TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Provision of Technology and Associated Services

Anti-glare screens
Audio equipment accessories
Audio-visual equipment
+94 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
5 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£18,924,537
Contract/award value: £18,924,537
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
0 SME bids · 5 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 30)
Based on 29 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 30)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£3,080At ceiling / not disclosed
BannerCRN: 05510758
12 contracts£139,823,550At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£9,405,383At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£5,372,688At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£10,829,871,121At ceiling / not disclosed
ACCO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00197754
6 contracts£156,340,903At ceiling / not disclosed
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
6 contracts£43,320,451At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£13,016,650,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£434,864,360At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£135,636,452At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Dynamic purchasing system
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Outsourced ICT Infrastructure Management and associated ServicesWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust · 3 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
£49,999,999
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
£100,000,000
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Security Services and Surveillance Solutions (SBS10547)NHS Shared Business Services Limited · 13 Aug 2026, 11:22 BST
£100,000,000
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Metropolitan Police Service: Unified Services Procurement for the Digital Public Contact ProgrammeThe Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime (MOPAC) · 13 Aug 2026, 12:10 BST
£75,000,000
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Caerphilly County Borough Council: "Provision of Technology and Associated Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityCaerphilly County Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Caerphilly County Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Caerphilly County Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
21.1% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Centerprise InternationalTop vendor: 18.7% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 291 active published awards; 289 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 30):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Centerprise International6 wins£156,402,789
Centerprise International5 wins£13,555,648
Getech4 wins£27,647,386
Academia3 wins£105,889,616
XMA Ltd2 wins£87,989,090
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSDynamic market
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published1 Jun 2026, 16:32 BST
Last source update1 Jun 2026, 16:32 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAnti-glare screens, Audio equipment accessories, Audio-visual equipment, Audio-visual materials, Braille pads, Central processing units for minicomputers, Colour graphics printers, Communications cable, Communications cable for special applications, Communications cable with coaxial conductors, Communications cable with multiple electrical conductors, Communications control system, Communications equipment, Communications infrastructure, Communications network, Compact disk (CD) and digital versatile disk (DVD) reader and/or burner, Compact disk (CD) reader and/or burner, Computer accessories, Computer equipment and supplies, Computer keyboards, Computer screens and consoles, Computer servers, Computer supplies, Computer terminals, Computer-related equipment, Consoles, Data equipment, Data-communications equipment, Data-processing equipment, Data-transmission cable, Data-transmission cable for special applications, Data-transmission cable with coaxial conductors, Desktop computer, Digital switchboards, Digital switching equipment, Disk controller, Display screens, Electric sensors, Ethernet network, Fibre-optic materials, File servers, Flash memory storage devices, Flat panel displays, Graphics tablets, Headphones, ISDN network, ISDX network, Integrated network, Internet network, Interruptible power supplies, Intranet network, Laser printers, Local area network, Minicomputer hardware, Miscellaneous computer equipment, Modems, Multimedia networks, Network cabling, Network components, Network equipment, Network hubs, Network infrastructure, Network interfaces, Network operating system, Network publishing system, Network routers, Network servers, Network system, Network upgrade, Networks, Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages, Optical telecommunication cables, Optical-disk drives, Optical-fibre cables, Optical-fibre cables for data transmission, Optical-fibre cables for information transmission, Overhead projectors, Peripheral equipment, Personal computers, Plotters, Pocket computers, Portable computers, Printer servers, Printers and plotters, Programmable keyboards, Projectors, Scanners for computer use, Servers, Speakers, Tablet computer, Television and audio-visual equipment, Touch screen monitors, Uninterruptible power supplies, Web camera, Web servers, Wide area network
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0487fb
What is being bought
Caerphilly County Borough Council, working in conjunction with the Welsh Government and all twenty-two (22) Local Authorities in Wales established a Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for the provision of technology, products and associated services for all Local Authorities and maintained schools in Wales.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    1 Jun 2026, 16:32 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    1 Jun 2026, 16:32 BST
  3. Status changed to published status
    5 Feb 2026, 16:02 GMT
  4. Official notice release published
    5 Feb 2026, 16:02 GMT
  5. Official notice release published
    19 Dec 2025, 10:34 GMT
  6. Official notice release published
    22 Aug 2025, 10:21 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    22 Apr 2025, 12:20 BST
  8. Status changed to complete
    3 Jan 2025, 13:45 GMT
  9. Official notice release published
    3 Jan 2025, 13:45 GMT
  10. Submission deadline changed to published date
    3 Jan 2025, 13:45 GMT
  11. Status changed to active
    6 Aug 2024, 11:37 BST
  12. Official notice release published
    6 Aug 2024, 11:37 BST
  13. Submission deadline changed to 5 Sept 2024, 10:00 BST
    6 Aug 2024, 11:37 BST
  14. Buyer information updated
    6 Aug 2024, 11:37 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Core Infrastructure & Wired/Wireless Networking
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This Lot is aimed at local authorities and schools core requirements in order to manage its ICT network and maximise their internet connection accordingly. The products and associated services will include (but not be limited to): Data network cabinets; Switches (Core & Edge); Routers Uninterruptable power supply (UPS); Patch cables (copper & fibre); Wireless LAN controllers & access points together with associated products and services linked to Core Infrastructure & Wired/Wireless Networking, which must include associated product licencing; Servers. The specific technology products and associated services for Core Infrastructure & Wired/Wireless Networking that maybe procured under this DPS cannot be clearly defined at this stage, however full details will be available via the mini competitions and associated documentation.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    End User Devices
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This Lot is aimed at offering a range of devices used throughout local authorities and schools, from learners, teachers devices to lab/IT suite devices. The products and associated services will include (but not be limited to): Windows & Google ‘Cloud’ Device (Convertible & Clamshell options ‘Rich’ Device (Convertible & Clamshell options) ‘Enterprise’ Device (Convertible & Clamshell options) Apple ‘Cloud’ Device (Tablet & Clamshell options) ‘Rich’ (Tablet, Clamshell & Desktop options) ‘Enterprise’ Device (Clamshell & Desktop options). Specific End User Devices that maybe procured under this DPS cannot be clearly defined at this stage, however full details will be available via the mini competitions and associated documentation.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Teaching and Learning Tools
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Lot 3 covering Teaching and Learning Tools of this Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) is aimed at offering a range of products used throughout local authorities and maintained schools in Wales. The products and associated services will include (but not be limited to): Projectors Display Screens - Touch & Non Touch Speakers Web Cameras - Classroom Headsets Headphones Cables, Adaptors and Other Peripherals Specific Teaching & Learning Tools that maybe procured under this DPS cannot be clearly defined at this stage, however full details will be available via the mini competitions and associated documentation.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    1 Jun 2026, 16:32 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Contract active
    Signed 29 May 2026, 00:00 BST · £38,301
  8. Contract active
    Signed 15 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · £179,187
  9. Contract active
    Signed 8 Jul 2025, 00:00 BST · £1,938,958
  10. Contract active
    Signed 6 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · £15,784,230
  11. Contract active
    Signed 6 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · £983,862
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Boxxe
Not published · Not published · active
Centerprise International, Getech, XMA LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
IDNS
Not published · Not published · active
Centerprise International
Not published · Not published · active
Boxxe, Centerprise International
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Core Infrastructure & Wired/Wireless Networking
£38,301 · signed 29 May 2026, 00:00 BST · active
End User Devices
£179,187 · signed 15 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Core Infrastructure & Wired/Wireless Networking
£1,938,958 · signed 8 Jul 2025, 00:00 BST · active
End User Devices
£15,784,230 · signed 6 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Teaching and Learning Tools
£983,862 · signed 6 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
bids: 1 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
bids: 5 (lot 2)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 5 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 5 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 2)
smeBids: 0 (lot 2)
smeBids: 0 (lot 2)
bids: 2 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3)
smeBids: 0 (lot 3)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Caerphilly County Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-1559
View buyer profile
  • Adnodd Cyfyngedig
    buyer

    Tramshed Tech, Pendyris Street, Cardiff, UK, CF11 6BH
    +44 7547198932
  • Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council
    buyer

    General Offices, Steelworks Road, Ebbw Vale, UKL16, NP23 6AA
    +44 1495311556
  • Bridgend County Borough Council
    buyer

    Bridgend County Borough Council, Procurement Unit, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, UKL17, CF31 4WB
    +44 1656642596
  • Caerphilly County Borough Council
    buyer

    Penallta House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed, UKL16, CF82 7PG
    +44 1443863382
  • Cardiff Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff, UKL22, CF10 4UW
    +44 2920873732
  • Carmarthenshire County Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Carmarthen, UKL14, SA31 1JP
    +44 1267234567
  • City & County of Swansea
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Swansea, UKL18, SA1 3SN
    +44 1792637242
  • Conwy County Borough Council
    buyer

    Bodlondeb, Bangor Road, Conwy, UKL13, LL32 8DU
    +44 1492574000
  • Cyngor Gwynedd Council
    buyer

    Uned Caffael / Procurement Unit, Swyddfeydd y Cyngor, Stryd y Jel / Council Offices, Shirehall Street, Caernarfon, UKL12, LL55 1SH
    +44 00000000
  • Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council
    buyer

    Canolfan Rheidol, Rhoddfa Padarn, Aberystwyth, UKL1, SY23 3UE
    +44 1545570881
  • Denbighshire County Council
    buyer

    Wynnstay Road, Ruthin, UKL13, LL15 1YN
    +44 1824712612
  • Dysgu
    buyer

    Po Box 421, Bridgend, UK, CF31 9RX
    +44 0000
  • Flintshire County Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Mold, Flintshire, UKL23, CH7 6NA
    +44 1352701814
  • Isle of Anglesey County Council
    buyer

    Isle of Anglesey County Council, Council Offices, Llangefni, Anglesey., UKL11, LL77 7TW
    +44 1248750057
  • Llywodraeth Cymru / Welsh Government
    buyer

    Gwasanaethau Caffael Corfforaethol / Corporate Procurement Services, Parc Cathays / Cathays Park, Caerdydd / Cardiff, UKL, CF10 3NQ
    +44 3000257095
  • Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Castle Street, Merthyr Tydfil, UKL15, CF47 8AN
    +44 1685725000
  • Monmouthshire County Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Rhadyr, Usk, UKL21, NP15 1GA
    +44 1633644068
  • Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Port Talbot, UKL17, SA13 1PJ
    +44 1639763929
  • Newport City Council
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Newport, UKL21, NP20 4UR
    +44 1633656656
  • Pembrokeshire County Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, UKL14, SA61 1TP
    +44 1437775905
  • Powys County Council
    buyer

    County Hall, Llandrindod Wells, UKL24, LD1 5LG
    +44 01597826000
  • Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC
    buyer

    2 Llys Cadwyn, Taff Street, Pontypridd, UKL15, CF37 4TH
    +44 1443
  • Torfaen County Borough Council
    buyer

    Civic Centre, Pontypool, Torfaen, UKL16, NP4 6YB
    +44 1495762200
  • Vale of Glamorgan Council
    buyer

    Civic Offices, Holton Road, BARRY, UKL22, CF63 4RU
    +44 1446700111
  • Wrexham County Borough Council
    buyer

    Commissioning Procurement and Contract Management Unit, Lampbit Street, Wrexham, UKL23, LL11 1AR
    +44 1978292807
  • Boxxe
    supplier

    Artemis House, Eboracum Way, York, UK, YO317RE
  • Centerprise International
    supplier

    9 Alder Avenue, Hengoed, UK, CF827TW
  • Getech
    supplier

    Knightsdale Rd, Ipswich, Suffolk, UKH1, IP14JQ
  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079477501
  • IDNS
    supplier

    Unit 1B, Springfield Court, Summerfield Road, Bolton, UKD4, BL32NT
  • XMA LIMITED
    supplier

    44 Nottingham South & Wilford Industrial Estate, Nottingham, UKF14, NG117EP
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published