Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
C1174 – Supply and Delivery of PPE and Workwear
Corporate clothing
Industrial clothing
Occupational clothing
+8 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:25 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,650,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 18)
Based on 15 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 18)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £1,693,306,468 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £16,222,088 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £336,918,496 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454 | 5 contracts | £149,776,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £12,391,664,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £553,463,192 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Healthy Bean LtdCRN: 12498439 | 4 contracts | £116,587,604 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £21,675,641 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £15,556,383 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £20,385,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
ID 6152874 - PSNI - Managed Uniform ServicePolice Service of Northern Ireland · 7 Sept 2026, 10:24 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Maintenance of TTheatre Tools and Mobile Equipment, Specialist Theatre Equipment and Specialist MicroscopesBelfast Health & Social Care Trust · 26 Aug 2026, 14:01 BST | £42,426,692 | same CPV family same region |
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Total Bed Management for SEHSCTBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 4 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST | £7,437,500 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NI Water and its subsidiaries: "C1174 – Supply and Delivery of PPE and Workwear". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | NI Water and its subsidiaries | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NI Water and its subsidiaries
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NI Water and its subsidiaries. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
TOWER SUPPLIESTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 177 active published awards; 170 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 18):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| TOWER SUPPLIES | 1 win | £2,650,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNI Water and its subsidiaries | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published9 Nov 2023, 09:19 GMT | Last source update9 Nov 2023, 09:19 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCorporate clothing, Industrial clothing, Occupational clothing, Occupational clothing, special workwear and accessories, Protective and safety clothing, Protective footwear, Protective gear, Protective goggles, Protective headgear, Waterproof clothing | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-038a47 | ||
What is being bought
NI Water wish to appoint a single Contractor to supply and deliver PPE and workwear. PPE required under this contract includes, but is not limited to, the following: high-visibility PPE, arc flash clothing, boiler suits, chemical coveralls, wet suits, safety footwear, safety helmets, respirator masks, eye protection, disposable and non-disposable gloves, first aid kits etc. Workwear required under this contract includes, but is not limited to, the following: polo shirts, t-shirts, sweatshirts, jackets, fleeces, work trousers, base layer, hats and shirts. Other services required under this contract include the provision of technical advice by the Contractor and the ability for the Contractor to collect and recycle PPE and workwear. A full list of the goods and services required under this contract are outlined in the tender documents.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
9 Nov 2023, 09:19 GMT - Status changed to complete
9 Nov 2023, 09:19 GMT - Official notice release published
9 Nov 2023, 09:19 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
9 Nov 2023, 09:19 GMT - Published value updated to £2,122,574
19 May 2023, 13:00 BST - Status changed to active
19 May 2023, 13:00 BST - Official notice release published
19 May 2023, 13:00 BST - Submission deadline changed to 19 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
19 May 2023, 13:00 BST - Status changed to planned
2 Dec 2022, 14:39 GMT - Official notice release published
2 Dec 2022, 14:39 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 22 Dec 2022, 17:00 GMT
2 Dec 2022, 14:39 GMT - Buyer information updated
2 Dec 2022, 14:39 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedNI Water wish to appoint a single Contractor to supply and deliver PPE and workwear. PPE required under this contract includes, but is not limited to, the following: high-visibility PPE, arc flash clothing, boiler suits, chemical coveralls, wet suits, safety footwear, safety helmets, respirator masks, eye protection, disposable and non-disposable gloves, first aid kits etc. Workwear required under this contract includes, but is not limited to, the following: polo shirts, t-shirts, sweatshirts, jackets, fleeces, work trousers, base layer, hats and shirts. Other services required under this contract include the provision of technical advice by the Contractor and the ability for the Contractor to collect and recycle PPE and workwear. A full list of the goods and services required under this contract are outlined in the tender documents. Additional information: Initial contract period of 2 years with the option to extend for 2+2 years.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
9 Nov 2023, 09:19 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Nov 2023, 00:00 GMT · £2,650,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards TOWER SUPPLIES Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £2,650,000 · signed 7 Nov 2023, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NI Water and its subsidiaries
Contracting authority GB-FTS-94Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published