TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Edenred Employee Benefits - Cycle2Work Scheme

Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:25 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£75,000
Contract/award value: £75,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
1 SME bid
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 227 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
43.445%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
22 contracts£1,753,017At ceiling / not disclosed
19 contracts£156,407,838At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£224,962,106At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
16 contracts£7,633,517,648At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£187,064,626At ceiling / not disclosed
15 contracts£174,557,578At ceiling / not disclosed
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675
14 contracts£6,091,949,765At ceiling / not disclosed
14 contracts£680,244,503At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£173,324,030At ceiling / not disclosed
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540
12 contracts£1,015,969,208At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Cycle 2 Work Salary Sacrifice Scheme 2026 - 2030_ESPO Staff Benefits 319_23West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority · 24 Aug 2026, 08:53 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Techscheme ProvisionKarbon Homes · 25 Aug 2026, 08:38 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
£200,000
same CPV family
same region
Provision of Travel Management ServicesWaythrough · 21 Aug 2026, 11:18 BST
£2,000,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Highways – Audit & Asset Management (A&AM) ContractWestminster City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 10:39 BST
£2,575,000
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: UNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED: "Edenred Employee Benefits - Cycle2Work Scheme". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityUNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITEDScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: UNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for UNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
100% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Elsevier B.V.Top vendor: 64.8% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 64 active published awards; 7 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Elsevier B.V.1 win£646,891
Nuclear Industry Association1 win£170,000
Reward Gateway (UK) Ltd T/A Edenred1 win£75,000
British Standards Institute (BSI)1 win£74,727
DRP (UK) LIMITED1 win£30,945
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published10 Apr 2026, 14:21 BST
Last source update10 Apr 2026, 14:21 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationPersonnel and payroll services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06801a
What is being bought
Edenred offers UKNNL employees discounts across a large range of products and services. Edenred provide UKNNL's cycle to work scheme in line with the Government initiative. Cyclescheme is an employee benefit that saves employees 25-39% on a bike and accessories. Cyclescheme provide a platform for employees to use local independent bike shops to larger retailers to purchase a bike. The scheme acts as a salary sacrifice meaning the cost of the bike is spread across 12 months via payroll deductions. Employees agree to give up part of their pre-tax salary in exchange for a benefit from their employer, in this case, the hire of a bike.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    10 Apr 2026, 14:21 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    10 Apr 2026, 14:21 BST
  3. Buyer information updated
    10 Apr 2026, 14:21 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Edenred offers UKNNL employees discounts across a large range of products and services. Edenred provide UKNNL's cycle to work scheme in line with the Government initiative. Cyclescheme is an employee benefit that saves employees 25-39% on a bike and accessories. Cyclescheme provide a platform for employees to use local independent bike shops to larger retailers to purchase a bike. The scheme acts as a salary sacrifice meaning the cost of the bike is spread across 12 months via payroll deductions. Employees agree to give up part of their pre-tax salary in exchange for a benefit from their employer, in this case, the hire of a bike.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    10 Apr 2026, 14:21 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 14 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £75,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Reward Gateway (UK) Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Edenred Employee Benefits - Cycle to Work Scheme
£75,000 · signed 14 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

UNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED

Contracting authority GB-COH-03857752
View buyer profile
  • UNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED
    buyer

    GB-COH: 03857752
    Chadwick House Warrington Road, Warrington, UKD61, WA36AE
    +44 1900517689
  • Reward Gateway (UK) Ltd T/A Edenred
    supplier

    GB-COH: 05696250
    Third Floor, 1 Dean Street, London, UKI, W1D 3RB
  • The Royal Courts of Justice
    reviewBody

    The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleCCS RM6273 Employee Benefits Framework - Direct Award utilised