Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
T22-119CAP Springhill Park Strabane Consultants PQQ Application
Architectural and related services
Architectural design services
Construction management services
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:16 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£53,500
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
11 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
RIDGE AND PARTNERS LLPCRN: OC309402 | 29 contracts | £9,392,309,132 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TURNER & TOWNSEND PROJECT MANAGEMENT LIMITEDCRN: 02165592 | 25 contracts | £1,985,345,461 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493 | 18 contracts | £6,455,289,814 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 17 contracts | £63,707,314 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £21,134,049,470 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511 | 15 contracts | £7,163,520,453 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274 | 13 contracts | £14,945,105 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 12 contracts | £4,161,951,706 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £2,535,366,638 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ATKINSRÉALIS UK LIMITEDCRN: 00688424 | 11 contracts | £2,297,659,139 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Derry City and Strabane District Council: "T22-119CAP Springhill Park Strabane Consultants PQQ Application". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Derry City and Strabane District Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Derry City and Strabane District Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Derry City and Strabane District Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Doran Consulting LtdTop vendor: 8.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 123 active published awards; 120 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 71):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Doran Consulting Ltd | 2 wins | £583,995 | — |
| MCADAM DESIGN LTD | 1 win | £3,527,065 | — |
| esc construction consultants | 1 win | £2,120,000 | — |
| GRAHAM ASSET MANAGEMENT LTD | 1 win | £329,468 | — |
| DESIGN ID CONSULTING LTD | 1 win | £248,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDerry City and Strabane District Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 May 2023, 15:04 BST | Last source update18 May 2023, 15:04 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationArchitectural and related services, Architectural design services, Construction management services, Construction supervision services, Quantity surveying services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03cd8a | ||
What is being bought
Derry City and Strabane District Council (The Employer) seeks to appoint an Economic Operator to provide the services of an Integrated Consultant Team (ICT) to undertake all RIBA Stage 0 to RIBA Stage 7 services, Inc. concept design, options appraisals, planning submission, statutory approvals, detailed design, IST procurement, Tender and contract administration. Whilst the ICT procurement and appointment will be intended for completion of all RIBA services stages 0 to 7, as noted earlier in 7.3.1, funding for the overall project completion has not yet been secured. Break clauses will therefore be inserted into the ICT ITT Documentation at various key project stages, such as securing planning approval, building control plan approval or tender completion, with progression to each of the next stages subject to necessary council approvals and the ability to secure the necessary project funding. In the instance funding for the construction stage of the community facility cannot be secured, completion of the ICT contract may be terminated at RIBA Stage 3/4. Working in close consultation with the Employer (DCSDC) and the Springhill Residents and Community Association (SRCA), the ICT will be required to provide a design that meets the strategic aims and objectives of DCSDC and the SRCA, and to manage (Subject to securing the necessary funding) the construction of the new community building and associated works within time, cost and quality requirements. The proposed new community facility will replace the existing, community owned, modular building which is twenty years old and in poor condition. The replacement facility will improve the experience of existing users whilst also providing the potential to bring new services and thus new users to the centre through the redevelopment of a shared and inclusive facility that supports users of all abilities, contributing to both the physical / mental health and wellbeing for young people and adults, including those with disabilities. It will also improve the physical appearance of the recreation/amenity site. Please refer to the CfT documents for further details.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
18 May 2023, 15:04 BST - Official notice release published
18 May 2023, 15:04 BST - Buyer information updated
18 May 2023, 15:04 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedDerry City and Strabane District Council (The Employer) seeks to appoint an Economic Operator to provide the services of an Integrated Consultant Team (ICT) to undertake all RIBA Stage 0 to RIBA Stage 7 services, Inc. concept design, options appraisals, planning submission, statutory approvals, detailed design, IST procurement, Tender and contract administration. Whilst the ICT procurement and appointment will be intended for completion of all RIBA services stages 0 to 7, as noted earlier in 7.3.1, funding for the overall project completion has not yet been secured. Break clauses will therefore be inserted into the ICT ITT Documentation at various key project stages, such as securing planning approval, building control plan approval or tender completion, with progression to each of the next stages subject to necessary council approvals and the ability to secure the necessary project funding. In the instance funding for the construction stage of the community facility cannot be secured, completion of the ICT contract may be terminated at RIBA Stage 3/4. Working in close consultation with the Employer (DCSDC) and the Springhill Residents and Community Association (SRCA), the ICT will be required to provide a design that meets the strategic aims and objectives of DCSDC and the SRCA, and to manage (Subject to securing the necessary funding) the construction of the new community building and associated works within time, cost and quality requirements. The proposed new community facility will replace the existing, community owned, modular building which is twenty years old and in poor condition. The replacement facility will improve the experience of existing users whilst also providing the potential to bring new services and thus new users to the centre through the redevelopment of a shared and inclusive facility that supports users of all abilities, contributing to both the physical / mental health and wellbeing for young people and adults, including those with disabilities. It will also improve the physical appearance of the recreation/amenity site. Please refer to the CfT documents for further details.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 May 2023, 15:04 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 18 May 2023, 00:00 BST · £53,500
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards HALL BLACK DOUGLAS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £53,500 · signed 18 May 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 11 (lot 1) electronicBids: 11 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Derry City and Strabane District Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-561Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published