Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Sack Holders
Bins
Sacks and bags
Waste and rubbish containers and bins
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:45 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,972,374
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 18)
Based on 15 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 18)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £1,693,306,468 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £16,222,088 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £336,918,496 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454 | 5 contracts | £149,776,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £12,391,664,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £553,463,192 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Healthy Bean LtdCRN: 12498439 | 4 contracts | £116,587,604 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 4 contracts | £21,675,641 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £15,556,383 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £20,385,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
ID 6152874 - PSNI - Managed Uniform ServicePolice Service of Northern Ireland · 7 Sept 2026, 10:24 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
DfE - SWC - Supply and Delivery of a Box Training Van (ID 6556735)South West College · 11 Aug 2026, 11:49 BST | £58,000 | same CPV family same region |
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Total Bed Management for SEHSCTBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 4 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST | £7,437,500 | same CPV family same region |
Sack HoldersThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as NHS National Services Scotland) (NSS) · 16 Apr 2026, 11:27 BST | £1,303,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "Sack Holders". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Procurement and Logistics Service | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Tailored Image Ltd.Top vendor: 25.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 55 active published awards; 55 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 18):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tailored Image Ltd. | 2 wins | £6,810,000 | — |
| UNICORN CONTAINERS LTD | 1 win | £4,972,374 | — |
| WM SUGDEN SONS LIMITED | 1 win | £3,900,000 | — |
| Tailored Image Ltd. | 1 win | £1,830,000 | — |
| WM SUGDEN SONS LIMITED | 1 win | £1,830,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics Service | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published2 Feb 2023, 09:29 GMT | Last source update2 Feb 2023, 09:29 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBins, Sacks and bags, Waste and rubbish containers and bins | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0373f9 | ||
What is being bought
Sack Holders
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
2 Feb 2023, 09:29 GMT - Status changed to complete
2 Feb 2023, 09:29 GMT - Official notice release published
2 Feb 2023, 09:29 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
2 Feb 2023, 09:29 GMT - Published value updated to £4,972,374
7 Oct 2022, 15:07 BST - Status changed to active
7 Oct 2022, 15:07 BST - Official notice release published
7 Oct 2022, 15:07 BST - Submission deadline changed to 7 Nov 2022, 15:00 GMT
7 Oct 2022, 15:07 BST - Buyer information updated
7 Oct 2022, 15:07 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSack HoldersContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
2 Feb 2023, 09:29 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 19 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · £4,972,374
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards UNICORN CONTAINERS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £4,972,374 · signed 19 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Procurement and Logistics Service
Contracting authority GB-FTS-5538Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published