Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
[FWKORD0043] Kingsteignton Bridge Strengthening Works
Below threshold - award under framework
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 02:20 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~58 days
Sector median: 58 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£48,150
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 16,418 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.835%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
58 days
Historical record: Kennford Tarmacadam Ltd has won 5 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £293,403,753,867 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 30 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Devon County Council: "[FWKORD0043] Kingsteignton Bridge Strengthening Works". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Devon County Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - award under framework | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Devon County Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Devon County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
15.25Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Sherwoods (SW) LimitedTop vendor: 43.08% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 94 active published awards; 16 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 45; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sherwoods (SW) Limited | 1 win | £814,189 | — |
| Severnside Security Ltd | 1 win | £656,248 | — |
| LACEY HICKIE & CALEY LIMITED | 1 win | £160,000 | — |
| Ridge and Partners LLP | 1 win | £125,000 | — |
| Apex Investment Advisers Limited | 1 win | £90,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDevon County Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - award under framework | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionCompetitive |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published1 Sept 2026, 16:16 BST | Last source update1 Sept 2026, 16:16 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06efe0 | ||
What is being bought
Devon County Council (DCC) has procured a Work Order under its Minor Engineering Works Framework 2026–2030 under Lot 2 using the direct award procedure, in accordance with Section 9 of the Framework Information (Volume 2). The proposed project relates to investigating the condition of Kingsteignton Bridge’s structural elements via trial pitting in the bridge deck. The works are also to involve resurfacing of the entire bridge deck, including 10m on each approach.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
1 Sept 2026, 16:16 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
1 Sept 2026, 16:16 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £48,150
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards RK Bell Projects Ltd Not published · Not published · active · lots 1 |
Contracts CP2841-26 [FWKORD0043] Kingsteignton Bridge Strengthening Works £48,150 · signed 21 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST — 11 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Devon County Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PJRC-4623-RJBHDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 1 Sept 2026, 16:16 BST
Related procedures (1)