Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Disabled Facilities Adaptations DN805651 RESID 2526-106
works
Below threshold - open competition
Building installation work
Devices for the disabled
Installation services of medical and surgical equipment
Published value
£3,600,000
Submission deadline 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:18 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 42 contracts | £11,274,871,284 | -48.5% below budget | |
| 40 contracts | £2,128,139,644 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 35 contracts | £2,136,030,424 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 30 contracts | £834,774,799 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 26 contracts | £1,018,605,826 | -59.1% below budget | |
| 23 contracts | £6,514,396,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 23 contracts | £3,563,512,187 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £11,516,824,438 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £770,894,756 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 22 contracts | £19,160,715 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Portsmouth International Port - Repairs &Maintenance Support Staff and Ancillary Services 2026Portsmouth City Council · 2 Sept 2026, 14:39 BST | £4,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Prosthetics and Orthotics Rehabilitation ServiceMinistry of Defence · 1 Sept 2026, 11:05 BST | £8,736,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Data Centre Network RefreshYork and North Yorkshire Combined Authority · 28 Aug 2026, 12:12 BST | £2,200,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Live Fire Training BuildingEast Sussex Fire Authority · 3 Sept 2026, 11:36 BST | £2,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Provision of Asbestos Removal and Analytical/ Surveying Services for Leicestershire County CouncilLeicestershire County Council · 27 Aug 2026, 14:12 BST | £1,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: London Borough of Brent: "Disabled Facilities Adaptations DN805651 RESID 2526-106". Published status: active. Published value: £3,600,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
| Contracting Authority | London Borough of Brent | Scope & Categories | WORKS (1 lot) | Submission Window | 27d 17h left 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £3,600,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: London Borough of Brent
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for London Borough of Brent. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLondon Borough of Brent | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categoryworks |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline27 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding installation work, Devices for the disabled, Installation services of medical and surgical equipment | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-064a08 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline27 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions Tenderers will require to be submitted via the Council's nominated e-tendering portal (anticipated to be ProContract). Suppliers are advised to register if they are not already signed up to this portal. Registration is free.
https://procontract.due-north.com/SupplierRegistration/Register | ||
What is being bought
Disabled Facilities Adaptations
The Council is looking for two (2) experience contractors to undertake disabled facilities adaptations for Council tenants throughout the Borough of Brent. This procurement is for the adaptation works only as the design, management and inspection of the adaptation projects will be carried out by the
Council's Surveyors.
The Council requirement is to set up a Framework with two contractors to deliver the Works to
properties for a maximum period of 4 years, subject to satisfactory performance.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST - Submission deadline changed to 5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST - Published value updated to £3,600,000
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST - Status changed to active
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST - Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST - procurement method changed
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST - Submission deadline changed to 5 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST - Official notice release published
6 Feb 2026, 12:51 GMT - Official notice release published
6 Feb 2026, 12:43 GMT - Published tender amendment
Not publishedWeb address added
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished value£3,600,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Apr 2027, 00:00 BST — 1 Apr 2031, 23:59 BSTEligibilitySME eligibleVCSE eligibleOptions / renewalThis contract is subject to a 24 month extension, in 12 month increments.
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
6 Feb 2026, 12:51 GMT - Pipeline notice
6 Feb 2026, 12:43 GMT - Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST - engagement
27 Feb 2026, 23:59 GMT · scheduledThe Council will be running a market engagement event to inform suppliers of the upcoming opportunity. Suppliers interested should complete the questionnaire and submit by 12pm Friday 27th February 2026 via the London Tenders Portal. https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=da002e20-5803-f111-813c-005056b64545 - Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
London Borough of Brent
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PQVJ-5248-JQQYDocuments (4)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST
- 7 Sept 2026, 16:38 BST
- 6 Feb 2026, 12:51 GMT
- 6 Feb 2026, 12:43 GMT
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |