Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
C1129 - Full Service Marketing Agency
Business services: law
marketing
consulting
+5 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 22:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,950,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 79)
Based on 13,031 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
9.17%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Historical record: RPS ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT LTD has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 79)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
KPMG LLPCRN: OC301540 | 49 contracts | £157,191,280,561 | -9.7% below budget |
PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLPCRN: OC303525 | 36 contracts | £78,121,082,603 | -6.3% below budget |
HAYS SPECIALIST RECRUITMENT LIMITEDCRN: 00975677 | 36 contracts | £57,303,208,486 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
STHREE PARTNERSHIP LLPCRN: OC387148 | 34 contracts | £13,244,279,400 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
DELOITTE LLPCRN: OC303675 | 30 contracts | £104,328,670,062 | -37% below budget |
Ernst & Young LLPCRN: OC300001 | 28 contracts | £54,840,655,892 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
G2V RECRUITMENT GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 08067630 | 28 contracts | £5,576,393 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TILE HILL INTERIM & EXECUTIVE LIMITEDCRN: 10484468 | 27 contracts | £304,062,138 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Thomson Reuters (Professional) UK LimitedCRN: 01679046 | 27 contracts | £3,662,531 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
JISC SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 02881024 | 25 contracts | £22,142,230 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
DfC – National Museums NI - Exhibition Interpretation Production (Graphics)National Museums Northern Ireland (NMNI) · 28 Aug 2026, 11:16 BST | £288,000 | same CPV family same region |
ID 6543869 - Managing Agent for InterTradeIreland Innovation Boost Programme (Phase VII)InterTradeIreland · 28 Aug 2026, 14:07 BST | £2,841,000 | same CPV family same region |
VSEH25018 - Sales Agency Services - French MarketVisitScotland · 27 Aug 2026, 11:14 BST | £200,250 | same CPV family |
Provision of Debt Collection ServicesHM Revenue & Customs · 24 Aug 2026, 15:15 BST | £350,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NI Water and its subsidiaries: "C1129 - Full Service Marketing Agency". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | NI Water and its subsidiaries | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NI Water and its subsidiaries
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NI Water and its subsidiaries. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
JOHN MCQUILLAN CONTRACTS LTDNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 177 active published awards; 170 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 79):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN MCQUILLAN CONTRACTS LTD | 4 wins | £3,313,270 | — |
| RPS ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT LTD | 3 wins | £11,483,502 | — |
| DGS Service Solutions Ltd. | 2 wins | £2,800,000 | — |
| CHARLES BRAND GROUP LIMITED | 1 win | £800,000,000 | — |
| NORTHSTONE NI LTD | 1 win | £800,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNI Water and its subsidiaries | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published30 Aug 2022, 13:40 BST | Last source update30 Aug 2022, 13:40 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBusiness services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security, Market and economic research; polling and statistics, Miscellaneous business and business-related services, Printing and related services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03009a | ||
What is being bought
NI Water continues to focus on providing clear, relevant and timely information to the public. This will require creative communications solutions, an innovative and insightful approach and most importantly methods to reinforce the value in the minds of the public about the essential service we provide. We intend to appoint a full service marketing contract to support, maintain and develop specified communications activity in relation to internal, external and stakeholder campaigns.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
30 Aug 2022, 13:40 BST - Status changed to complete
30 Aug 2022, 13:40 BST - Official notice release published
30 Aug 2022, 13:40 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
30 Aug 2022, 13:40 BST - Published value updated to £2,950,000
24 May 2022, 15:22 BST - Status changed to active
24 May 2022, 15:22 BST - Official notice release published
24 May 2022, 15:22 BST - Submission deadline changed to 20 Jun 2022, 12:00 BST
24 May 2022, 15:22 BST - Status changed to planned
13 Dec 2021, 17:14 GMT - Official notice release published
13 Dec 2021, 17:14 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 25 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
13 Dec 2021, 17:14 GMT - Buyer information updated
13 Dec 2021, 17:14 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedNI Water continues to focus on providing clear, relevant and timely information to the public. This will require creative communications solutions, an innovative and insightful approach and most importantly methods to reinforce the value in the minds of the public about the essential service we provide. We intend to appoint a full service marketing contract to support, maintain and develop specified communications activity in relation to internal, external and stakeholder campaigns.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
30 Aug 2022, 13:40 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 30 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · £2,950,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards GENESIS ADVERTISING LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £2,950,000 · signed 30 Aug 2022, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NI Water and its subsidiaries
Contracting authority GB-FTS-94Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published