TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure

The Provision of Town Planner Services for the New Frimley Park Hospital and the Retained Estate at Frimley Park

services
Open procedure
Environmental engineering consultancy services
Urban planning and landscape architectural services
Urban planning services
Location not published
Published value
£221,000
Submission deadline 7 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:43 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 71)
Based on 210 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
20.57%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 71)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
29 contracts£9,392,309,132At ceiling / not disclosed
25 contracts£1,985,345,461At ceiling / not disclosed
AECOM LIMITEDCRN: 01846493
18 contracts£6,455,289,814At ceiling / not disclosed
17 contracts£63,707,314At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£21,134,049,470At ceiling / not disclosed
WSP UK LimitedCRN: 01383511
15 contracts£7,163,520,453At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
13 contracts£14,945,105At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£4,161,951,706At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,535,366,638At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,297,659,139At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
SME Energy Savings ProgrammeNorth East Combined Authority · 21 Aug 2026, 15:15 BST
£750,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£600,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Named Veterinary Surgeon (NVS) ServicesMHRA · 3 Sept 2026, 14:07 BST
£500,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£600,000
same CPV family
similar value band
£360,000
same CPV family
similar value band
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust: "The Provision of Town Planner Services for the New Frimley Park Hospital and the Retained Estate at Frimley Park". Published status: active. Published value: £221,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST. Published submission portal: health-.
Contracting AuthorityFrimley Health NHS Foundation TrustScope & CategoriesSERVICES (1 lot)Submission Window
29d 16h left
7 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Submission GatewayLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedure · Above thresholdEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£221,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Bid counts are not published for this buyer
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryservices
Statusactive
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdYes
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Submission languagesen
Published7 Sept 2026, 09:27 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 09:27 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationEnvironmental engineering consultancy services, Urban planning and landscape architectural services, Urban planning services
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f30e
How to participate
Submission methodNot published
Electronic submissionallowed
Clarification deadlineNot published
Submission languagesen
Expression of interest deadlineNot published
E-Sourcing Portal
Submission instructions
The Contracting Authority is utilising an electronic Tendering system (“E-Tendering Portal”) to manage this procurement and communicate with Tenderers. Accordingly, there will be no hard copy documents issued to Tenderers and all communications relating to this procurement, including the submission of Tender responses will be conducted solely via the following link: https://health- family.force.com/s/Welcome
What is being bought
Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust ("the Trust") is seeking to procure a provider for the provision of town planning services in connection with the New Frimley Park Hospital programme and the Trust's retained estate (Ref C468067). The procurement is for the provision of a comprehensive town planning advisory and application service across the programme, from strategy and pre-application through to discharge of conditions and post-consent support. The scope includes, but is not limited to: Planning strategy, risk and constraints advice, and programme of consents Pre-application engagement including a PPA, and negotiation with the local planning authorities and statutory consultees Preparation, submission and management of planning applications and supporting documents Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) co-ordination and Environmental Statement management Habitats Regulations Assessment (HRA) and associated ecological and environmental input Highways and transport planning input, including transport assessment and travel planning Sustainability, carbon and net zero advice in support of the planning case Community, stakeholder and political engagement and consultation Section 106 and planning obligation negotiation, condition discharge and post-consent planning support The appointed provider will be expected to deliver an evidence-led planning strategy that secures consent within the programme, working as part of an integrated professional team and co-ordinating with the wider design, construction and enabling works programme. The Trust operates from a live, occupied acute site and places a strong emphasis on stakeholder and community engagement, transparency and the management of planning risk. The contract duration under this notice is for the provision of the town planning services requirements only, and does not represent or imply any timeframe for completion of the wider New Frimley Park Hospital programme or the Trust's retained estate works. This procurement is being conducted as an open procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Interested suppliers must submit a full tender by the deadline stated in the tender documents, including responses to the conditions of participation, which are assessed on a pass/fail basis.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:27 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£221,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period24 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT — 31 Dec 2033, 23:59 GMT
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 09:27 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    7 Oct 2026, 10:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PLMQ-6855-CXLL
View buyer profile
  • Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PLMQ-6855-CXLL
    Portsmouth Road, Frimley, UKJ25, GU16 7UJ, GB
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published