Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
DAC 33/22 – DE – GCSE Revision eBooks.
IT services: consulting
software development
Internet and support
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:27 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£212,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 48)
Based on 122 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
SOFTCAT PLCCRN: 02174990 | 50 contracts | £153,796,668,803 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
PHOENIX SOFTWARE LIMITEDCRN: 02548628 | 33 contracts | £72,044,940,790 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868 | 32 contracts | £420,614,719 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Insight Direct UK LtdCRN: 02579852 | 23 contracts | £126,009,789,089 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Idox Software LtdCRN: 02933889 | 19 contracts | £4,883,661 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037 | 17 contracts | £7,766,532 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Bytes Software Services LTDCRN: 01616977 | 15 contracts | £17,955,787 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
BOXXE LIMITEDCRN: 02109168 | 12 contracts | £72,001,908,507 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350 | 11 contracts | £135,056,504,113 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Unit4 Business Software LimitedCRN: 01737985 | 11 contracts | £9,931,299 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mobile Voice and Data Services 2Government Commercial Agency · 7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST | £1,500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Technical Support Services 2026Procurement for Housing · 2 Sept 2026, 14:08 BST | £260,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
CFT 901285 – DoJ PBNI Electronic Case Management SystemProbation Board Northern Ireland · 27 Aug 2026, 17:23 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Maintenance of TTheatre Tools and Mobile Equipment, Specialist Theatre Equipment and Specialist MicroscopesBelfast Health & Social Care Trust · 26 Aug 2026, 14:01 BST | £42,426,692 | same CPV family same region |
260158 Contract for the Provision of a Research Intelligence ToolQueen's University Belfast · 7 Sept 2026, 09:28 BST | £900,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Department of Education: "DAC 33/22 – DE – GCSE Revision eBooks.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Department of Education | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Department of Education
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Department of Education. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
HODDER STOUGHTON EDUCATIONAL LIMITEDTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 48):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| HODDER STOUGHTON EDUCATIONAL LIMITED | 1 win | £212,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDepartment of Education | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Mar 2022, 16:04 GMT | Last source update7 Mar 2022, 16:04 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationIT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, Software package and information systems | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-031a1b | ||
What is being bought
DAC 33/22 – DE – GCSE Revision eBooks.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Mar 2022, 16:04 GMT - Buyer information updated
7 Mar 2022, 16:04 GMT - Status changed to complete
22 Feb 2022, 15:45 GMT - Official notice release published
22 Feb 2022, 15:45 GMT - Buyer information updated
22 Feb 2022, 15:45 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedDAC 33/22 – DE – GCSE Revision eBooks.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Mar 2022, 16:04 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · £212,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards HODDER STOUGHTON EDUCATIONAL LIMITED Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £212,000 · signed 7 Mar 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department of Education
Contracting authority GB-FTS-46208Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleThe Department of Education will rely on a derogation- in this case regulation 32(2)(c) due to the unforeseen impact of COVID and staff shortages on resources which continue to impact the Education sector and the urgent need to provide support to pupils. |