TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure

IA2495 Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise (VCSE) Capacity Building Framework

Membership organisation services
Other community
social and personal services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline 7 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:39 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 7 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~44 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 44 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 98)
Based on 4,003 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
2.94%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
44 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 98)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
25 contracts£2,013,603,516At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£1,704,411,421At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£1,427,540,010At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£1,414,279,436At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£1,083,431,795At ceiling / not disclosed
ELIS UK LIMITEDCRN: 00228604
10 contracts£4,663,179,409At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£664,672,196At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£851,864,516At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£849,244,310At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£421,746At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Healthy Child Programme (HCP) Connected ParentsWigan Council · 13 Aug 2026, 15:27 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
£400,000
same CPV family
£798,448
same CPV family
£700,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Staffordshire County Council: "IA2495 Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise (VCSE) Capacity Building Framework". Published status: active. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityStaffordshire County CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
7 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Staffordshire County Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Staffordshire County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.5 bids
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 4 active published awards; 4 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityStaffordshire County Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statusactive
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published31 Jan 2022, 15:45 GMT
Last source update31 Jan 2022, 15:45 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationMembership organisation services, Other community, social and personal services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02efa3
What is being bought
Staffordshire County Council is committed to working alongside the Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise (VCSE) sector to support and empower communities. The VCSE sector is a critical partner in helping the Council to deliver its priorities to communities, including the ongoing recovery from Covid-19. Staffordshire County Council therefore wishes to procure a new VCSE Capacity Building Framework. The aims of the Framework will be to commission VCSE sector support for the following areas: • Build Capacity – Grow VCSE capacity in agreed thematic and geographical areas to support the delivery of the Council’s priorities. These priority areas include the Supportive Communities Programme, the Staffordshire Young People’s Offer, and the ‘Place Based Approach’ for Families and Communities. • A sustainable VCSE sector – Support the VCSE sector in Staffordshire (excluding Stoke-on-Trent) to remain sustainable and recover from the impacts of Covid-19. practical support such as helping VCSE groups to access funding and social capital, offering organisational health checks, and practical support with issues such as governance, payroll, Disclose and Barring Service (DBS) checks, and signposting. • Volunteering – Recruit, broker, and support volunteers in the county, connecting volunteers to VCSE and public sector organisations. • Engagement – Engage with communities, the VCSE sector, and young people to ensure the Council understand key issues locally and that these stakeholders have a say in the work of the Council moving forward. This includes supporting VCSE organisations to network and build connections with each other. • Information, Advice, and Guidance (IAG) – Provide the local VCSE sector (and communities more widely where appropriate) with effective IAG in a timely and accessible way. This includes connecting the local VCSE to training opportunities to ensure they deliver in a safe and effective way. • Representation – Represent the VCSE sector at jointly agreed networks and forums (for example the Health and Wellbeing Board, Communities Leadership Group, Supportive Communities Board etc.), and help to inform the Council’s strategic decision making. • A flexible and collaborative approach to working with the VCSE sector – provide a way to collaborate with the VCSE quickly and effectively on any future priorities, learning from our experiences during the response to Covid-19. To achieve these aims, there will be three (3) separate Lots under the Framework: Lot A – VCSE Capacity Building and Supportive Communities Lot B – Supporting Young People and Lot C – Grant Management. Suppliers can apply for one Lot, any combination of Lot’s or all Lot’s. The current arrangement, which is in place for the delivery of some of these Services comes to an end on 31st July 2022. Interested suppliers should register on the Proactis e-tendering system: https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/Account/Login and then register an interest in this opportunity.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to active
    31 Jan 2022, 15:45 GMT
  2. Official notice release published
    31 Jan 2022, 15:45 GMT
  3. Submission deadline changed to 7 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
    31 Jan 2022, 15:45 GMT
  4. Buyer information updated
    31 Jan 2022, 15:45 GMT
  5. Status changed to planned
    25 Oct 2021, 15:42 BST
  6. Official notice release published
    25 Oct 2021, 15:42 BST
  7. Buyer information updated
    25 Oct 2021, 15:42 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot A – VCSE Capacity Building and Supportive Communities
    active
    Published value£1,500,000
    Lot A aims to support the sustainability and capacity of the local VCSE sector, promote community wellbeing, and help deliver the Council’s Supportive Communities programme. Additional information: The maximum budget is £5million over the full life of the contract and all 3 Lots. The anticipated annual call off value for Lot A and Lot B is £250,000 per annum. There is no dedicated funding for Lot C as this will be called off as and when required.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot B – Supporting Young People
    active
    Published value£1,500,000
    Lot B aims to support the Council and its partners in working with young people. This will include the delivery of Staffordshire’s Young People’s Offer, working with the VCSE sector to ensure young people can share their views, opinions, and experiences to influence what happens in their local area, and access sufficient positive activities provided by the community. Additional information: The maximum budget is £5million over the full life of the contract and all 3 Lots. The anticipated annual call off value for Lot A and Lot B is £250,000 per annum. There is no dedicated funding for Lot C as this will be called off as and when required.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Lot C – Grant Management
    active
    Published value£2,000,000
    Lot C aims to establish a group of providers that can manage VCSE grants on behalf of the Council if/when funding becomes available. Additional information: The maximum budget is £5million over the full life of the contract and all 3 Lots. The anticipated annual call off value for Lot A and Lot B is £250,000 per annum. There is no dedicated funding for Lot C as this will be called off as and when required.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    31 Jan 2022, 15:45 GMT
  2. Submission deadline
    7 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Staffordshire County Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-22840
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published