TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Further competition under lot 5 – Fridges and Freezers Dynamic Purchasing System Agreement for the Provision of Scientific and Non-Scientific Equipment.

Refrigerator-freezers
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 00:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~39 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 39 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£173,776
Contract/award value: £173,776
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
0 SME bids · 6 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 39)
Based on 2,591 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
15.21%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
39 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
LYRECO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00442696
21 contracts£5,702,950,344-22.1% below budget
13 contracts£6,160At ceiling / not disclosed
BannerCRN: 05510758
12 contracts£4,323,936,885-16.2% below budget
11 contracts£1,334,604,035-16.7% below budget
TEXET SALES LIMITEDCRN: 01656138
10 contracts£1,378,556,161-58.3% below budget
10 contracts£111,876,711-36.3% below budget
9 contracts£2,533,730,416At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£5,624,500,600At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£2,075,813,035At ceiling / not disclosed
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454
8 contracts£849,006,506-16.7% below budget
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Dynamic purchasing system
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Provision of Services for Events Framework AgreementSouth Ayrshire Council · 1 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
EEM0067 - Fire Safety, Security & Entry and Access Systems FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · 31 Jul 2026, 07:35 BST
£550,000,000
same CPV family
Bury Based Supplier List (BBSL)Metropolitan borough of Bury · 5 Jun 2026, 14:56 BST
£10,000,000
same CPV family
PfH Decarbonisation, Retrofit and Planned Works Framework for WalesPROCUREMENT FOR HOUSING · 20 Jul 2026, 14:41 BST
£455,000,000
same CPV family
Dynamic Purchasing System for Investment 2026 - 31(36)Bield Housing & Care · 13 Jul 2026, 14:43 BST
£50,400,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus Ltd: "Further competition under lot 5 – Fridges and Freezers Dynamic Purchasing System Agreement for the Provision of Scientific and Non-Scientific Equipment.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityAberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus LtdScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus Ltd
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus Ltd. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
33.3% of reports have one bid · Mean: 3.3 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Scientific Laboratory Supplies LimitedTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 3 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 39):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Scientific Laboratory Supplies Limited1 win£173,776
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSDynamic market
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published25 Jun 2021, 15:25 BST
Last source update25 Jun 2021, 15:25 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationRefrigerator-freezers
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02c052
What is being bought
Further competition under lot 1 – Autoclaves Dynamic Purchasing System Agreement for the Provision of Scientific and Non-Scientific Equipment. (DPS)
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    25 Jun 2021, 15:25 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    25 Jun 2021, 15:25 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    25 Jun 2021, 15:25 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Further competition under lot 1 – Autoclaves Dynamic Purchasing System Agreement for the Provision of Scientific and Non-Scientific Equipment.(DPS)
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    25 Jun 2021, 15:25 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 11 Aug 2020, 00:00 BST · £173,776
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Scientific Laboratory Supplies Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£173,776 · signed 11 Aug 2020, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 6 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 6 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 6 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus Ltd

Contracting authority GB-FTS-20643
View buyer profile
  • Aberystwyth Innovation and Enterprise Campus Ltd
    buyer

    Gogerddan Campus, Aberystwyth University, Aberystwyth, UKL1, SY23 3EE
  • European Union
    funder

  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079477501
  • Scientific Laboratory Supplies Limited
    supplier

    Wilford Industrial Estate, Ruddington Lane, Nottingham, UK, NG117EP
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleNot published