TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

T1634- Supply and Delivery of Standard Kitchen Units

Fitted kitchens
Kitchen equipment
Kitchen furniture and equipment
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:57 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£800,000
Contract/award value: £800,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
1 SME bid · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 39)
Based on 44 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£3,080At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£425,823,945At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£2,652,900,300At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£340,158,571At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£28,823,300,000At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£892,900,000At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£698,691,956At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£499,242,760At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£16,721,050,000At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£6,276,727,396At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST
£500,000,000
same CPV family
same region
Provision of Furniture for Temporary AccommodationNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 25 Jun 2026, 15:47 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Preliminary Market Engagement - Barrier MattingBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 10 Jun 2026, 15:29 BST
£1
same CPV family
same region
Total Bed Management for SEHSCTBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 4 Sept 2026, 11:19 BST
£7,437,500
same CPV family
same region
£1,300,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Northern Ireland Housing Executive: "T1634- Supply and Delivery of Standard Kitchen Units". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNorthern Ireland Housing ExecutiveScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Northern Ireland Housing Executive. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
7.2% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
PHILIP M BASSETT LTDTop vendor: 13.4% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 227 active published awards; 222 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 39):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
PHILIP M BASSETT LTD3 wins£935,000
D MAGEE AND SONS LTD2 wins£1,600,000
EASABILITY SHOWERS LIMITED2 wins£1,562,141
HALDANE FISHER LTD2 wins£555,000
ARCO LTD2 wins£24,000
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published14 Dec 2022, 11:26 GMT
Last source update14 Dec 2022, 11:26 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationFitted kitchens, Kitchen equipment, Kitchen furniture and equipment
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0372a3
What is being bought
The Housing Executive requires a contract for the supply and delivery of standard kitchen units to locations across Northern Ireland.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    14 Dec 2022, 11:26 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    14 Dec 2022, 11:26 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    14 Dec 2022, 11:26 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    14 Dec 2022, 11:26 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £800,000
    4 Oct 2022, 09:59 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    4 Oct 2022, 09:59 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    4 Oct 2022, 09:59 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 3 Nov 2022, 15:00 GMT
    4 Oct 2022, 09:59 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    4 Oct 2022, 09:59 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Housing Executive requires a contract for the supply and delivery of standard kitchen units to locations across Northern Ireland. Additional information: This contract is for an initial 12 month period with an option to extend for any period or periods up to and including 12 months.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    14 Dec 2022, 11:26 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 14 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £800,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
D MAGEE AND SONS LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£800,000 · signed 14 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Northern Ireland Housing Executive

Contracting authority GB-FTS-418
View buyer profile
  • Northern Ireland Housing Executive
    buyer

    2 Adelaide Street, Belfast, UK, BT2 8BP
  • D MAGEE AND SONS LTD
    supplier

    9 Colane Road Lurgan, CRAIGAVON, UK, BT67 9JT
  • High Court of NI
    reviewBody

    Belfast
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published