Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
T24/25-015 TENDER FOR THE SUPPLY OF GENERAL HARDWARE MATERIALS
Hand tools
Miscellaneous hand tools
Power tools
+7 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:49 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£550,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 43)
Based on 20 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 43)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 contracts | £545,528,720 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £119,768,480 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £559,230,907 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £515,500,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £127,701,120 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £122,896,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £56,460,160 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £24,070,001 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
SUNBELT RENTALS LIMITEDCRN: 00444569 | 4 contracts | £2,200,800,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633 | 4 contracts | £1,813,500,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Pre Market Engagement Exercise relating to the procurement of PPM and RM 04 - Boiler Plant and Combustion SystemsLisburn & Castlereagh City Council · 21 Aug 2026, 14:22 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Supply of MaterialsGREENSQUAREACCORD LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 16:02 BST | £83,200,000 | same CPV family |
Building Supply & Associated ServicesBD MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTD · 11 Aug 2026, 16:57 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Preliminary Market Engagement - Building Materials, Tools & Hardware SuppliesCrescent Purchasing Consortium Limited · 10 Aug 2026, 14:00 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family |
Tender for the Supply of Roofing Materials - 2026 - 2029Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council · 29 Jul 2026, 15:55 BST | £245,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council: "T24/25-015 TENDER FOR THE SUPPLY OF GENERAL HARDWARE MATERIALS". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITEDTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 60 active published awards; 28 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 43):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED | 1 win | £550,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLisburn and Castlereagh City Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published15 Oct 2024, 12:47 BST | Last source update15 Oct 2024, 12:47 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHand tools, Miscellaneous hand tools, Power tools, Tools, Tools, locks, keys, hinges, fasteners, chain and springs | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-048708 | ||
What is being bought
Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently seeks to appoint a supplier for General Hardware. Your proposal MUST be submitted within the eTendersNI portal, via this CfT. NO OTHER METHOD OF SUBMISSION WILL BE ACCEPTED.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
15 Oct 2024, 12:47 BST - Status changed to complete
15 Oct 2024, 12:47 BST - Official notice release published
15 Oct 2024, 12:47 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
15 Oct 2024, 12:47 BST - Published value updated to £550,000
2 Aug 2024, 10:13 BST - Status changed to active
2 Aug 2024, 10:13 BST - Official notice release published
2 Aug 2024, 10:13 BST - Submission deadline changed to 6 Sept 2024, 12:00 BST
2 Aug 2024, 10:13 BST - Buyer information updated
2 Aug 2024, 10:13 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedLisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently seeks to appoint a supplier for General Hardware. Your proposal MUST be submitted within the eTendersNI portal, via this CfT. NO OTHER METHOD OF SUBMISSION WILL BE ACCEPTED.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
15 Oct 2024, 12:47 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 15 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · £550,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MACNAUGHTON BLAIR LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £550,000 · signed 15 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-563Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published