Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
DoF – Collaborative arrangement – Supply and delivery of garage sundries (ID 4670174)
Bolts and screws
Drill bits
screwdriver bits and other accessories
+3 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:57 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~67 days
Sector median: 67 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£3,549,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 34)
Based on 81 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.43%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
67 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 34)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17 contracts | £2,439,595,920 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £553,564,337 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £321,701,960 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
IPL PLASTICS (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 06094735 | 11 contracts | £8,356,606 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
DENNIS EAGLE LIMITEDCRN: 03794455 | 10 contracts | £40,135,103 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Highways LimitedCRN: 04598541 | 8 contracts | £161,959,671 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mway Communications LimitedCRN: 04187661 | 8 contracts | £122,162,412 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Mason Street Furniture LtdCRN: 07704832 | 8 contracts | £101,523,629 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 7 contracts | £924,873,302 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £574,607,560 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Supply and Delivery of Road Maintenance Supply ProductsDfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM) · 26 Aug 2026, 10:51 BST | £2,100,000 | same CPV family |
Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST | £16,087,398 | same CPV family |
Housing Kitchen Replacement ProgrammeNorth Lanarkshire Council · 28 Aug 2026, 08:41 BST | £65,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Department of Finance: "DoF – Collaborative arrangement – Supply and delivery of garage sundries (ID 4670174)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Department of Finance | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Department of Finance
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Department of Finance. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
J.N.K. COMPONENTS LTDTop vendor: 30.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 48 active published awards; 42 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 34):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| J.N.K. COMPONENTS LTD | 1 win | £12,000,000 | — |
| NI TRUCKS LTD | 1 win | £12,000,000 | — |
| ENGINE TRUCK N.I. LIMITED | 1 win | £12,000,000 | — |
| TRUCK BUS TRAILER COMPONENTS LTD | 1 win | £3,549,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDepartment of Finance | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published27 Feb 2024, 15:51 GMT | Last source update27 Feb 2024, 15:51 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBolts and screws, Drill bits, screwdriver bits and other accessories, Spare parts for goods vehicles, vans and cars, Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0402bc | ||
What is being bought
The purpose of this Contract will be to service the needs of the clients as listed within the participating bodies table of the specification of requirements. The Contract will be used to replenish all Garage Sundries product stockholdings on a regular basis. Clients Store Staff will create a ‘shopping-list’ of stock-type products to be delivered direct to the relevant stores within Northern Ireland.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
27 Feb 2024, 15:51 GMT - Status changed to complete
27 Feb 2024, 15:51 GMT - Official notice release published
27 Feb 2024, 15:51 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
27 Feb 2024, 15:51 GMT - Published value updated to £3,549,000
21 Sept 2023, 15:55 BST - Status changed to active
21 Sept 2023, 15:55 BST - Official notice release published
21 Sept 2023, 15:55 BST - Submission deadline changed to 1 Nov 2023, 15:00 GMT
21 Sept 2023, 15:55 BST - Buyer information updated
21 Sept 2023, 15:55 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe purpose of this Contract will be to service the needs of the clients as listed within the participating bodies table of the specification of requirements. The Contract will be used to replenish all Garage Sundries product stockholdings on a regular basis. Clients Store Staff will create a ‘shopping-list’ of stock-type products to be delivered direct to the relevant stores within Northern Ireland.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
27 Feb 2024, 15:51 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 19 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £3,549,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards TRUCK BUS TRAILER COMPONENTS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £3,549,000 · signed 19 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department of Finance
Contracting authority GB-FTS-3552Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published