Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
237_22 - Athletics and Gymnastics Equipment
Athletics equipment
Balance equipment
Batons
+19 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published7
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:35 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
7lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,500,000
10 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
14 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 37)
Based on 17 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 37)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
DALER-ROWNEY LIMITEDCRN: 00194555 | 5 contracts | £59,356,300 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MAJOR BRUSHES LIMITEDCRN: 03842481 | 4 contracts | £24,757,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Pulse FitnessCRN: 04354059 | 4 contracts | £12,541,782 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £8,658,044 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Kompan LtdCRN: 1704623 | 4 contracts | £7,423,751 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £3,909,849 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £2,429,042,700 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £63,445,760 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BIC U.K. LIMITEDCRN: 00389090 | 3 contracts | £33,440,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
WEST DESIGN PRODUCTS LIMITEDCRN: 02723202 | 3 contracts | £30,148,275 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Future Defence Support Services (FDSS)Defence Equipment and Support · 20 Nov 2025, 16:50 GMT | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
The MarketplaceGovernment Commercial Agency · 28 Nov 2025, 12:59 GMT | £1,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Shaw Ridge Play AreaWest Swindon Parish Council · 16 Feb 2026, 17:10 GMT | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
199_27 Design and Technology Materials and EquipmentLeicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO · 5 Aug 2026, 15:31 BST | £1,333,333 | same CPV family same region |
The Supply Of Sleeping SystemsLEIDOS SUPPLY, LIMITED · 10 Apr 2026, 17:10 BST | £18,745,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: ESPO: "237_22 - Athletics and Gymnastics Equipment". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 7 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | ESPO | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: ESPO
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for ESPO. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
21Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
PLAYCUBED LTDTop vendor: 7.6% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 278 active published awards; 278 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 37):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| PLAYCUBED LTD | 12 wins | £1,680,000,000 | — |
| Blakedown Sport & Play Limited | 12 wins | £10,000,000 | — |
| EIBEPLAY LIMITED | 11 wins | £1,540,000,000 | — |
| BLAKEDOWN SPORT AND PLAY LIMITED | 9 wins | £1,260,000,000 | — |
| Dura-Sport Limited | 9 wins | £8,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityESPO | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published10 Feb 2022, 11:15 GMT | Last source update10 Feb 2022, 11:15 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAthletics equipment, Balance equipment, Batons, Discus, Field and court sports equipment, Gymnasium equipment, Gymnastic bars, Gymnastic bars or beams, Gymnastic beams, Gymnastic climbing accessories, Gymnastic rings, Gymnastic ropes, Gymnastic ropes or rings or climbing accessories, Gymnastic trampolines, Gymnastic vaulting equipment, Hurdles, Javelins, Jumping bars, Outdoor sports equipment, Shotputs, Sports goods and equipment, Track sports equipment | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02db3b | ||
What is being bought
The supply and delivery of athletics equipment and portable and fixed gymnastics equipment including trampolines for delivery to the ESPO distribution centre, Leicester and for delivery direct to individual customer establishments (ESPO Only).
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
10 Feb 2022, 11:15 GMT - Status changed to complete
10 Feb 2022, 11:15 GMT - Official notice release published
10 Feb 2022, 11:15 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
10 Feb 2022, 11:15 GMT - Published value updated to £1,500,000
31 Aug 2021, 13:33 BST - Status changed to active
31 Aug 2021, 13:33 BST - Official notice release published
31 Aug 2021, 13:33 BST - Submission deadline changed to 1 Oct 2021, 12:00 BST
31 Aug 2021, 13:33 BST - Buyer information updated
31 Aug 2021, 13:33 BST
Lots and requirements (7)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - Athletics and Sports Day EquipmentcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe supply and delivery of athletics equipment including shotputs, discus, javelin, relay batons, stop watches, hurdles, sports day and high jump stands for delivery to the ESPO Distribution Centre, Leicester.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Athletics Equipment and KitscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe supply of athletics equipment including javelins, hurdles, high jump stands and athletic kits for delivery direct to individual customer establishments.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 - Soft Play and Early Ages Loose Gymnastic EquipmentcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe supply of soft gymnastic equipment and early ages gymnastic equipment for delivery direct to individual customer establishments.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Lot 4 - Traditional Loose Gymnastic EquipmentcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe supply of traditional loose gymnastic equipment for delivery direct to individual customer establishments.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Lot 5 - Fixed Gymnastic Equipment and AccessoriescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe supply of fixed equipment, mobile climbing frames and accessories for delivery direct to individual customer establishments.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6Lot 6 - TrampolinescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe supply of mini tramps, trampolines and safety equipment for delivery direct to individual customer establishments.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 7 · #7Lot 7 - Large Project InstallationscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe supply, delivery and installation of large sports projects such as sports halls.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
10 Feb 2022, 11:15 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £180,000 - Contract active
Signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £320,000 - Contract active
Signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £200,000 - Contract active
Signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £420,000 - Contract active
Signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £80,000 - Contract active
Signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £180,000 - Contract active
Signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £120,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards AST Limited, Bishop Sports and Leisure Ltd, Gamez Galore Limited , Playlearn Ltd, The Hira Company Ltd Not published · Not published · active Bishop Sports and Leisure Ltd, Eveque Leisure Equipment Ltd, Foams 4 Sports Ltd, Gamez Galore Limited , Playlearn Ltd Not published · Not published · active Niels Larsen Ltd Not published · Not published · active Continental Sports Ltd, Niels Larsen Ltd Not published · Not published · active Continental Sports Ltd, Niels Larsen Ltd, Universal Services (Sports Equipment) Ltd Not published · Not published · active Continental Sports Ltd Not published · Not published · active Continental Sports Ltd, Universal Services (Sports Equipment) Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - Athletics and Sports Day Equipment £180,000 · signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 2 - Athletics Equipment and Kits £320,000 · signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 3 - Soft Play and Early Ages Loose Gymnastic Equipment £200,000 · signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 4 - Traditional Loose Gymnastic Equipment £420,000 · signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 5 - Fixed Gymnastic Equipment and Accessories £80,000 · signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 6 - Trampolines £180,000 · signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 7 - Large Project Installations £120,000 · signed 2 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 14 (lot 1) electronicBids: 14 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 14 (lot 1) bids: 14 (lot 2) electronicBids: 14 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 14 (lot 2) bids: 14 (lot 3) electronicBids: 14 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3) smeBids: 14 (lot 3) bids: 14 (lot 4) electronicBids: 14 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4) smeBids: 14 (lot 4) bids: 14 (lot 5) electronicBids: 14 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 5) smeBids: 14 (lot 5) bids: 14 (lot 6) electronicBids: 14 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 6) smeBids: 14 (lot 6) bids: 14 (lot 7) electronicBids: 14 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 7) smeBids: 14 (lot 7) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
ESPO
Contracting authority GB-FTS-508Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published