TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-02ddac
Published 20 Apr 2022, 11:15 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Provision of a Care at Home Service

Local Council
services
SME eligible
Open procedure
Social work and related services
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
5
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Open procedure
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Inverclyde Council: "Provision of a Care at Home Service". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Inverclyde Council are seeking suitably qualified providers to carry out Care at Home Services within the Inverclyde Area.

Lots and requirements (5)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Kilmacolm and Quarriers (East and West)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Inverclyde Council operates a Health and Social Care Partnership in conjunction with NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Inverclyde Council are looking to appoint Providers to provide a Care at Home Service to meet the Assessed Needs of Service Users. The Providers must provide responsive support dependent on the fluctuating needs of the Service User, in which support must be provided 24 hours a day 7 days a week, 52 weeks per year. The main service for this requirement operates between the hours of 7am to 11pm, however there will be occasions to provide the service overnight such as for respite or urgent situations. Additional information: Please refer to Tender Documents.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Greenock East and Port Glasgow
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Inverclyde Council operates a Health and Social Care Partnership in conjunction with NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Inverclyde Council are looking to appoint Providers to provide a Care at Home Service to meet the Assessed Needs of Service Users. The Providers must provide responsive support dependent on the fluctuating needs of the Service User, in which support must be provided 24 hours a day 7 days a week, 52 weeks per year. The main service for this requirement operates between the hours of 7am to 11pm, however there will be occasions to provide the service overnight such as for respite or urgent situations. Additional information: Please refer to the Tender Documents.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Greenock West and Gourock
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Inverclyde Council operates a Health and Social Care Partnership in conjunction with NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Inverclyde Council are looking to appoint Providers to provide a Care at Home Service to meet the Assessed Needs of Service Users. The Providers must provide responsive support dependent on the fluctuating needs of the Service User, in which support must be provided 24 hours a day 7 days a week, 52 weeks per year. The main service for this requirement operates between the hours of 7am to 11pm, however there will be occasions to provide the service overnight such as for respite or urgent situations. Additional information: Please refer to the Tender Documents.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Greenock South West (inner & outer), Inverkip and Wemyss Bay
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Inverclyde Council operates a Health and Social Care Partnership in conjunction with NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Inverclyde Council are looking to appoint Providers to provide a Care at Home Service to meet the Assessed Needs of Service Users. The Providers must provide responsive support dependent on the fluctuating needs of the Service User, in which support must be provided 24 hours a day 7 days a week, 52 weeks per year. The main service for this requirement operates between the hours of 7am to 11pm, however there will be occasions to provide the service overnight such as for respite or urgent situations. Additional information: Please refer to the Tender Documents.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 5 · #5
    Inverclyde Wide - Ad Hoc
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Inverclyde Council operates a Health and Social Care Partnership in conjunction with NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde. Inverclyde Council are looking to appoint Providers to provide a Care at Home Service to meet the Assessed Needs of Service Users. The Providers must provide responsive support dependent on the fluctuating needs of the Service User, in which support must be provided 24 hours a day 7 days a week, 52 weeks per year. The main service for this requirement operates between the hours of 7am to 11pm, however there will be occasions to provide the service overnight such as for respite or urgent situations. Additional information: Please refer to the Tender Documents.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Service Delivery: 25%
Staff Skills, Expertise & Qualifications: 8%
Quality Assurance processes, procedures and reporting: 8%
Fair Work First: 18%
Social (Community) Benefits: 1%
price: 40%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 5 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Aberlour Child Care TrustHolds 65.6% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Inverclyde Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Inverclyde Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    2Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0% · Mean: 3 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationModerate
    Aberlour Child Care TrustTop vendor: 65.6% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £2,195,628Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 3 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £387,297Moderate (n=3)
    Middle 50% of awards: £377,814 – £913,649
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (3 active published awards)
    Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot); 3 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Aberlour Child Care Trust1 win£1,440,000No published budget
    VoiceAbility Advocacy1 win£387,297No published budget
    ICDT/the Trust1 win£368,331No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:15 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 450 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    1reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 24,051 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~54 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 586 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    9 updates
    2 deadline changes
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    40 contracts£166,246,903,700At ceiling / not disclosed
    23 contracts£35,248,700,687At ceiling / not disclosed
    23 contracts£27,480,539,010At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£27,287,590,145At ceiling / not disclosed
    24 contracts£23,471,877,206At ceiling / not disclosed
    14 contracts£14,636,940,244At ceiling / not disclosed
    13 contracts£14,362,569,838At ceiling / not disclosed
    18 contracts£13,166,371,703At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£12,843,963,488At ceiling / not disclosed
    6 contracts£12,491,739,544-0% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Intent to Reopen Care at Home and Housing Support Flexible FrameworkRenfrewshire Council · 30 Jun 2026, 15:00 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    matching published text
    National Framework for Adults (18+) in Mental Health and Learning Disabilities Care Homes & Care Homes with Nursing for the National Health Service in WalesNHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services (hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust) · 16 Jul 2026, 16:01 BST
    £537,000,000
    same CPV family
    matching published text
    TC1121 Home Care and Extra Care ServicesManchester City Council · 22 Jul 2026, 10:53 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    matching published text
    Provision of Home Care Support 2027East Riding of Yorkshire Council · 10 Jun 2026, 16:38 BST
    £300,000,000
    same CPV family
    matching published text
    End of Life Home Care Support Service Market EngagementNHS SOUTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 23 Jun 2026, 11:05 BST
    £226,000
    same CPV family
    matching published text
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    CELEX · 32014L0024
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published20 Apr 2022, 11:15 BSTLast source update20 Apr 2022, 11:15 BST
    Classification (CPV)Social work and related services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02ddac
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      20 Apr 2022, 11:15 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    4. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    5. Award unsuccessful
      Not published · Not published
    6. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    7. Contract active
      Signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £741,600
    8. Contract active
      Signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £897,340
    9. Contract active
      Signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £1,386,800
    10. Contract active
      Signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · £1

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (5)
    CSN Care Group Limited, Care1 Professional Services LTD
    Not published · Not published · active
    CSN Care Group Limited, Scotia Homecare Solutions Limited
    Not published · Not published · active
    Allied Health Services Limited trading as Allied Healthcare
    Not published · Not published · active
    Greenock South West (inner & outer), Inverkip and Wemyss Bay
    Not published · Not published · unsuccessful
    Allied Health Services Limited trading as Allied Healthcare, CSN Care Group Limited, Care1 Professional Services LTD, Evergreen Home Support, Scotia Homecare Solutions Limited
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (4)
    Kilmacolm and Quarriers (East and West)
    £741,600 · signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active
    Greenock East and Port Glasgow
    £897,340 · signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active
    Greenock West and Gourock
    £1,386,800 · signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active
    Inverclyde Wide - Ad Hoc
    £1 · signed 29 Mar 2022, 00:00 BST · active
    Bid statistics
    bids: 3 (lot 1)
    electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
    smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
    bids: 5 (lot 2)
    electronicBids: 5 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
    smeBids: 3 (lot 2)
    bids: 4 (lot 3)
    electronicBids: 4 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
    smeBids: 3 (lot 3)
    bids: 6 (lot 5)
    electronicBids: 6 (lot 5)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 5)
    smeBids: 4 (lot 5)
    Bidding dynamics & published budget outcome
    Total bids received: 6 (4 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Status changed to complete
      20 Apr 2022, 11:15 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      20 Apr 2022, 11:15 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      14 Dec 2021, 10:45 GMT
    4. tender value changed
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    5. Published value updated to £4,441,760
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    6. Status changed to published status
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    7. Status changed to active
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    8. Official notice release published
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    9. Official notice release published
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    10. Submission deadline changed to published date
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    11. Submission deadline changed to 17 Dec 2021, 12:00 GMT
      25 Nov 2021, 11:24 GMT
    12. Published value updated to £8,104,000
      6 Sept 2021, 16:25 BST
    13. Status changed to planned
      6 Sept 2021, 16:25 BST
    14. Official notice release published
      6 Sept 2021, 16:25 BST
    15. Buyer information updated
      6 Sept 2021, 16:25 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    6 participating organisations

    Inverclyde Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PLMW-7749-VHNR
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (6)

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published