Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Advocacy Services for Adults
Guidance and counselling services
Guidance services
Health and social work services
+4 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:58 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,269,050
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Unpaid Carers ServicesFlintshire County Council · 27 May 2025, 13:24 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region matching published text |
BCU-FCONC-64071 - Echocardiography Service - InsourcingBetsi Cadwaladr University Health Board · 7 Sept 2026, 16:24 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Advocacy Services: Lot 1 – Children’s Advocacy, Independent Visitors & Care Leavers Services and Lot 2 - Adult’s Advocacy Service. Ref.: I-1841Oxfordshire County Council · 26 Jun 2024, 11:46 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Provision of Independent Professional Advocacy Service for Adults in PowysPowys County Council · 3 Apr 2024, 16:57 BST | Value not published | same CPV family matching published text |
Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) - Adult Advocacy ServicesSwindon Borough Council · 16 Jun 2026, 10:28 BST | £1,050,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Flintshire County Council: "Advocacy Services for Adults". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Flintshire County Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Flintshire County Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Flintshire County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Action for ChildrenTop vendor: 42.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 24 active published awards; 24 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Action for Children | 2 wins | £2,025,449 | — |
| Y Teulu Cyfan | 1 win | £1,500,000 | — |
| Advocacy Services North East Wales Ltd | 1 win | £1,029,382 | — |
| Advance Brighter Futures | 1 win | £239,668 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFlintshire County Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published23 Feb 2024, 10:41 GMT | Last source update23 Feb 2024, 10:41 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationGuidance and counselling services, Guidance services, Health and social work services, Other community, social and personal services, Social work and related services, Welfare services not delivered through residential institutions | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03e4d7 | ||
What is being bought
This tender is for a joint contract with Flintshire County Council and Wrexham County Borough Council to provide advocacy services across both Flintshire and Wrexham local authority areas.
The tender is split into 2 lots. Lot 1 is for Independent Professional Advocacy services, as well as community advocacy services for those ineligible for statutory advocacy services.
Lot 2 is for Self Advocacy and Group Facilitation within both areas.
Both contracts will run for 3 years with an option to extend for 1 further year.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
23 Feb 2024, 10:41 GMT - Official notice release published
23 Feb 2024, 10:41 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
23 Feb 2024, 10:41 GMT - Status changed to active
24 Jul 2023, 15:49 BST - Official notice release published
24 Jul 2023, 15:49 BST - Submission deadline changed to 25 Aug 2023, 12:00 BST
24 Jul 2023, 15:49 BST - Buyer information updated
24 Jul 2023, 15:49 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Independent Professional Advocacy Services for adults over the age of eighteen and Community Advocacy for adults over the age of eighteen.Status not publishedPublished valueNot publishedLot 1 is for Independent Professional Advocacy services, as well as community advocacy services for those ineligible for statutory advocacy services.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Self Advocacy Training and GroupsStatus not publishedPublished valueNot publishedLot 2 is for Self Advocacy and Group Facilitation within both areas.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
23 Feb 2024, 10:41 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 3 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · £1,029,382 - Contract active
Signed 18 Dec 2023, 00:00 GMT · £239,668
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Advocacy Services North East Wales Ltd Not published · Not published · active Advance Brighter Futures Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Independent Professional Advocacy Services for adults over the age of eighteen and Community Advocacy for adults over the age of eighteen. £1,029,382 · signed 3 Jan 2024, 00:00 GMT · active Self Advocacy Training and Groups £239,668 · signed 18 Dec 2023, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 2) electronicBids: 2 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Flintshire County Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-753Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published