,497,686
LIMAVADY PRINTING CO LTD2 wins£20,220,254
ROTOFORM LIMITED2 wins£711,763
G P S COLOUR GRAPHICS LTD1 win£15,252,137
KAIZEN PRINT LTD1 win£15,252,137
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published16 Aug 2023, 09:51 BST
Last source update16 Aug 2023, 09:51 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationPrinted books, Printed books, brochures and leaflets, Printing paper
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03ce0f
What is being bought
Print and Artwork with a Managed Service for Stock
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    16 Aug 2023, 09:51 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    16 Aug 2023, 09:51 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    16 Aug 2023, 09:51 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    16 Aug 2023, 09:51 BST
  5. Published value updated to £20,220,254
    19 May 2023, 16:40 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    19 May 2023, 16:40 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    19 May 2023, 16:40 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 19 Jun 2023, 15:00 BST
    19 May 2023, 16:40 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    19 May 2023, 16:40 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 General Non-Stock, Pre Press Artwork and Colour Print
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Print and Artwork with a Managed Service for Stock. Additional information: The estimated value stated in II.1.7 is for 2 years with the option to extend for any period up to 24 months plus 18 months emergency extension.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 Printed Stationery with a Managed Service for Stock
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Print and Artwork with a Managed Service for Stock. Additional information: The estimated value stated in II.1.7 is for 2 years with the option to extend for any period up to 324 months plus 18 months emergency extension.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    16 Aug 2023, 09:51 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 2 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · £15,252,137
  5. Contract active
    Signed 2 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · £4,968,116
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
G P S COLOUR GRAPHICS LTD, Impro Printing Limited, KAIZEN PRINT LTD, KYLE GRAHAM LTD t/a PRINT TEC, LIMAVADY PRINTING CO LTD, New Creation Design and Print Limited, OAKDENE SERVICES, THE PIERCE PARTNERSHIP LTD, TRIMPRINT LTD, W G BAIRD LTD
Not published · Not published · active
LIMAVADY PRINTING CO LTD, OAKDENE SERVICES
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Lot 1 General Non-Stock, Pre Press Artwork and Colour Print
£15,252,137 · signed 2 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 2 Printed Stationery with a Managed Service for Stock
£4,968,116 · signed 2 Aug 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 10 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 10 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 10 (lot 1)
smeBids: 10 (lot 1)
bids: 2 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2)
smeBids: 2 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Procurement and Logistics Service

Contracting authority GB-FTS-5538
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published