TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-05a99b
Published 3 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Surface Dressing Framework

works
SME eligible
Framework
Above threshold
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Engineering works and construction works
Surface work for roads
Various surface works
Published value
£100,000,000
≈ £24,982,889 / year
Submission deadline
13 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
Closed
Clarification Cut-Off
13 Jan 2026, 14:59 GMT
Tender enquiry deadline · 7 lots
Contract duration
4 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 1 Apr 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free Northern Ireland registration
Instructions: Tenders must be submitted electronically via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) opportunity on eTendersNI, website details immediately below. Paper submissions will not be accepted or considered and will be rejected by the Authority. The tender documents are available with unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge, at: URL https://etendersni.gov.uk/epps For this procurement, all Supplier Technical and Financial submissions must be uploaded exclusively via Lot 1 (SDF S2) on the eTendersNI platform. Lot 1 will serve as the single, centralised submission point for all Lots within the Framework. Accordingly, Suppliers must select Lot 1 on eTendersNI (in addition to all other Lots they are tendering for) regardless of whether they are submitting a tender for Lot 1 itself.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM): "Surface Dressing Framework". Published status: complete. Published value: £100,000,000. 7 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 13 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT. Published submission portal: etendersni.gov.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
* This UK6 Contract Award Notice replaces the previously published UK6 Contract Award Notice (Notice Identifier: 2026/S 000-063302). The replacement notice is required due the withdrawal of a supplier's tenders for Lot 6 and Lot 7 following the publication of the original notice. The purpose of this notice is to ensure that the published contract award information accurately reflects the revised outcome of the procurement process for the Framework.* This tender notice is for the award of a Framework (a public contract) following a competitive tendering procedure by means of an open procedure in accordance with section 20(1) and (2)(a) of the Procurement Act 2023. The Road Asset Management (RAM) Surface Dressing Framework will include the following work activities: - Application of surface dressing. - Associated road markings. - Delivery of temporary traffic management as part of associated civils works on live trafficked public roads. - Other associated ancillary works. The Framework comprises seven Lots. This notice sets out the eligible suppliers being appointed to the Framework. A Surface Dressing Measured Term Contract (MTC) will be awarded from each Lot to deliver surface dressing schemes each valued up to £750,000(excluding VAT). Each Lot corresponds to a specific geographical area: Lot 1 - SDF S2 - Newry, Mourne & Down / Ards & North Down; Lot 2 - SDF W2 - Derry & Strabane / Fermanagh & Omagh; Lot 3 - SDF S1 - Armagh, Banbridge & Craigavon; Lot 4 - SDF W1 - Mid Ulster; Lot 5 - SDF N1 - Causeway Coast & Glens; Lot 6 - SDF N2 - Mid & East Antrim / Antrim & Newtownabbey; Lot 7 - SDF E1 - Belfast / Lisburn & Castlereagh The overall cumulative value of the Framework is £80m (ex VAT) over the four-year Framework Term. If the Contracting Authority is unable, for any reason, to award a new Surface Dressing Framework or to put in place an alternative regime to replace this Framework on its termination or expiry, any MTC Call-Off Contract established under this Framework may be extended for a further period or periods up to a maximum of 12 additional months. This may increase the overall cumulative value of this Framework to £100m (ex VAT). Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots

Lots and requirements (7)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    SDF S2 (Newry, Mourne & Down / North Down & Ards)
    complete
    Options
    Published value£22,500,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2026 — 31 Mar 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots.
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
    • Technical Capacity
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
  • Lot 2 · #2
    SDF W2 (Derry & Strabane / Fermanagh & Omagh)
    complete
    Options
    Published value£21,250,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2026 — 31 Mar 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots.
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
    • Technical Capacity
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
  • Lot 3 · #3
    SDF S1 (Armagh, Banbridge & Craigavon)
    complete
    Options
    Published value£15,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2026 — 31 Mar 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots.
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
    • Technical Capacity
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
  • Lot 4 · #4
    SDF W1 (Mid Ulster N & S)
    complete
    Options
    Published value£15,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2026 — 31 Mar 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots.
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
    • Technical Capacity
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
  • Lot 5 · #5
    SDF N1 (Causeway Coast & Glens E & W)
    complete
    Options
    Published value£11,250,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2026 — 31 Mar 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots.
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
    • Technical Capacity
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
  • Lot 6 · #6
    SDF N2 (Mid & East Antrim / Antrim & Newtownabbey)
    complete
    Options
    Published value£10,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2026 — 31 Mar 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots.
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
    • Technical Capacity
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
  • Lot 7 · #7
    SDF E1 (Belfast N / Belfast S / Lisburn & Castlereagh)
    complete
    Options
    Published value£5,000,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Apr 2026 — 31 Mar 2030 (4 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Framework Lot values may be shared with other Lots.
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • Economic & Financial
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.
    • Technical Capacity
      As per Tender Stage documentation - Refer to IFT & TSP documentation.

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Price: 70%
Quality: 20%
Social Value: 10%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 7 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£49,965,777 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM)

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM). These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0% · Mean: 4.8 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsEarly evidence: fewer than 3 attributable awards
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 12 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 00:17 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.695%
    CPV sector evidence · 740 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,810 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    169 days
    This procedure: deadline to published award
    Notice Stability
    8 updates
    4 deadline changes
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    LOCKHEED MARTIN UK LIMITEDCRN: PNLV-4275-TLYW
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    KONGSBERG NORCONTROL LIMITEDCRN: PPYC-1178-HXWN
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SPACEFLUX LTDCRN: PZRP-1811-DLNX
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SKYRORA LIMITEDCRN: PZVZ-7296-VJDT
    127 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    SCAN ASSOCIATES LTDCRN: 10155969
    124 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    TTP PLCCRN: PNGY-6876-NPML
    122 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    Bornea Dynamics LimitedCRN: PBQT-1941-CDMP
    117 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    111 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
    105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
    BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
    104 contracts£36,710,705-2.7% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Highways and Footpaths Surface DressingThe Council of the City of Wakefield · 28 Aug 2026, 15:50 BST
    £200,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Provision of Roads Maintenance Services (TPC2108)Tayside Procurement Consortium · 31 May 2022, 09:52 BST
    £16,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Pre Market Engagement North East Lincolnshire Highways Framework 2026 - 2030North East Lincolnshire Borough Council · 13 Jan 2026, 15:08 GMT
    £55,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Eastern Region Level Crossing Lift & ReplaceNETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED · 15 Dec 2025, 11:21 GMT
    £24,000,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Wales & Western - Level Crossing & Rail Road Access Points (RRAP)NETWORK RAIL INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED · 19 Nov 2025, 10:20 GMT
    £31,200,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    matching published text
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureFramework agreementCompetition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO covered{"GPA"}
    Recurring procurementYes · Anticipated re-tenderFirst published3 Sept 2026, 11:49 BSTLast source update3 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 3 Mar 2026, 23:59 GMTContract terms summaryPayment: For further details on invoicing procedures please see : https://www.finance-ni.gov.uk/articles/account-ni-good-invoicing-practiceClassification (CPV)Engineering works and construction works, Surface work for roads, Various surface works
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05a99b

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free Northern Ireland registration
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    13 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
    Clarification deadline
    13 Jan 2026, 14:59 GMT
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Tenders must be submitted electronically via the relevant Call for Tender (CfT) opportunity on eTendersNI, website details immediately below. Paper submissions will not be accepted or considered and will be rejected by the Authority. The tender documents are available with unrestricted and full direct access, free of charge, at: URL etendersni.gov.uk/epps For this procurement, all Supplier Technical and Financial submissions must be uploaded exclusively via Lot 1 (SDF S2) on the eTendersNI platform. Lot 1 will serve as the single, centralised submission point for all Lots within the Framework. Accordingly, Suppliers must select Lot 1 on eTendersNI (in addition to all other Lots they are tendering for) regardless of whether they are submitting a tender for Lot 1 itself.
    Timeline
    1. Pipeline notice
      7 Oct 2025, 14:19 BST
    2. Procedure published
      3 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
    3. engagement
      Not published · met
      As part of the Department for Infrastructure’s (DfI) Procurement Enhancement Programme (PEP), a comprehensive procurement strategy was developed to support the efficient and cost-effective delivery of road asset maintenance across Northern Ireland. This strategy encompasses a range of road maintenance and improvement works, including Surface Dressing, with individual project values up to £5 million. To ensure the strategy was informed by industry insight and stakeholder needs, DfI undertook a structured Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) process between June 2022 and January 2023. This engagement involved consultation with internal stakeholders and the wider market to align procurement approaches with current capabilities and expectations. The feedback gathered during this PME directly shaped the final Procurement Strategy, which was published on 31 March 2023. Responses to stakeholder input are detailed in Appendix A of the strategy document. Further details on the Procurement Strategy, the PME process and outcome, are available in the published documentation which can be found here: www.infrastructure-ni.gov.uk/publications/department-infrastructure-roads-works-and-maintenance-procurement-enhancement-programme Although the Framework is expected to be awarded in March 2026, works under the MTC call-off contracts are not anticipated to commence until the 2027 Surface Dressing season, expected to start in May 2027. It is currently anticipated that the Surface Dressing Framework tender competition will be published via eTendersNI in October 2025.
    4. Clarification deadline
      13 Jan 2026, 14:59 GMT
    5. Submission deadline
      13 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
    6. Award pending
      1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £15,000,000
    7. Standstill period concludes
      14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    8. Award pending
      1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £15,000,000
    9. Standstill period concludes
      14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    10. Award pending
      1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £11,250,000
    11. Standstill period concludes
      14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    12. Award pending
      1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000
    13. Standstill period concludes
      14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    14. Award pending
      1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £5,000,000
    15. Standstill period concludes
      14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    16. Award pending
      1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £22,500,000
    17. Standstill period concludes
      14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    18. Award pending
      1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £21,250,000
    19. Standstill period concludes
      14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    20. Award pending
      2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £22,500,000
    21. Standstill period concludes
      22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    22. Award pending
      2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £21,250,000
    23. Standstill period concludes
      22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    24. Award pending
      2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £15,000,000
    25. Standstill period concludes
      22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    26. Award pending
      2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £15,000,000
    27. Standstill period concludes
      22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    28. Award pending
      2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £11,250,000
    29. Standstill period concludes
      22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    30. Award pending
      2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £10,000,000
    31. Standstill period concludes
      22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)
    32. Award pending
      2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £5,000,000
    33. Standstill period concludes
      22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (14)
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £15,000,000 · 1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 3
    Standstill concludes: 14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £15,000,000 · 1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 4
    Standstill concludes: 14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £11,250,000 · 1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 5
    Standstill concludes: 14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED
    £10,000,000 · 1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 6
    Standstill concludes: 14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED
    £5,000,000 · 1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 7
    Standstill concludes: 14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £22,500,000 · 1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
    Standstill concludes: 14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £21,250,000 · 1 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 2
    Standstill concludes: 14 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £22,500,000 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
    Standstill concludes: 22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 6 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £21,250,000 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 2
    Standstill concludes: 22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 6 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £15,000,000 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 3
    Standstill concludes: 22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 6 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, I.C.B. Emulsions Ltd t/a Colas NI, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £15,000,000 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 4
    Standstill concludes: 22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 6 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £11,250,000 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 5
    Standstill concludes: 22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 6 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £10,000,000 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 6
    Standstill concludes: 22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 6 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    FP McCann Ltd, JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED, KIELY BROS. LIMITED, Patrick Keenan Quarries
    £5,000,000 · 2 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 7
    Standstill concludes: 22 Jul 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 6 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statistics
    bids: 5 (lot 1)
    finalStageBids: 5 (lot 1)
    smeFinalStageBids: 3 (lot 1)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    bids: 5 (lot 2)
    finalStageBids: 5 (lot 2)
    smeFinalStageBids: 3 (lot 2)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 2)
    bids: 5 (lot 3)
    finalStageBids: 5 (lot 3)
    smeFinalStageBids: 3 (lot 3)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 3)
    bids: 5 (lot 4)
    finalStageBids: 5 (lot 4)
    smeFinalStageBids: 3 (lot 4)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 4)
    bids: 4 (lot 5)
    finalStageBids: 4 (lot 5)
    smeFinalStageBids: 2 (lot 5)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 5)
    bids: 3 (lot 6)
    finalStageBids: 3 (lot 6)
    smeFinalStageBids: 1 (lot 6)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 6)
    bids: 3 (lot 7)
    finalStageBids: 3 (lot 7)
    smeFinalStageBids: 1 (lot 7)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 7)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 5 (3 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      3 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
    2. tender value changed
      6 Jul 2026, 15:56 BST
    3. Status changed to complete
      6 Jul 2026, 15:56 BST
    4. Official notice release published
      6 Jul 2026, 15:56 BST
    5. Submission deadline changed to published date
      6 Jul 2026, 15:56 BST
    6. Official notice release published
      18 Nov 2025, 16:30 GMT
    7. Submission deadline changed to 13 Jan 2026, 15:00 GMT
      18 Nov 2025, 16:30 GMT
    8. Official notice release published
      18 Nov 2025, 16:13 GMT
    9. Submission deadline changed to 13 Jan 2026, 23:59 GMT
      18 Nov 2025, 16:13 GMT
    10. Published value updated to £100,000,000
      6 Nov 2025, 11:00 GMT
    11. Status changed to active
      6 Nov 2025, 11:00 GMT
    12. Official notice release published
      6 Nov 2025, 11:00 GMT
    13. procurement method changed
      6 Nov 2025, 11:00 GMT
    14. Submission deadline changed to 10 Dec 2025, 23:59 GMT
      6 Nov 2025, 11:00 GMT
    15. Official notice release published
      7 Oct 2025, 14:19 BST
    16. Published tender amendment
      Not published
      The Department has extended the tender submission period, all tenders must now be received by 15:00 on 13 January 2026.
    17. Published tender amendment
      Not published
      The Department has extended the tender submission period, all tenders must now be received by 15:00 on 13 January 2026.

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    DfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM)

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PYQH-8789-DZPG
    View buyer profile →
    • GB-PPON: PYQH-8789-DZPG
      James House, 2-4 Cromac Avenue, The Gasworks Business Park, Belfast, UKN06, BT7 2JA, GB
    • FP MCCANN LIMITED
      supplier
      tenderer

      GB-COH: NI013563 · GB-PPON: PXDW-3139-CNJW
      Knockloughrim Quarry,, Magherafelt,, UKN0B, BT45 8QA, GB
    • I.C.B. EMULSIONS LIMITED
      supplier
      tenderer

      GB-COH: NI025931 · GB-PPON: PJCV-7581-ZQRG
      76,Ballyhannon Road, Craigavon, UKN07, BT63 5SE, GB
    • JOHN MCQUILLAN (CONTRACTS) LIMITED
      supplier
      tenderer

      GB-COH: NI003255 · GB-PPON: PDRP-3662-GGZY
      11 Ballinderry Road, Lisburn, UKN0E, BT28 2SA, GB
    • KIELY BROS. LIMITED
      supplier
      tenderer

      GB-COH: 03487871 · GB-PPON: PLTP-7638-LVWL
      135 Cherrywood Road, Birmingham, UKG31, B9 4XE, GB
    • Patrick Keenan Quarries
      supplier
      tenderer

      GB-PPON: PJHW-6851-WCNG
      Rocktown Quarry, 35 Rocktown Road, Lemnaroy, Rocktown, Magherafelt, UKN0B, BT45 8QE, GB
    Award and contract changes

    Official Documents & Specifications (19)

    Official links; attachments are not copied