Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
FAE- 22 -019 Heavy Duty Technology Equipment including CNC Machines, Circular Saws and Laser Cutting Machines
Bending
folding
straightening or flattening machines
+8 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:38 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£3,275,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 42)
Based on 63 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £3,434,945,680 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £16,442,567 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £19,012,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £12,645,918,968 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £193,867,411 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £81,073,108 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £11,128,577 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £12,410,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £4,750,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £3,928,800,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Lifting Equipment and Pressure Systems (LEAPS) Compliance Management SystemNorthern Ireland Water Limited · 30 Jul 2026, 10:13 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
EFRP - Train Lifting Jacks for New Enterprise TrainsTranslink · 9 Jul 2026, 14:57 BST | £1,200,000 | same CPV family same region |
Bus and Coach Automatic Vehicle Location (AVL) and TelematicsTranslink · 8 Jul 2026, 19:48 BST | £2,500,000 | same CPV family same region |
ID 6511316 DAERA - NIFHA - Ardglass Ice plant refurbishmentDepartment of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs · 23 Jul 2026, 13:55 BST | £600,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: the Education Authority: "FAE- 22 -019 Heavy Duty Technology Equipment including CNC Machines, Circular Saws and Laser Cutting Machines". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | the Education Authority | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: the Education Authority
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for the Education Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
10Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
TOOLBOX.NET LTDTop vendor: 0.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 27 active published awards; 27 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 42):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| TOOLBOX.NET LTD | 8 wins | £539,104 | — |
| KENNEDY MORRISON LTD | 8 wins | £539,104 | — |
| Tilgear | 7 wins | £471,716 | — |
| EDMUNDSON ELECTRICAL LTD | 7 wins | £471,716 | — |
| TRANSPORT SUPPLIES N.I. LTD | 7 wins | £471,716 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting Authoritythe Education Authority | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published30 Apr 2024, 11:50 BST | Last source update30 Apr 2024, 11:50 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBending, folding, straightening or flattening machines, Industrial machinery, Lathes, boring and milling machine tools, Machine tools for drilling, boring or milling metal, Machine tools for finishing metals, Machine tools operated by laser and machining centres, Metal-working machine tools | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-040a83 | ||
What is being bought
The Education Authority (EA) invites tenders for the supply and delivery of Heavy Duty Technology Equipment including CNC Machines, Circular Saws and Laser Cutting Machines to individual schools and EA locations within Northern Ireland for a period of 4 years. This Framework Agreement will contain 2 lots as follows: Lot 1 – Heavy Duty Technology Equipment (6 Sections) and Lot 2 – CNC Machines and Laser Cutting Machines ( 9 Sections). This framework agreement is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority (“EA”) and is open to the EA, including NI educational bodies as follows and at some point during the life of the framework agreement these bodies may wish to utilise the agreement and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This framework agreement is not intended to replace any current contracts/framework agreements that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place. https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plus Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and, Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI (both controlled and Catholic Maintained), school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centres. https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-colleges Further Education Colleges in NI, https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/ Grant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI, https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northernireland/ Independent School in NI, Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/, EA Teachers’ and Educational Centres, Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI (CCEA), Armagh Observatory and Planetarium, Middletown Centre for Autism, Controlled Schools Support Council (CSSC), Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE)
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
30 Apr 2024, 11:50 BST - Official notice release published
30 Apr 2024, 11:50 BST - Buyer information updated
30 Apr 2024, 11:50 BST - tender value changed
19 Feb 2024, 14:29 GMT - Status changed to published status
19 Feb 2024, 14:29 GMT - Official notice release published
19 Feb 2024, 14:29 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
19 Feb 2024, 14:29 GMT - Published value updated to £3,275,000
19 Jan 2024, 12:44 GMT - Status changed to active
19 Jan 2024, 12:44 GMT - Official notice release published
19 Jan 2024, 12:44 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 19 Feb 2024, 15:00 GMT
19 Jan 2024, 12:44 GMT - Buyer information updated
19 Jan 2024, 12:44 GMT - Status changed to planned
9 Oct 2023, 18:00 BST - Official notice release published
9 Oct 2023, 18:00 BST - Buyer information updated
9 Oct 2023, 18:00 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 – Heavy Duty Technology EquipmentcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Education Authority (EA) invites tenders for the supply and delivery of Heavy Duty Technology Equipment including CNC Machines, Circular Saws and Laser Cutting Machines to individual schools and EA locations within Northern Ireland for a period of 4 years. This Framework Agreement will contain 2 lots as follows: Lot 1 – Heavy Duty Technology Equipment (6 Sections) and Lot 2 – CNC Machines and Laser Cutting Machines ( 9 Sections). This framework agreement is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority (“EA”) and is open to the EA, including NI educational bodies as follows and at some point during the life of the framework agreement these bodies may wish to utilise the agreement and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This framework agreement is not intended to replace any current contracts/framework agreements that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place. https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plus Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and, Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI (both controlled and Catholic Maintained), school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centres. https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-colleges Further Education Colleges in NI, https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/ Grant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI, https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northernireland/ Independent School in NI, Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/, EA Teachers’ and Educational Centres, Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI (CCEA), Armagh Observatory and Planetarium, Middletown Centre for Autism, Controlled Schools Support Council (CSSC), Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE) Additional information: This Framework Agreement has been established on behalf of EA, Primary and Post Primaryschools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools inNI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, NurserySchool for NI both controlled and Catholic Maintained, school meals kitchens on-site at all ofthese schools, and Controlled Youth Centres:https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plusFurther Education Colleges in NI:https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-collegesGrant ControlledIntegrated Education Schools in NI:https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/Independent School in NI:https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/LibrariesNI:https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/EA Teachers' and Educational Centers Councilfor the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI CCEA Armagh Observatory andPlanetarium Middletown Centre for Autism Controlled Schools Support Council CSSCNorthern Ireland Council for Integrated Education NICIE who may also use this Framework.There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of products required under thisFramework Agreement.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 – CNC Machines and Laser Cutting MachinescancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe Education Authority (EA) invites tenders for the supply and delivery of Heavy Duty Technology Equipment including CNC Machines, Circular Saws and Laser Cutting Machines to individual schools and EA locations within Northern Ireland for a period of 4 years. This Framework Agreement will contain 2 lots as follows: Lot 1 – Heavy Duty Technology Equipment (6 Sections) and Lot 2 – CNC Machines and Laser Cutting Machines ( 9 Sections). This framework agreement is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority (“EA”) and is open to the EA, including NI educational bodies as follows and at some point during the life of the framework agreement these bodies may wish to utilise the agreement and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This framework agreement is not intended to replace any current contracts/framework agreements that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place. https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plus Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and, Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI (both controlled and Catholic Maintained), school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centres. https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-colleges Further Education Colleges in NI, https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/ Grant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI, https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northernireland/ Independent School in NI, Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/, EA Teachers’ and Educational Centres, Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI (CCEA), Armagh Observatory and Planetarium, Middletown Centre for Autism, Controlled Schools Support Council (CSSC), Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE) Additional information: This Framework Agreement has been established on behalf of EA, Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI both controlled and Catholic Maintained, school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centres:https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plusFurther Education Collegesin NI:https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-collegesGrant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI:https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/Independent School in NI:https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/Libraries NI:https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/EA Teachers' and Educational Centres Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI CCEA Armagh Observatory and Planetarium Middletown Centre for Autism Controlled Schools Support Council CSSC Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education NICIE who may also use this Framework. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of products required under this Framework AgreementContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
30 Apr 2024, 11:50 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 3 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,637,500 - Contract active
Signed 3 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £1,637,500
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards CAMPBELL INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS LTD, TECHSOFT U K LTD Not published · Not published · active CAMPBELL INDUSTRIAL PRODUCTS LTD, TECHSOFT U K LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 – Heavy Duty Technology Equipment £1,637,500 · signed 3 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 – CNC Machines and Laser Cutting Machines £1,637,500 · signed 3 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1) smeBids: 3 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 2) smeBids: 3 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
the Education Authority
Contracting authority GB-FTS-104598Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published