TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Major Capital Works Announcement 2022 - Appointment of Integrated Consultant Team for Carrickfergus Academy - Ref MA22- 0000I401 (2024)

Architectural and related services
Architectural design services
Architectural
+6 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:23 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,683,782
Contract/award value: £1,683,782
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
16 bids
1 SME bid · 16 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
29 contracts£9,392,309,132At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£1,985,345,461At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
18 contracts£6,455,289,814At ceiling / not disclosed
17 contracts£63,707,314At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£21,134,049,470At ceiling / not disclosed
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511
15 contracts£7,163,520,453At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
13 contracts£14,945,105At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,161,951,706At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,535,366,638At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,297,659,139At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Architect / Engineers and Cost Consultant Team - Lymington Sea Water BathsLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:33 BST
£120,000
same CPV family
£153,300
same CPV family
£55,000
same CPV family
Heritage Consultant - Lymington Sea Water BathsLymington and Pennington Town Council · 27 Aug 2026, 09:25 BST
£8,000
same CPV family
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: the Education Authority: "Major Capital Works Announcement 2022 - Appointment of Integrated Consultant Team for Carrickfergus Academy - Ref MA22- 0000I401 (2024)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting Authoritythe Education AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: the Education Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for the Education Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
7.5Bids / Report (median)
5.6% of reports have one bid · Mean: 8.7 bids
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
MCADAM DESIGN LTDTop vendor: 28% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 278 active published awards; 90 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
MCADAM DESIGN LTD4 wins£7,580,450
GM DESIGN ASSOCIATES LTD4 wins£717,598
Hamilton Architects LLP3 wins£4,958,785
ISHERWOOD + ELLIS LLP3 wins£4,144,861
Samuel Stevenson Sons Ltd2 wins£3,167,670
Procedure terms
Contracting Authoritythe Education Authority
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published12 Dec 2024, 11:52 GMT
Last source update12 Dec 2024, 11:52 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationArchitectural and related services, Architectural design services, Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services, Construction project management services, Engineering design services for mechanical and electrical installations for buildings, Quantity surveying services, Structural engineering consultancy services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0445b0
What is being bought
Appointment of a Project Manager led Integrated Consultant Team for the delivery of the Carrickfergus Academy - MA22- 0000I401. Approximate services value £3.95m. The Integrated Consultant Team to provide full professional services for RIBA Plan of Work 2013 Stages 0-7 to include project management, provision of architectural, quantity surveying, structural, services engineering, civil and structural services for delivery of the proposed School project.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    12 Dec 2024, 11:52 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    12 Dec 2024, 11:52 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    12 Dec 2024, 11:52 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    12 Dec 2024, 11:52 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £3,950,000
    5 Mar 2024, 15:22 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    5 Mar 2024, 15:22 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    5 Mar 2024, 15:22 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 15 Apr 2024, 15:00 BST
    5 Mar 2024, 15:22 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    5 Mar 2024, 15:22 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Appointment of a Project Manager led Integrated Consultant Team for the delivery of the Carrickfergus Academy - MA22- 0000I401. Approximate services value £3.95m. The Integrated Consultant Team to provide full professional services for RIBA Plan of Work 2013 Stages 0-7 to include project management, provision of architectural, quantity surveying, structural, services engineering, civil and structural services for delivery of the proposed School project.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    12 Dec 2024, 11:52 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 11 Dec 2024, 00:00 GMT · £1,683,782
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
esc construction consultants
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£1,683,782 · signed 11 Dec 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 16 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 16 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

the Education Authority

Contracting authority GB-FTS-84187
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published