TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

Guaranteed Internships

services
Open procedure
Education and training services
Published value
£333,333
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 13:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
4lots
4 lots · 4 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~69 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 69 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 80)
Based on 6,322 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
33.54%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
69 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
26 contracts£2,523,680At ceiling / not disclosed
QA LIMITEDCRN: 02413137
25 contracts£193,330,601-31.6% below budget
14 contracts£26,450,317,037-49.2% below budget
14 contracts£9,751,555,933-24.1% below budget
YUZU TRAINING LTDCRN: 09143451
14 contracts£3,706,393,113-37.5% below budget
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001
12 contracts£6,203,088,020At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£3,614,565At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,605,577,700At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£659,735,658At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£4,629,417At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£80,520,000
same CPV family
same region
£300,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Southwark Creative and Cultural Skills CoordinatorLondon Borough of Southwark · 26 Aug 2026, 10:50 BST
£125,000
same CPV family
similar value band
English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) HubSuffolk County Council · 27 Aug 2026, 11:47 BST
£171,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£360,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: London and South East University Group: "Guaranteed Internships". Published status: active. Published value: £333,333. 4 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: uk.eu-supply.com.
Contracting AuthorityLondon and South East University GroupScope & CategoriesSERVICES (4 lots)Submission Window
26d 22h left
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£333,333
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: London and South East University Group
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for London and South East University Group. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published8 Sept 2026, 13:06 BST
Last source update8 Sept 2026, 13:06 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEducation and training services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f477
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadline28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
Submission instructions
Please register to https://uk.eu-supply.com/ to view the tender documentation and submit a bid. Reference: 100113917
What is being bought
This opportunity is for the delivery of a pilot programme of employer-led virtual internships during the 2026/27 academic year. The pilot forms part of the University's strategic commitment to improving graduate employability through widening access to high-quality work experience. The University recognises that many students face barriers to accessing traditional internships due to financial constraints, caring responsibilities, disability, geographical location and other personal circumstances. Internships offer an opportunity to remove many of these barriers whilst providing meaningful engagement with employers and authentic workplace experience.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    8 Sept 2026, 13:06 BST
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    In-curriculum, with in-person
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£83,333
    Delivery of employer-led internships that can be embedded within academic programmes and include a meaningful element of in-person activity. The model should be suitable for integration with curriculum delivery while retaining flexibility to work across different subject disciplines.
    Contract period7 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 6 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalThe Contract may be extended beyond the Initial Term on a maximum of 1 (one) occasion, for a period of up to 8 months at the Authority's sole discretion.
  • Lot 2 · #2
    In-curriculum, fully online
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£83,333
    Delivery of fully online, employer-led internships that can be embedded within academic programmes. Students will work on authentic projects for external employers, with structured employer interaction and feedback, through a model capable of operating effectively at scale across different disciplines.
    Contract period7 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 6 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalThe Contract may be extended beyond the Initial Term on a maximum of 1 (one) occasion, for a period of up to 8 months at the Authority's sole discretion.
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Co-curricular, group projects
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£83,333
    Delivery of co-curricular internships in which students work collaboratively in small groups on authentic projects set by external employers. The model should provide effective support for team working, employer engagement and project completion while offering students meaningful experience they can draw upon in future applications and interviews.
    Contract period7 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 6 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalThe Contract may be extended beyond the Initial Term on a maximum of 1 (one) occasion, for a period of up to 8 months at the Authority's sole discretion.
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Co-curricular, individual projects
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£83,333
    Delivery of co-curricular internships in which individual students undertake authentic projects for external employers. Students should have meaningful interaction with a named employer supervisor, receive appropriate support throughout the experience and receive developmental feedback on their work.
    Contract period7 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 6 Aug 2027, 23:59 BST
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalThe Contract may be extended beyond the Initial Term on a maximum of 1 (one) occasion, for a period of up to 8 months at the Authority's sole discretion.
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    8 Sept 2026, 13:06 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

London and South East University Group

Contracting authority GB-COH-00986729
View buyer profile
  • London and South East University Group
    buyer

    GB-COH: 00986729 · GB-PPON: PPJL-2485-DZGH
    Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich, UKI51, SE10 9LS, GB
Documents (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published